Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Together, Forever by Mr. Intel

Showing 1 to 17 of 17
webster
Wednesday 17th March 2010 08:15


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 56

Together, Forever
Enjoyable and sweet! Liked the message as well, anyone who ever had a friend or loved one attempt suicide will appreciate this. I disagree that your first attempt was not good, continue on with writing stories such as this!
  Quote
kash2210
Friday 17th October 2008 12:11


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

Together, Forever
A difficult subject, but one I personally think you handled with sensitivity.

I do like how you handled it and made Ginny 'come back'!

But someone once said 'cry not for the dead for they have no more pain to feel, cry for the living for their pain is always there' or words to that effect. So you can understand why Ginny took the steps she did. Granted it was selfish but...
  Quote
Prongs739
Saturday 30th August 2008 15:51


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 174

Together, Forever
This reminds me of R&J until she is brought back down.

  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 18th March 2008 20:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Together, Forever
wow..... thats insane.... i couldnt really see ginny doing that.... but she does love harry a lot...
  Quote
majolie
Tuesday 13th November 2007 12:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Together, Forever
Thank you for this. I know you wrote it a while ago, but I just came across it and at first was upset by what was happening. I was afraid that the romance of your story could possibly lead others to make similar choices. I was really pleased with the final message.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 7th November 2007 06:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Together, Forever
wow!!!! this was amazing!!!!

  Quote
harrysnotgoingtodiein7
Thursday 19th July 2007 07:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Together, Forever
so ... sad. This is the ONE main reason why JKR CANT kill HP, its just wrong, i think you did a great job of illustrating how harrys death would shatter peoples worlds.
  Quote
pyromain
Thursday 21st June 2007 11:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Together, Forever
death is always cruel to love, to find love after your true love has died seems imposible. At least that is my opinion on the subjet, haven't found a sollution yet.
  Quote
Abbey_anne
Thursday 30th November 2006 06:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Together, Forever
This is a bit depressing, but I can sense the hope in her thoughts at the end. Nice job.
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Monday 17th April 2006 13:46


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Together, Forever
WOW! I loved it even though it was really sad.
Kortnee
  Quote
Jamie
Wednesday 7th September 2005 19:31


Together, Forever

It's bitter sweet... and I did enjoy it- even though I dread the thought of Harry dying. But atleast she knows he's waiting for her when it really is her time. Very sweet!

XOXO,

Jamie

  Quote
GinnyFan
Friday 20th May 2005 08:27


Together, Forever
That was a beautifully written piece of fiction.
I read a few of the stories you wrote that were posted here and even though I don't really like writing in a public fourm like this, I wanted to express my appreciation for what you have done in this and your other stories.

Thank you for bringing Harry and Ginny alive for me, for even just a few more moments.
*is a little emotional after reading this story, so pardon the weirdness*

          -GinnyFan
  Quote
cliodne
Thursday 5th May 2005 17:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Together, Forever
I really liked this short story.  It was very well done with no holes or gaps.  I don't think I've read something this short that covered every part that was needed.  Great job.
  Quote
amamama
Thursday 30th September 2004 07:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Together, Forever

>sniff<  *wipes eyes and composes herself before continuing*

That was so beautiful, you know?  So terribly sad, as I don't want this to be the outcome of the final battle, yet so full of what I see as a fundamental spiritual truth.  (And I don't agree to the notion that this is pure angst).   Harry's words to Ginny, ' If you loved me you wouldn't cut short what I loved most,' is a very important message that a lot of people need to hear.  And quite canon, Dumbledore's words to Ginny are full of wisdom: 'those who love us are determined to see that we not choose the easy path, so that we might become greater people when the time does come for us to be reunited .'  So true, we're here to learn, and to grow the most in one lifetime there's no room for shortcuts or easy paths.  At least not all the time...

Thank you.

  Quote
obsidiana
Wednesday 22nd September 2004 09:02


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 126

Together, Forever
Well, for a first attempt this was one darned fine piece of angst fiction....I cried and I consider myself to be one cold hearted b!tch.
  Quote
Luxe
Monday 6th September 2004 14:57


Together, Forever
I CRIED!!! I hate you! But it was good all the same. Better right a new story soon. Good job.
p.s: DON'T KILL HARRY OR GINNY
  Quote
parakletos
Thursday 2nd September 2004 12:35


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

Together, Forever
Oh Dear.. not a dry eye in the house. Seriously not a fic for the fainted hearted but that doesn't make it bad. Oh dear i'm rambling better go and find some fluff to cheer myself up. Well done.
Mr. Intel
Thursday 2nd September 2004 12:35
Together, Forever (Author Response)
Well, there's lots of fluff under my user name! Fluffy Firsts is a good start, though they tend to get better as the stories progress. BasilM has some good fluff as does Tosca and cts. Whichever you choose, enjoy!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004