Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Sacred to the Memory by Antonia East

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
Aqua Fountain*
Tuesday 20th February 2007 05:56


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

1: Remus
It's such a sad chapter.


It's so sad to see Remus thinking Sirius betrayed Lily and James, not that rat Wormtail .

So sad to think that Remus thought that Peter had been brave and loyal and junk like that. And that he thought Sirius was a coward and traitor and unworthy tings like that. When it was completely the oposite.


Poor Remus, having to live with the thought that one of his best friends had killed his own best friend to whom he had sworn loyalty by betraying that best friend and that another best friend had tried to stand up to the best friend who had supposedly killed the other best friend and that best friend who had been stand uped to had killed the best friend who had been standing up to him.

It wouldnt have been so bad if it hadnt been a best friend killing best friend thing. And poor Sirius. It all revolves around him having killed his other best friends, which is not true. It makes it all the more sadder.


You've portrayed all that well.
Antonia East
Tuesday 20th February 2007 06:48
1: Remus (Author Response)
Thank you. It's always struck me that pretty much all of their lives were destroyed that night. Sirius gets shipped off to Azkaban, Peter spends the next twelve years as a rat, and Remus is alone thinking that Sirius has murdered three of his best friends. That's got to be destroying.

And it was rather frustrating to write Remus's feelings for Peter like that, but it is (I hope) what he would have felt at the time.
  Quote
Bridge
Saturday 22nd July 2006 21:39


1: Remus
Ooo... that "howling for his pack" line choked me up. Very well-written.
  Quote

Monday 18th April 2005 00:11


1: Remus

hello there I have just read this and it is brilliant. It is 800am I am at work happydays. you must finnish your other one. I.m of to the boiler room now for a little kip

Hewithnoname

  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Wednesday 8th September 2004 17:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

1: Remus
Boo-hoo... this made me cry a river.

Interesting idea.
  Quote
Pineapple Queen
Wednesday 1st September 2004 18:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

1: Remus
Wow. I am SO speechless right now. You've just convinced me to abandon all attempts at my own work.

This was positively amazing. Here are a few of my favorite lines:




He trailed off, unnerved by his own uncharacteristic outburst. An image of Sirius, the liveliest person he'd ever known, shackled, contained, imprisoned, swam before his eyes. He saw the man he'd believed to be his friend captured inside himself, being driven to insanity, as all inmates of the wizard prison eventually were, and was furious at the rush of sympathy and sadness that the picture produced. For the millionth time since it had happened, a fundamental part of himself rejected the idea that Sirius could have committed such an atrocity. He knew Sirius; Moony knew Padfoot.


This was so sad. I'm very partial to the idea of Remus thinking of Sirius in Azkaban and unwillingly feeling sorry for him.

But how could they be cast onto an inanimate slab of cold marble? They were not names and dates, but people, his friends, his only family. Where had their life forces gone? What had happened to the amused sparkle that shone in Lily's eyes? Could James's exasperating habit of running his hand through his hair just vanish with him?


I think that that's the most beautiful thing I've ever read in the history of MWPP fanfiction. These are amazing and thought-provoking questions. Especially the last one--it nearly made me cry.

Had Lily realised, as Voldemort pointed his wand at her, that she would die because of Sirius? Did James have time to work out that Sirius must have betrayed him?


I've always wondered that, except with Peter instead of Sirius. It's certainly a depressing thought.

All in all, amazing work. Great job!

-Pineapple Queen
  Quote
Katieay
Wednesday 1st September 2004 10:06


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

1: Remus
This was... fantastic. Extremely intense and heartwrenching for all of the Marauders, except for Peter. I'm looking foward to more and I loved the connection to the "gas explosion".
  Quote

Wednesday 1st September 2004 06:16


1: Remus
Wonderful!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004