Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Promises and Possibilities by Sherylyn

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11

Thursday 12th August 2004 21:37

keep writing please
Tuesday 10th August 2004 15:50

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

Nice start. I always enjoy the stories where Harry tells off the Dursleys and this one was well done. The only thing in almost all of the stories (including canon)I don't understand is why Harry just doesn't tell Dumbledore he's not going back to the Dursley's. As far as I can tell Dumbledore has no legal right to make Harry go. He's not his gaurdian. But enough of my ranting. Keep up the great writing! Looking forward the the rest.
Sunday 12th December 2004 23:32
One (Author Response)
Thank you!  In regard to telling Dumbledore he won't go, I think that Harry feels he can't "refuse", especially in light of the prophecy in OotP -- he feels all-too-keenly that "responsbility" of things.  And it's also a bit like what Remus told him in PoA about "repaying James and Lily's sacrifice" by doing something stupid, etc.  So, for whatever reasons, he feels he "has" to stay there (even if it's not a "legal" reason) for whatever time Dumbledore deems necessary.  At least, that's my take on it! 
Tuesday 10th August 2004 15:09

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

I'm so loving this, Sherry. I've always adored your writing style, and in this, you've captured Harry's heartbreak and his complete disinterest in the Dursleys to a T. I especially loved the confrontation w/ Dudley. You rock!
Monday 9th August 2004 15:10

great start, I really am looking forward to reading more. My seatbelt is buckled. Cheers.
Sunday 8th August 2004 13:23

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

*clicks seat belt securely into place*

Bravo, Sherry ! I'm completely hooked. Can't wait to see what's up for Harry now that he's arrived at Grimmauld Place.

Ima Quidditch Fan
Sunday 8th August 2004 12:20

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

This is very good. I enjoyed Harry standing his ground with the Dursley's, and Remus' visit. Very much like I picture Book 6 will be. Cheers!
Sunday 8th August 2004 12:20

OMG OMG OMG, I gotta go read
Sunday 8th August 2004 11:41

5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

I think you did a good job with what has now become (IMHO) a difficult thing to write - Harrys post OOTP summer without slipping into what has become - in some stories - a cliche. I actually long for a story where Harry says "s*d the lot of you!" and does a runner. I too look forward to the bumpy ride
Sunday 8th August 2004 11:31

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

So far, so good. I think you've captured Harry's personality well. Poor Harry, trying so hard to control himself, but it's not easy under those circumstances.

Looking forward to reading more!
Sunday 8th August 2004 11:07

Erm, one problem-Although Hestia's information (her calling card to Harry to let him know it was really her)was valid, both tidbits Remus and Mr Weasley used were most likely known by Wormtail.
I look forward to more!
Sunday 8th August 2004 10:39

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 465

I really liked this chapter. I liked seeing Harry stand up to the Dursleys, although him getting the best of Dudley's whole gang withough magic seemed a bit far fetced.
The entire time I was reading I wanted to reach in and give Harry a hug, I hope the rest of the Weasleys are at Grimmauld Place, Harry needs a hug.
I'm looking forward to the bumpy ride.
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Monday 5th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 2nd October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004