Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Eternity Lost by Myth & Legend

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
Hot48cricket
Wednesday 23rd November 2011 10:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

1: Dark Lord's Reign
I've just finished "Shadow of Silence" and really enjoyed it! (although it was listed as Harry/Ginny....they didn't get 'together' until the last chapter!)

Nothing like starting off a new story with a bang! Nice job!
Myth & Legend
Wednesday 23rd November 2011 12:35
1: Dark Lord's Reign (Author Response)
Glad you enjoyed it, hun. Sorry that it was only H/G in the last chapter, but I could see people getting aggravated if I didn't mention it

Myth xxx
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 22nd March 2008 19:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Dark Lord's Reign
:O
she couldnt save percy??
  Quote
Bryher
Thursday 1st February 2007 16:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1: Dark Lord's Reign
Wow, what a start! I really enjoyed your first story, but looks like this one's going to be even better! Poor Percy though And poor Arthur...

Thanks, Helen

PS Was intrigued by the idea of criminology devices...
  Quote
Kraz
Wednesday 6th December 2006 15:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Dark Lord's Reign
Good story, one point though, near the end of your earlier story there was a major attack on piccadilly circus resulting in hundreds of muggle deaths. Now call me picky but something like that would have made the news channel in every country in the world, would have stepped the security level of britain through the roof and caused immense damage and heartache. And yet in the very first chapter you show all the Londoners going round as if nothing happened, you see this in a lot of stories where they use a major attack on the muggles that cause great loss of life within two minutes everyones forgotten it, maybe you could have mention some damage or ongoing effects. Things like that don't happen in Britain and when they do the effects can last for years.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 27th July 2006 12:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: Dark Lord's Reign
Quite the action-packed start. Very powerful. So sorry to see Percy go (well, maybe not, after what he did to Harry ; but seriously no one deserves that). Good to see the cerebral has some humanity (or whatever) left in her.
  Quote
Rocky235
Tuesday 14th February 2006 09:59


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

1: Dark Lord's Reign
I don't know why I thought there would be humor and fun. I really don't.

You know what Remus does the night of the full moon?
That's right. he

H s
  Quote

Monday 20th June 2005 18:39


1: Dark Lord's Reign
Congratulations! Nice dark story, well paced, rich in content, carefully written. Way above the average literary level you can find around here. Thank you for sharing it with us.

As other reviewers have pointed, the development of Harry's psychology is the strongest point of the story, although other characters may resent of this.

For what it may be worth, I would like to make a couple of remarks about my experience as a reader of this very satisfying fanfic. Forgive me if I dedicate more attention to the little IMO weak spots than to the overall pleasurable experience that your story has provided me with.

I have to disagree with other reviewers about the Cerebrals. I think their role as Deus Ex Machina within the plot is overused.

Although I like the little quotes at the beginning of every chapter (alla F. Herbert) I don't think that the musical quality of your stanzas matches the quality of your narrative skills. Often the self-imposed rhyming constrains are a burden that thrashes the rhythmical fluency that I find so rewarding when reading poetry.

Thanks again. There is a lot of effort behind a story like this, many hours of careful choosing of the right story lines, of the right wording for every paragraph. We appreciate it in what it is worth.

  Quote
Konstantine
Saturday 25th September 2004 10:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Dark Lord's Reign
Wow! I love your last fanfic and I cant wait for this one to get updated!  You´re a really good writer! Anyway, update soon ...
  Quote
hpfan
Friday 10th September 2004 21:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Dark Lord's Reign
I've been waiting for this all summer, and it's finally here! So much suspense, keep it updated, the sooner the better!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004