Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Fathoming the Mind of a Werewolf by Antonia East

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Katieay
Thursday 2nd June 2005 04:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

3: In the Shadows of the Night

Oh that was a lovely chapter! James and Sirius cementing their friendship was really nice to watch, and all the chilling things Sirius got for Christmas -- as well as his eyes softening at Regulus's present -- broke my heart.

I love that a "simple" christmas present from Remus is a lead up to the Marauder's map. You're so clever Antonia!

Antonia East
Thursday 2nd June 2005 06:06
3: In the Shadows of the Night (Author Response)
Thank you very much for reviewing!  I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter of James and Sirius being boys together at Christmas time.  I think Sirius and Regulus must have an interesting relationship - built on mutual jealousy and affection. 

As for the Marauder's map:

Sirius: Well, Remus's present was ages ago.  It was my idea really.

James: No it wasn't!

Sirius: Was!

James: Wasn't!

Sirius: Was!

Remus: I thought it was Peter's idea?

Peter: No, I think we got the idea from Remus's parchment.  She's right, really.

Remus: Well, my dad gave me the idea for the parchment, so working out whose idea it really was could take a while.

Peter: Shall we go to the kitchens instead, then?



This is me.  Responding.  Look at me respond.


  Quote
Cera
Thursday 4th November 2004 19:09


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

3: In the Shadows of the Night

I think that my favourite part of the chapter was when James received the invisibility cloak.  I love that you gave it to him in his first year, just like Harry.  I like that there are parallels in their lives.

The search for the kitchens was good as well.  You didn't make it too easy for them, they didn't find it on the first look.  I appreciate that, as it makes it more realistic, and less constructed.

The gifts were great!  Remus' was really awesome.  I can see it coming into play later... maybe with the map...

I'm just going to go over and read the next chapter now.  I'm really loving this story, by the way!

Sarah

  Quote
Kelsey
Tuesday 24th August 2004 21:12


3: In the Shadows of the Night
oh, i wish i could go in that kitchen. it sounds really good
  Quote
Pineapple Queen
Tuesday 24th August 2004 17:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

3: In the Shadows of the Night
Yay! You updated very quickly! Love the new chapter, especially Remus's idea of communication through writing...great job!

-PQ
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004