Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Power of Emotion by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
hihavaniceda
Friday 3rd October 2008 22:54


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

2: A Mother Bear
This is really good !
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 27th July 2008 14:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

2: A Mother Bear
I LOVE Mrs. Weasley. I love the idea of her keeping busy to "build up her rant." It's amazing reading this after the series is complete and see all the areas where you were right about things.
  Quote
afpease
Thursday 4th October 2007 14:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

2: A Mother Bear
I like the view of Molly being so concerned about Harry, and Ginny's concern not only for Harry, but for her Mum. There even a little Ron / Hermione reference thrown in.

As I've said on some of your short stories, I always like Ginny's POV - she deserves some center stage time!

Thanks.
  Quote
Narumi
Thursday 19th April 2007 13:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

2: A Mother Bear
Your Molly is the perfect mother hen, as always! And Ginny, I just can't wait to see what she's got planned. I read this story forever ago, but I can't remember it at all, just that I loved it. Can't wait to fall for it again!
  Quote
Patches
Monday 26th February 2007 23:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: A Mother Bear
OK. Everyone is frustrated. No one is going the extra mile. something has to give. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
DaFalcon
Saturday 5th August 2006 15:30


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

2: A Mother Bear
Aww, poor Molly. I sure hope Harry writes her soon. Even if he doesn't write anyone else, at least let her know how he's doing.

"Ginny to the rescue!" What a great way to introduce Ginny into the story. Dating Dean, but willing to focus her energy to helping Harry. Although she says it's for her mom's well being, but we all know her hearts says different.
Great story so far.
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Sunday 9th July 2006 10:50


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

2: A Mother Bear
Your exclamation point addiction? l0l I had one of those once... Now that I've gotten over that, I just have a '...' addiction.

Anyway, great chapter. I love the beginning of the Ron/Ginny scene; how he teased her and all... So far I like the story and I like how descriptive you've been. Some stories are really great but so non-descriptive that you just want to stop reading but you can't because you love the story line (if that even makes any sense...).
  Quote
DanAngelus
Wednesday 5th July 2006 06:33


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

2: A Mother Bear
No Harry in this chapter, but plenty of Ginny.. and she's determined!.. Harrys in trouble I think..
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 13th June 2006 09:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: A Mother Bear
Harry is being really dumb. Everyone is being hurt and are disapointed with Harry's decitions. He should pucker up and go bake to Grimuled Place just so he CAN see Sirius again. But that is just my opinion.
  Quote
siobh007
Tuesday 27th December 2005 22:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

2: A Mother Bear
I'm re reading your story, and I still love it!!!
  Quote
Ham
Wednesday 9th March 2005 02:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

2: A Mother Bear

Hmm another great chapter. I really like where you are going with this. But Dumbledore seems like a manipulative old man like in so many fics nowadays. Oh well!

Ham

 

 

  Quote
Mariposa
Saturday 1st January 2005 08:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

2: A Mother Bear
Wow your writing is fantastic! I love Mrs. W's thoughts. It was really good.
  Quote
E.
Saturday 6th November 2004 18:22


2: A Mother Bear

Melindaleo,

This is my first visit to a fanfiction website, and I have to say:  if the rest of the stories are anything like yours, I'm going to be hooked.  The characters seem true, and your writing is very engaging.  Keep up the good work!

  Quote
wvchemteach
Friday 22nd October 2004 17:34


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 168

2: A Mother Bear
I can absolutely see Molly Weasley setting herself up as Harry advocate, however, I also can see her as she is portayed as Dolenbyrd does over on SIYE in his story Becoming where she tries to shield the children to the point that she can harm them.  All in all another excellent chapter.
  Quote

Thursday 5th August 2004 14:44


2: A Mother Bear
please write more soon!!!
Melindaleo
Thursday 5th August 2004 14:44
2: A Mother Bear (Author Response)
Working on it! Thanks.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004