Register | Login

Reviews For Fathoming the Mind of a Werewolf by Antonia East

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Thursday 2nd June 2005 00:46

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

3: In the Shadows of the Night

Oh that was a lovely chapter! James and Sirius cementing their friendship was really nice to watch, and all the chilling things Sirius got for Christmas -- as well as his eyes softening at Regulus's present -- broke my heart.

I love that a "simple" christmas present from Remus is a lead up to the Marauder's map. You're so clever Antonia!

Antonia East
Thursday 2nd June 2005 02:06
3: In the Shadows of the Night (Author Response)
Thank you very much for reviewing!  I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter of James and Sirius being boys together at Christmas time.  I think Sirius and Regulus must have an interesting relationship - built on mutual jealousy and affection. 

As for the Marauder's map:

Sirius: Well, Remus's present was ages ago.  It was my idea really.

James: No it wasn't!

Sirius: Was!

James: Wasn't!

Sirius: Was!

Remus: I thought it was Peter's idea?

Peter: No, I think we got the idea from Remus's parchment.  She's right, really.

Remus: Well, my dad gave me the idea for the parchment, so working out whose idea it really was could take a while.

Peter: Shall we go to the kitchens instead, then?

This is me.  Responding.  Look at me respond.

Thursday 4th November 2004 14:09

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

3: In the Shadows of the Night

I think that my favourite part of the chapter was when James received the invisibility cloak.  I love that you gave it to him in his first year, just like Harry.  I like that there are parallels in their lives.

The search for the kitchens was good as well.  You didn't make it too easy for them, they didn't find it on the first look.  I appreciate that, as it makes it more realistic, and less constructed.

The gifts were great!  Remus' was really awesome.  I can see it coming into play later... maybe with the map...

I'm just going to go over and read the next chapter now.  I'm really loving this story, by the way!


Tuesday 24th August 2004 17:12

3: In the Shadows of the Night
oh, i wish i could go in that kitchen. it sounds really good
Pineapple Queen
Tuesday 24th August 2004 13:57

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

3: In the Shadows of the Night
Yay! You updated very quickly! Love the new chapter, especially Remus's idea of communication through writing...great job!

Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004