Register | Login

Reviews For Fathoming the Mind of a Werewolf by Antonia East

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Saturday 7th May 2005 06:01

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

2: The Sobriety of Youth

Bugger, I wasn't done

Wry and sincere, I love how you're building up their friendships so obviously and so quickly. Also, your descriptions are awesome.

Enough gushing, up to Chapter 3!


Saturday 7th May 2005 06:00

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

2: The Sobriety of Youth

Oooh, this just keeps getting better! That howler freaked me out, completely. I love how you have it being so directly opposite to Mrs Weasleys' howlers.

The fact that you've already got Lily and James disliking each other is also so very clever.

Besides, he had spent the day sitting with Lily Evans and Alice Walker, so there had to be something at least partially wrong with him. They were girls, for Merlin’s sake.

This completely cracked me up. It's very, very true of an 11-year-old boy I just love it. I hope, though, that you make Snape do something foul and loathsome soon, as I've felt sorry for him in both chapters so far -- though I felt sorry for 15-year-old Snape in OotP, too.

And the ending of this chapter is funny! Wry and

Monday 1st November 2004 17:47

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

2: The Sobriety of Youth

Another great chapter.  I like Sirius' suspicions about Remus, it's a nice way to build up to them finding out about him.

I was surpised that Longbottom was a great flyer, but I like it.

Lily reminds me of Hermione, and I like that you've got her and James at odds already.

Well written.

Pineapple Queen
Monday 23rd August 2004 17:28

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

2: The Sobriety of Youth
I love this story! It's always good to find a well-written MWPP fic, as they're my favorite era. I hope you continue, this promises to be great! Only one formatting suggestion--maybe you should mark scene switches by *** or ~*~ , as it makes things a little less confusing

Saturday 21st August 2004 03:45

2: The Sobriety of Youth
thanx 4 the post!!!
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004