Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Fathoming the Mind of a Werewolf by Antonia East

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Katieay
Saturday 7th May 2005 10:01


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

2: The Sobriety of Youth

Bugger, I wasn't done

Wry and sincere, I love how you're building up their friendships so obviously and so quickly. Also, your descriptions are awesome.

Enough gushing, up to Chapter 3!

KTA

  Quote
Katieay
Saturday 7th May 2005 10:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

2: The Sobriety of Youth

Oooh, this just keeps getting better! That howler freaked me out, completely. I love how you have it being so directly opposite to Mrs Weasleys' howlers.

The fact that you've already got Lily and James disliking each other is also so very clever.

Besides, he had spent the day sitting with Lily Evans and Alice Walker, so there had to be something at least partially wrong with him. They were girls, for Merlin’s sake.

This completely cracked me up. It's very, very true of an 11-year-old boy I just love it. I hope, though, that you make Snape do something foul and loathsome soon, as I've felt sorry for him in both chapters so far -- though I felt sorry for 15-year-old Snape in OotP, too.

And the ending of this chapter is funny! Wry and

  Quote
Cera
Monday 1st November 2004 22:47


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

2: The Sobriety of Youth

Another great chapter.  I like Sirius' suspicions about Remus, it's a nice way to build up to them finding out about him.

I was surpised that Longbottom was a great flyer, but I like it.

Lily reminds me of Hermione, and I like that you've got her and James at odds already.

Well written.

  Quote
Pineapple Queen
Monday 23rd August 2004 21:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

2: The Sobriety of Youth
I love this story! It's always good to find a well-written MWPP fic, as they're my favorite era. I hope you continue, this promises to be great! Only one formatting suggestion--maybe you should mark scene switches by *** or ~*~ , as it makes things a little less confusing

-PQ
  Quote
Kelsey
Saturday 21st August 2004 07:45


2: The Sobriety of Youth
thanx 4 the post!!!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004