Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Flying Without a Net by OHGinnyfan

Showing 1 to 18 of 18
tom marvolo riddle
Wednesday 2nd July 2008 09:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Flying Without a Net
Bloody Brilliant
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 25th March 2008 20:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Flying Without a Net
hahahahaha!!! I lvoed the ending!!!
and im glad that ginny was able to get harry out of his shell
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 9th November 2007 09:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Flying Without a Net
haha I loved this Ginny is really good with harry

  Quote
The Boss
Thursday 13th September 2007 02:15


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Flying Without a Net
A very very lovely story...I have been reading your stories for a while now and they are all very good indeed. Keep up the good work

The Boss
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Tuesday 20th December 2005 13:41


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

Flying Without a Net
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWww
  Quote

Wednesday 13th July 2005 01:07


Flying Without a Net
that was awsome
OHGinnyfan
Friday 23rd September 2005 11:26
Flying Without a Net (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing.  Glad you liked it.
  Quote
KK
Monday 11th July 2005 01:01


Flying Without a Net

hey im a rookie with all this fanfiction but that was a very cute story . U should make a second chapter or something and tell it from harry's POV. I was kinda wonderin what he was thinkin !Anyway keep up the good work! KK

OHGinnyfan
Friday 23rd September 2005 11:25
Flying Without a Net (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing, and I'm glad you enjoyed it.  I had a companion piece planned, but it got put on the back burner. I might still do it though. I do have my notes to write it. I've got 2 other stories in the works right now, so I need to get them done first.  And I still need to finish my chaptered fiction :blush:
  Quote
mary-v
Tuesday 14th December 2004 14:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Flying Without a Net

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! Wonderful!!!!  simply fantastic! I have the biggest grin on my face right now, and nothing could get rid of it!

~Maria~

OHGinnyfan
Tuesday 14th December 2004 17:27
Flying Without a Net (Author Response)

Glad I could put a smile on your face!  Thanks for reviewing!

Susan

  Quote
HPNana
Thursday 2nd December 2004 13:46


Flying Without a Net

Flying Without a Net is the first of your writtings I have read so far. This was certainly a wonderful piece and I enjoyed it very much. One can only wonder if JK will have Ginny and Harry together soon, or if they ever will be a couple.

Any recommendations as to the order in which I should read your remaining fics?  Keep it up!! Great Job.

 

OHGinnyfan
Friday 3rd December 2004 19:01
Flying Without a Net (Author Response)

Any recommendations as to the order in which I should read your remaining fics?  Keep it up!! Great Job.

Thank you for your review!  As for what order to read my other stuff, I'd suggest if you like fluffy one-shots try Romancing GinnyThe Trunk was written for the LJ ficafest and is a bit angsty, with a bit of fluff thrown in.  The 2 stories titled Letters from Harry and Letters from Ginny are one-shots that are the pre-quels to The Homecoming, my WIP. I have two other stories in the works and should be posted in the next couple weeks.  Hope that helps and happy reading!

  Quote
pixiellie
Tuesday 21st September 2004 19:29


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Flying Without a Net

I really enjoyed reading this.   What a sweet, realistic way for Harry and Ginny to get together.   First, I like your take on Ginny.   Looks like she’s having a great start to her day.   I know I love to get full, undisturbed sleep, a quiet, empty house, breakfast waiting for me, a long relaxing shower, and a compliment. (Who cares if it’s just a mirror? Grin.)  
 Harry’s not the only person to suffer at the hands of Voldemort, and I can imagine her having nightmares.   Ginny could understand what he’s going through.  
Great way to set up the scene between the two- Harry is always at his best while flying, and Ginny has proven herself as an equal.   I was surprised with how Ginny got him in the air; my response would have been to offer him my broom and go from there.   But really, Harry needed to confront the memories of that specific broom, instead of my rather Hermione instinct to mother. (grin.)   
I found your take on Harry’s quidditch charming.   It’s hard not to laugh with a boy who’s teasing you- especially when he’s normally so sad.  
But the best came when they landed.   This scene gave me that happy little moment.   I can just imagine Ginny’s feeling of shivery anticipation.   Love the image of Harry tipping her face towards him, coming closer, drifting that kiss against her.   Lovely.   A simple beat of time, where they both are open to each other.   Of course, what your Harry does after was dead on canon as far as I’m concerned. He would start second-guessing himself.    Good to know Ginny can tease him out of it.  
Favorite part of the story: ““You're incredible,” he whispered. “You are kind and caring, and soft and warm, and you like Quidditch –“    Soft and warm. Hee.   I say the same thing about my comforter.   Such a boy compliment.   Hee hee.
All in all, a wonderful humorous piece of fluff.   My favorite type of   Harry/Ginny story.   I look forward to reading more from you. Thanks to your betas- spelling and sentence structure were both excellent.

