Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry's Realisation by Aggiebell

Showing 1 to 14 of 14
bookish327
Wednesday 13th August 2008 17:06


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

Harry's Realisation
I loved this. They're so sweet and funny together here. Great job!
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Monday 17th December 2007 03:14


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Harry's Realisation
I loved reading both POV of this story, great job!
  Quote
Patches
Friday 18th May 2007 04:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Harry's Realisation
I really like this. It always helps to hear both sides of the story. Makes it richer. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
Wooster
Monday 9th January 2006 15:06


Harry's Realisation
again: 'yay'
  Quote
weasleysrcool
Friday 31st December 2004 16:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Harry's Realisation
Wow, another great fluffy H/G piece.  I'm getting more and more impressed with your writing.  Loving it. 
  Quote
DADAGinny
Tuesday 16th November 2004 15:35


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Harry's Realisation
I loved seeing both POVs.  I also enjoyed how distracted Harry was -- not such a good thing for him later in the relationship, or maybe it is, depending on your outlook!


  Quote
pixiellie
Friday 5th November 2004 14:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Harry's Realisation
I loved this.  Not only as a companion piece to Ginny's Realization, but as a stand alone.  Harry's emotions felt very real to me.  I love that his first instinct was to help his friend, that he got caught up in his feelings (a kiss!) and then tried to run.  Where was that gryff courage? lol. 

I loved the line " She's bloody gorgeous when she does that. If I leaned just so, I might be able to sneak another kiss...." 
Harry's thoughts as he sits with Ginny made me laugh out loud.  I like that Harry alternates from that thrilled euphoria of first love to teasing Ginny.  You've created a very sweet, cuddly Harry, and I loved reading him.
Thank you for posting and I look forward to reading more.  Your spelling and structure were excellent, as they were in your other stories.  My thanks to you and your beta.

Aggiebell
Friday 5th November 2004 14:00
Harry's Realisation (Author Response)
Thanks, Pixie!  You really made my day today when I got all these reviews from you.

LOL. I wonder what Harry would think about being called sweet and cuddly.

Thanks for picking out a favorite line, too!

~Julie
  Quote
Concealed
Sunday 31st October 2004 12:23


Harry's Realisation

 AWWW~

Aggiebell
Sunday 31st October 2004 12:23
Harry's Realisation (Author Response)
See, I told you.  Lots of fluff! 

Thanks for reviewing.

Julie
  Quote
jedione
Tuesday 17th August 2004 13:04


Harry's Realisation
Bravo!

Great Job!
  Quote
Spark Soliton
Saturday 14th August 2004 10:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

Harry's Realisation
Catcalls and whistles!!! Very cute and fluffy but not overly sweet. I'm impressed with dialogue - it feels very natural and flows just right. Thanks for sharing your writing with us!
  Quote
XiaoXiao
Saturday 14th August 2004 01:40


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

Harry's Realisation
Awww...
I love this little bite of H/G goodness! I can't imagine anything cuter.
  Quote
US HP Fan
Saturday 14th August 2004 00:43


Harry's Realisation
Cute stories! Short and sweet and to the point. Good job.
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 13th August 2004 16:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Harry's Realisation
I really love this story...and its predicessor. You've written great fluff and a truly smile-making situation...I'm grinning from ear to ear. Thanks.

Arnel
  Quote
Melindaleo
Friday 13th August 2004 13:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

Harry's Realisation
Nice fluff. While I do think it was Ginny who sent the Valentine, I enjoyed seeing him stutter and struggle his way through this. Ginny reeled him in nicely. I needed some good fluff today.
Aggiebell
Friday 13th August 2004 13:21
Harry's Realisation (Author Response)
Thanks for the review!

In all honesty, I go back and forth on who sent the Valentine. In this case, assuming that it was Fred and George (or someone else)worked to extend the conversation a bit more--and to make Harry squirm a bit, which is always fun.

Julie
P.S. I fully intend to review HP & the Power of Emotion--I read it all over at SIYE, and I'm re-reading as it's posted here. I'm just woefully behind in my reviews.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004