Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Consequences of the Heart by Mr. Intel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
Prongs739
Monday 25th August 2008 04:59


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 174

1: Alternating Scenery
I hope they have to serve the punishment together.

  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Monday 17th April 2006 15:00


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

1: Alternating Scenery
The first part confused me a bit but other than that, GREAT STORY! So far I like it but it seems like it's going to be an interesting story. I also plan on reading the second and third parts of this series as well so please hurry and write them... athough I don't want to hurry you too much because I know from experience that when you rush stories they don't come out as well as you wanted them too.
Anyway, on to the next chapter...
Kortnee
  Quote
Wooster
Monday 9th January 2006 19:27


1: Alternating Scenery
Wow! Imagine my excitement when I saw that you had stories posted here that as far as I can tell weren't at fanfiction.net! I'm really excited about this one, it looks like it's going to be great...Harry and Ginny fighting...fun!
  Quote
Cherry
Friday 18th November 2005 10:09


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

1: Alternating Scenery
Good but it could be better. Well done.
  Quote
PhoenixAshes
Saturday 4th June 2005 14:20


1: Alternating Scenery

I've been searching for good fanfics for a very long time, and until I came across this story I've been extremely disappointed. I couldn't believe it when I started reading the first chapter... simply brilliant! I don't like the stories where Ginny is a silly little girl pining over Harry the whole time. It's refreshing to see a stronger version (more like the cannon version after OotP), and see her confronting Harry.

I'm reading the sequel now, and so far I'm liking it.

 

  Quote
pixiellie
Saturday 13th November 2004 20:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

1: Alternating Scenery

Dear Mr. Intel-

 

I really enjoyed this chapter.    Which I wasn’t sure I would, as to date I have turned for you only for my fluffier needs.   Nice to see you create something a little more complex, and do so well.

 

  I don’t think I’ve ever seen Harry and Ginny in such a confrontational relationship before. (although my reading thus far is limited.)   I like the idea that Ginny, growing past the flustered crush stage, would be the one to challenge Harry both in his mindset and behavior.  

 

Just the one scene changed really.   What if Harry had run into someone who wouldn’t let him behave the way he had? What if he met his stubborn match?   After the ministry, the fight, Sirius, the possession the prophecy, and Malfoy, someone challenged both emotionally and physically?

 

We’re about to find out. J   My favorite line?   “Somewhere in the back of Harry's mind, he regretted teaching her in the D.A.” Hee.   The fact that they are both too angry and eventually to focused to stop the duel surprised me, if only because they both seem to have such respect for McGonagall.   But I accepted it from Harry as he’s emotionally wrecked.   Ginny’s reaction was a little harder to accept.   How could she forget that Sirius just died?  

 

I liked the scene in the hospital wing, if only because the adults felt very true to canon to me.   McGonagall would have that reaction.   Sympathetic, yes, but also frustrated and disappointed.   (And Ginny really should have gotten off worse in my opinion.)   I also appreciate that Harry didn’t want to ‘talk it all out’ then—that’s not his style on a good day!

 

Nice evolution of Harry dismissing Ginny at the beginning of the chapter, to being frustrated and angry with her, to grudging respect for her abilities, to his being upset for her ignoring their duel.   He doesn’t like the thought of being beneath her notice.

 

You’ve set up a unique situation, and I can’t wait to see what the punishment will be.   Thank you for taking the time to both create and share this story.   (You’ve been a great source of fun for me at school this year, and you don’t cost the price of admission.   We college kids appreciate that!)   Please pass along my thanks to your betas.   You spelling and sentence structure were excellent as always.   I can’t wait to get to the next installment. Your fan, Pixie (or ellie)

Mr. Intel
Sunday 14th November 2004 20:25
1: Alternating Scenery (Author Response)
Oh, Pixie.  What a wonderful set of reviews.  You're nothing if not diligent!

I'm glad you like my little story.  It's growing into quite the beast, though, as it is now a trilogy spanning from OotP to the fulfilling of the Prophecy.

I'll try to answer your questions, but hopefully, they have been answered already in the story!

-M
  Quote
Cera
Wednesday 13th October 2004 18:14


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

1: Alternating Scenery

I've been meaning to read this story for quite awhile, so I thought that tonight was a perfect time.

I really like how you infused quotes from the book in with your own story.  It ties them together really well.

My favourite line from this chapter:

"She muttered something under her breath that sounded like "Just like his parents," but he couldn't be certain."

for obvious reasons...

Sarah

  Quote
Tamar73
Thursday 7th October 2004 18:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1: Alternating Scenery

Very interesting premise - particularly fitting in the new action in between scenes we have already witnessed.  I look forward to seeing how it evolves.

Rachel

  Quote
Galleonie
Sunday 29th August 2004 11:39


1: Alternating Scenery
Ohhh, I like it!! Please update soon! YOu've done a really good job!! I really liked the part where they hit Snape with the curses and he knocks into the suits of armor. . . lol

  Quote
z26
Wednesday 25th August 2004 11:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

1: Alternating Scenery
I can't wait to see where you take this. This first chapter was a great read.

Thanks for writing!
  Quote
Teen Prodigy of Ravenclaw
Tuesday 24th August 2004 22:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Alternating Scenery

I like the inserts of the book, it helped keep the story rolling, and I LOVED the scene where Ginny and Harry are dueling. Very original.
If this isn't to be a chapter story, I STRONGLY urge you to reconsider. It has AMAZING potential to be a great chapter story.
So... yeah. That's about all I wanted to say.
Happy Writings,
-TPoR
Mr. Intel
Tuesday 24th August 2004 22:12
1: Alternating Scenery (Author Response)
No worries... I have at least eight chapters planned. Thanks for the review!
  Quote
sean
Tuesday 24th August 2004 19:12


1: Alternating Scenery
the chapter needed about 5,000 more words.
Mr. Intel
Tuesday 24th August 2004 19:12
1: Alternating Scenery (Author Response)
I agree. But this is more of a prologue of sorts. Chapter two is 9,000 words, chapter three 7,800. The rest of the story should be about the same. Glad you enjoy!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004