Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Unbroken by Astarte

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Trisana
Thursday 31st July 2008 13:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

2: Family Life
I think this is awesome, but you haven't updated in awhile. Have you abandonned it?
Astarte
Tuesday 19th August 2008 18:03
2: Family Life (Author Response)
No, not abandoned it, just got to the point where I wanted to wait for canon to be complete (so I wouldn't feel the overwhelming compulsive need to re-write the whole thing from scratched to fit canon) and my second child was born 3.5 weeks before Deathly Hallows was released so it's been a bit hard to find typing time but I'm slowly but surely getting back to writing (helps that the older child starts part-time preschool next week).
  Quote
fireboltfx
Saturday 26th July 2008 13:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

2: Family Life
please add more
Astarte
Tuesday 19th August 2008 18:00
2: Family Life (Author Response)
Hard as it may be to believe, given how long it's been since this has been updated, I actually have been puttering with it over the last year. I am tryign to find time to work on it in the coming months, though short stories are easier for me as I am a full-time mom to 2 small boys (ages 4yrs and 13mo). I recently realized that if I were to look into the Mirror of Erised, I'd see myself being followed around by a very attentive, organized, and possibly live-in personal assistant who loves children. If I could just hand off the little tasks like cleaning and sorting the mail/laundry to an assistant who also helped me keep track of linear time, I could take over the WORLD!
  Quote
angeli
Saturday 16th February 2008 11:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

2: Family Life
this story is fab!!! lookin foreward to more chapters soon!
cant wait to see what happens when Selene joins Hogwarts!
Astarte
Tuesday 19th August 2008 17:45
2: Family Life (Author Response)
Glad you like it, I'm trying tog et it together to update. More challenging now that I have two children (this was started before my first was born) but since one starts school part-time next week I'm hopeful!
  Quote
~delusion~
Wednesday 2nd May 2007 02:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

2: Family Life
Yum, I love cadbury eggs!
Luv your story as well, too bad you ditched it, oh well, if you eva decide to finish it, please tell me!
Astarte
Tuesday 19th August 2008 17:44
2: Family Life (Author Response)
oops, didn't mean to ignore reviewers, I just changed the email address that my account here is associated with to one that I don't ignore when I get overwhelmed (the one it was sending stuff to is also subscribed to some very active email lists).

I haven't actually ditched it, I've just seriously sidelined it. I was waiting for the last book to come out becaus I got tired of the anxiety of having things made non-canon (I'm a bit obsessive-compulsive about these things). I actually just finished writing the first post-DH fic I've managed and that took me a year to finish 4500 words but my elder child starts pre-k a week from tomorrow so I'm HOPING to get some free time to type. My 2nd born (who is almost 14 months old) is a much more mellow child and only tries to kill himself a few times a day instead of every few minutes as the first did at this age.

I'm planning to revamp the first two bits and require myself to be several chapters ahead before making the rest of the story public here but please do feel free to nudge me if you're interested in the story and it's been another year with still no update to this story. I have a HORRIBLE sense of linear time.
  Quote
J.R. Lewis
Wednesday 3rd August 2005 23:08


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

2: Family Life
This will be such a good story. I like the idea of an American and someone that is paralized. I also like the way you explained how magic couldn't help in this case.

As for your problem with diapers and boxes: I understand that males can be trained to help in this area. However, being a male myself, I was never very good at it. The idea is sound, though.

Please continue this story as soon as possible.
Astarte
Tuesday 19th August 2008 17:51
2: Family Life (Author Response)
Well, considering it's taken me YEARS (plural?!?) to reply to your review, my deepest apologies but I DO plan to continue the story.

There is more to why magic can't help, but that's for later in the story. And now I'm dealing with a potty-trained 4yr old and a diapered 14mo so, even with help from the males it's still a bit of an avalanche (their father is actually really good about changing diapers when he's home, but I'm home with the kids alone all day and exhausted by the time he gets home so haven't been able to hand them over and settle in to write). I have several linked-together short stories tickling in my brain and those are more likely to be visible to others before this one is, just because of the length of my attention span right now. I hope you enjoy them as much!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004