Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For You Still Have All of Me by Astarte

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
hermione&ginny
Wednesday 20th April 2011 13:05


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

You still have all of me
Sweet!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Monday 29th March 2010 13:08


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

You still have all of me
Very nice, interesting idea baout the daughter, it fits, but I don't like it... I want the Weasleys to be happy, especially Fred

Lovely writing B
  Quote
ginxo76
Wednesday 20th August 2008 23:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

You still have all of me
Yeah, haha are we thinking something along the lines of breakfast time inside the world of the weasleys? Hectic! haha, obviously as I said i have no idea what its like to have children, but my friend has a toddler, and just watching her exausts me! I'm sure the Petunia story will be brilliant, even if not as angsty as this.
  Quote
ginxo76
Wednesday 20th August 2008 04:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

You still have all of me
Just read your reply, and I just wanted to say good luck with the writing, I know how hard it is to get any spare time - and I have no children! I think to say you have two AND manage to write anything is an achievement!
Astarte
Wednesday 20th August 2008 06:07
You still have all of me (Author Response)
LOL yeah, I'm typing this w/the baby in my lap while the Elder Child eats his breakfast (and damnit that just gave me a plot bunny too, a very little one tho). This morning the Petunia story I've had in mind for ages (before DH) and have somewhat written (maybe about 20% written from what I remember) is insisting "me next!". I'm trying to decide if I'm going to rework it to be part of the related one-shots "Following That Spring". It's nowhere near this angsty tho.
  Quote
ginxo76
Friday 30th May 2008 05:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

You still have all of me
Thats really heartbreaking! Brilliantly written, with a really amazing ending. I loved the way you dealt with such a hard topic. Beautiful!
Astarte
Tuesday 19th August 2008 18:52
You still have all of me (Author Response)
*blush* thank you. The finishing touches are being put on another story dealing with a baby, new story is called "A Godfather's Duty", I don't think it's quite as emotional as this one (which was written while I was pregnant with my first, I'm now a mother of two and so more frequently distracted mid-word while typing so it's hard to keep the flow). My firstborn starts preschool next week so I'm hoping to get more time to write soon!
  Quote
Gabriella Snape
Monday 10th September 2007 00:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

You still have all of me
This was so sweet. It made me cry and smile at the same time. I loved it!
Astarte
Tuesday 19th August 2008 18:49
You still have all of me (Author Response)
Your review is inspiring the same emotion in me, even if it's taken me nearly a year to respond. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 3rd June 2007 07:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

You still have all of me
I really liked this rather emotional story, it is one explination to why the children of the weasleys have a lap in age.
Thanks for writing this story.
Astarte
Tuesday 19th August 2008 18:48
You still have all of me (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it, sorry for the delay in response!
  Quote
Amber Blossom
Sunday 9th October 2005 16:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

You still have all of me
This story was ssssoooooooo beautiful!
Astarte
Tuesday 19th August 2008 18:47
You still have all of me (Author Response)
thank you. I'm touched that you found it so.
  Quote
hells456
Sunday 4th September 2005 15:45


You still have all of me

A very haunting fic, in more ways than one. As a mother of a daughter myself, I found Molly's feelings in this to be incredibly accurate. It was beautifully written, with a fairly fast pace with suited it well.

The only thing I would have issue with is Ginny's name, which is Ginevra in canon, not Virginia.

All in all, this is a really good story, one that will be swimming around my head for a long time to come. I will heartily recommend this to my friends. Thank you for sharing it.

Astarte
Tuesday 19th August 2008 18:47
You still have all of me (Author Response)
Wow, thanks! Sorry for the long delay in reply (and also sorry to anyone I don't reply to - for time's sake I"m only replying to signed reviews). So far I only have sons (tow of them now, only one when your review was written and I was pregnant with him when I originally wrote the story). The story was written before Ginny's name was revealed to be Ginevra. It bothers me to, I'll double-check if it ever got changed in here or not. The fact that she was also supposed to be the first girl born a Weasley in generations also goes against canon when JKR's website is included but not changing that detail!
  Quote

Saturday 3rd September 2005 11:11


You still have all of me
   We Are Not Worthy   We're Number One   that was soooooooooo good!! I thought it was so sad that you put in that Ginny meets her older sister Sad   but at the same time it was good.





  Quote
tante
Thursday 1st September 2005 06:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

You still have all of me

I'm SO glad I didn't find this when I was pregnant.  I'd have sobbed myself silly right along with Molly.  The emotional level and angst are incredibly perfect.  Excellent work.

:)

Astarte
Tuesday 19th August 2008 18:43
You still have all of me (Author Response)
catching up on being WAY behind on reviews (I had my PS account linked to an email that wasn't forwarding to my primary email address). Yeah, I have had another child since that review was left so I can't even go through and reread the thing myself right now for fear of giving myself bad dreams! Glad you enjoyed it
  Quote
graup_hagrid
Monday 29th August 2005 21:15


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

You still have all of me
Nice story - thanks for sharing
  Quote
PHsname
Monday 29th August 2005 09:22


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

You still have all of me

Ginny's full first name is Ginevra...

congrats on the "fic of the week", but in all honesty, the story didnt draw me in very well at all.

however, it's well written, and the story was delivered very well.  :D

Astarte
Monday 29th August 2005 12:19
You still have all of me (Author Response)
*blink blink* it's story of the week? I'd not noticed *blush*

As for Ginny's name, this was written more than 2 years ago, before her full name was given. I'm well aware ;)  As mentioned in another review, her birthdate is also off by half a year.

Sorry it didn't draw you in, thanks for the review! 
  Quote
amamama
Monday 29th August 2005 04:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

You still have all of me
Bwahahahah!  Oh Dear.  >sniffle<  Nice fic, shows very well what an over dose of pregnancy hormones not only can, but is most likely to do to you.  I would just like to see Ginny's name converted to Ginevra (fit for a queen), and the age difference between the two youngest Weasley increased to 16 months.  At least I think it is 16... isn't Ron's birthday in April, and Ginny's in August?  I believe so, but don't have the time to check now.

Thanks for sharing!
Astarte
Monday 29th August 2005 08:51
You still have all of me (Author Response)
You are right about the name.  This story was originally written in the early months of 2004, when I was pregnant with my firstborn (who is now 15 months old and climbing all over me as I type this!).  I've been thinking about revising but haven't quite been able to decide if I'd rather be true to the original version because of the time I wrote it, if you can understand what I mean?

As for the birthdates, Ron's birthday is March 1 and Ginny's is August 11, so yes, they are 17.5mo apart.  If I revise the story, this may or may not get changed, along with other minor details that have become much more salient now that I have a toddler of my own!
  Quote
reviewer
Wednesday 3rd August 2005 17:24


You still have all of me
the emotions in this story were very well written! i enjoyed it.
  Quote
Ishi
Sunday 20th June 2004 02:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 52

You still have all of me
*Cries* Oh...
Never let it be said that Michele and Aibhinn are the only Founders who can write High Angst.
indeed...that was so sad. As sad as this story I read once which was a diary Ginny was writing for her daughter Elizabeth...if you can find it, you should read it, if you haven't already. Unfortunately, I can't remember the title.
Astarte
Tuesday 19th August 2008 18:40
You still have all of me (Author Response)
Don't know how I missed replying to you since I replied to others around when your review was left, but I'm glad you were so touched by my little story. I don't actually enjoy reading angst myself - tends to set off my mommy hormones and inspire anxiety instead of the calm serenity needed to maintain sanity around two preschool-aged children. I pretty much write these things because they won't leave me alone until I do, as a way to get it OUT of my head, so I don't let other's stuff in very often.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004