Best Regards,
pixie
ellie

OHGinnyfan
Tuesday 21st September 2004 19:29
Flying Without a Net (Author Response)

Wow!  Thank you for the wonderful review!  You really put a lot of thought into it, and I greatly appreciate it.

Let me just say, that I'm glad you like the story.  Fluff is my specialty -- I don't do angst very well, but I try! *laughs*  I love fluffy stories with happy endings -- I'm such a sap in that respect.

You've actually paid me a very high complement by saying:

Of course, what your Harry does after was dead on canon as far as I’m concerned. He would start second-guessing himself.

I always wonder if my characterization is close to what they are in canon.  One person's interpretation can be different from another.  It's nice to see someone who thinks I did a good job with my characterization.

Oh, and as for Ginny giving him her broom and going from there -- that was actually a thought of mine too -- see, I have 4 little boys, so the mothering side of me comes out quite often.  But when it came down to it, Harry and Ginny demanded I write it so that Harry begins to deal with his feelings about Sirius.

And I have started a "companion" piece to this, in Harry's POV, but it is currently stalled out.  I am trying to finish up my chaptered fiction, The Homecoming, before doing anything else.

Thanks again for taking the time to review. It means the world to me.

Susan, aka OHGinnyfan

  Quote
brios
Monday 9th August 2004 22:18


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Flying Without a Net
how cute!
OHGinnyfan
Monday 9th August 2004 22:18
Flying Without a Net (Author Response)
Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 9th August 2004 13:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Flying Without a Net
Just the perfect story to read before bed! It gave me wonderful dreams of my two favorite characters...Your Ginny is a tender, caring, patient friend and Harry is very lucky to have her there for him. I also like that Harry knows what he wants...

“Yeah, that would be great,” Harry said. “And after we eat, we can go back out to the paddock and practice with the Quaffle.”

“Is that all you want to do at the paddock?” Ginny asked, looking up at him through her lashes.

“No, not really,” Harry replied, blushing as red as a Weasley. “But I wasn't certain what you'd think if I said I wanted to go to the field and snog.”

“Well, as long as we get some practice in,” Ginny began, demurely, “we can snog all you like.”

Go Ginny!

I'm looking forward to the story from Harry's POV, too.

OHGinnyfan
Monday 9th August 2004 13:42
Flying Without a Net (Author Response)
Just the perfect story to read before bed! It gave me wonderful dreams of my two favorite characters...Your Ginny is a tender, caring, patient friend and Harry is very lucky to have her there for him. I also like that Harry knows what he wants...


Thanks, Arnel! I'm glad you like it. My specialty is fluff! I hope to hammer out Harry's POV soon -- his is taking a bit longer -- we have the memories of Sirius to contend with from canon, and I need to figure out which ones to add in.

Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
arios
Friday 6th August 2004 23:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

Flying Without a Net
nice and fluffy!
OHGinnyfan
Friday 6th August 2004 23:57
Flying Without a Net (Author Response)
I love fluff -- I'm a fluffy type of girl! *laughs*
I'm glad you enjoyed it; thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
z26
Friday 6th August 2004 21:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Flying Without a Net
Wonder story. I thought it was very cute especially the last few lines.

Thanks for writing!
OHGinnyfan
Friday 6th August 2004 21:27
Flying Without a Net (Author Response)
Thank you for reading!

And I'm glad you enjoyed it. Fluff is my speciality, I guess you could say. I'm not nearly as good at angst.
  Quote
Jeconais
Friday 6th August 2004 15:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

Flying Without a Net
“Well, if you're not seeing Dean, then maybe you won't mind if I do this.”


*has to laugh* I think that, as a warning to a kiss goes, that is fantastic.

Very fluffy, and I enjoyed it immensely - sometimes just just need a *nice* story to set you straight.
OHGinnyfan
Friday 6th August 2004 15:55
Flying Without a Net (Author Response)
“Well, if you're not seeing Dean, then maybe you won't mind if I do this."

*has to laugh* I think that, as a warning to a kiss goes, that is fantastic.


Thanks, Tim...I sort of love that line too...and after reading all the angst from the contest, I needed a bit of fluff to set me straight. Glad you liked it.
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Friday 6th August 2004 14:24


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Flying Without a Net
I love this! Write more!
OHGinnyfan
Friday 6th August 2004 14:24
Flying Without a Net (Author Response)
Why, thank you!

I do have more in the works. I'm working on Harry's POV from this.
  Quote
Calixa
Friday 6th August 2004 13:03


Flying Without a Net
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.
OHGinnyfan
Friday 6th August 2004 13:03
Flying Without a Net (Author Response)
Thanks Calixa -- glad you liked it. I love fluff!
  Quote

Friday 6th August 2004 11:31


Flying Without a Net
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004