Register | Login

Reviews For Eternity Lost by Myth & Legend

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
Wednesday 23rd November 2011 05:35

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

1: Dark Lord's Reign
I've just finished "Shadow of Silence" and really enjoyed it! (although it was listed as Harry/Ginny....they didn't get 'together' until the last chapter!)

Nothing like starting off a new story with a bang! Nice job!
Myth & Legend
Wednesday 23rd November 2011 07:35
1: Dark Lord's Reign (Author Response)
Glad you enjoyed it, hun. Sorry that it was only H/G in the last chapter, but I could see people getting aggravated if I didn't mention it

Myth xxx
Saturday 22nd March 2008 15:53

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Dark Lord's Reign
she couldnt save percy??
Thursday 1st February 2007 11:08

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1: Dark Lord's Reign
Wow, what a start! I really enjoyed your first story, but looks like this one's going to be even better! Poor Percy though And poor Arthur...

Thanks, Helen

PS Was intrigued by the idea of criminology devices...
Wednesday 6th December 2006 10:51

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Dark Lord's Reign
Good story, one point though, near the end of your earlier story there was a major attack on piccadilly circus resulting in hundreds of muggle deaths. Now call me picky but something like that would have made the news channel in every country in the world, would have stepped the security level of britain through the roof and caused immense damage and heartache. And yet in the very first chapter you show all the Londoners going round as if nothing happened, you see this in a lot of stories where they use a major attack on the muggles that cause great loss of life within two minutes everyones forgotten it, maybe you could have mention some damage or ongoing effects. Things like that don't happen in Britain and when they do the effects can last for years.
Thursday 27th July 2006 08:14

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: Dark Lord's Reign
Quite the action-packed start. Very powerful. So sorry to see Percy go (well, maybe not, after what he did to Harry ; but seriously no one deserves that). Good to see the cerebral has some humanity (or whatever) left in her.
Tuesday 14th February 2006 04:59

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

1: Dark Lord's Reign
I don't know why I thought there would be humor and fun. I really don't.

You know what Remus does the night of the full moon?
That's right. he

H s

Monday 20th June 2005 14:39

1: Dark Lord's Reign
Congratulations! Nice dark story, well paced, rich in content, carefully written. Way above the average literary level you can find around here. Thank you for sharing it with us.

As other reviewers have pointed, the development of Harry's psychology is the strongest point of the story, although other characters may resent of this.

For what it may be worth, I would like to make a couple of remarks about my experience as a reader of this very satisfying fanfic. Forgive me if I dedicate more attention to the little IMO weak spots than to the overall pleasurable experience that your story has provided me with.

I have to disagree with other reviewers about the Cerebrals. I think their role as Deus Ex Machina within the plot is overused.

Although I like the little quotes at the beginning of every chapter (alla F. Herbert) I don't think that the musical quality of your stanzas matches the quality of your narrative skills. Often the self-imposed rhyming constrains are a burden that thrashes the rhythmical fluency that I find so rewarding when reading poetry.

Thanks again. There is a lot of effort behind a story like this, many hours of careful choosing of the right story lines, of the right wording for every paragraph. We appreciate it in what it is worth.

Saturday 25th September 2004 06:05

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Dark Lord's Reign
Wow! I love your last fanfic and I cant wait for this one to get updated!  You´re a really good writer! Anyway, update soon ...
Friday 10th September 2004 17:44

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Dark Lord's Reign
I've been waiting for this all summer, and it's finally here! So much suspense, keep it updated, the sooner the better!
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004