Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Promises and Possibilities by Sherylyn

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11

Thursday 12th August 2004 17:37


One
keep writing please
  Quote
Neely61
Tuesday 10th August 2004 11:50


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

One
Nice start. I always enjoy the stories where Harry tells off the Dursleys and this one was well done. The only thing in almost all of the stories (including canon)I don't understand is why Harry just doesn't tell Dumbledore he's not going back to the Dursley's. As far as I can tell Dumbledore has no legal right to make Harry go. He's not his gaurdian. But enough of my ranting. Keep up the great writing! Looking forward the the rest.
Sherylyn
Sunday 12th December 2004 18:32
One (Author Response)
Thank you!  In regard to telling Dumbledore he won't go, I think that Harry feels he can't "refuse", especially in light of the prophecy in OotP -- he feels all-too-keenly that "responsbility" of things.  And it's also a bit like what Remus told him in PoA about "repaying James and Lily's sacrifice" by doing something stupid, etc.  So, for whatever reasons, he feels he "has" to stay there (even if it's not a "legal" reason) for whatever time Dumbledore deems necessary.  At least, that's my take on it! 
  Quote
Aibhinn
Tuesday 10th August 2004 11:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

One
I'm so loving this, Sherry. I've always adored your writing style, and in this, you've captured Harry's heartbreak and his complete disinterest in the Dursleys to a T. I especially loved the confrontation w/ Dudley. You rock!
  Quote
AngieGS
Monday 9th August 2004 11:10


One
great start, I really am looking forward to reading more. My seatbelt is buckled. Cheers.
  Quote
Bistyboo1974
Sunday 8th August 2004 09:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

One
*clicks seat belt securely into place*

Bravo, Sherry ! I'm completely hooked. Can't wait to see what's up for Harry now that he's arrived at Grimmauld Place.

Caroline
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Sunday 8th August 2004 08:20


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

One
This is very good. I enjoyed Harry standing his ground with the Dursley's, and Remus' visit. Very much like I picture Book 6 will be. Cheers!
  Quote
Chad/OzShadow
Sunday 8th August 2004 08:20


One
OMG OMG OMG, I gotta go read
  Quote
parakletos
Sunday 8th August 2004 07:41


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

One
I think you did a good job with what has now become (IMHO) a difficult thing to write - Harrys post OOTP summer without slipping into what has become - in some stories - a cliche. I actually long for a story where Harry says "s*d the lot of you!" and does a runner. I too look forward to the bumpy ride
  Quote
Jelsemium
Sunday 8th August 2004 07:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

One
So far, so good. I think you've captured Harry's personality well. Poor Harry, trying so hard to control himself, but it's not easy under those circumstances.

Looking forward to reading more!
  Quote
kate
Sunday 8th August 2004 07:07


One
Erm, one problem-Although Hestia's information (her calling card to Harry to let him know it was really her)was valid, both tidbits Remus and Mr Weasley used were most likely known by Wormtail.
I look forward to more!
  Quote
Melindaleo
Sunday 8th August 2004 06:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 465

One
I really liked this chapter. I liked seeing Harry stand up to the Dursleys, although him getting the best of Dudley's whole gang withough magic seemed a bit far fetced.
The entire time I was reading I wanted to reach in and give Harry a hug, I hope the rest of the Weasleys are at Grimmauld Place, Harry needs a hug.
I'm looking forward to the bumpy ride.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004