Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Girl Talk by Basil M

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
majolie
Sunday 9th November 2008 20:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Of Boys and Balls Part II
Just looking for things I have never read. This was amusing and well-written. I'll have to read the rest of your stories.
  Quote
aimless`
Sunday 29th June 2008 16:01


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

Of Boys and Balls Part II
SongBird09
Tuesday 15th April 2008 16:35
i like the story.hope you'll update soon!


The last update was in 2004. Do you really think it will be updated? D
  Quote
SongBird09
Tuesday 15th April 2008 16:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Of Boys and Balls Part II
i like the story.hope you'll update soon!
  Quote
Pinguin
Tuesday 18th September 2007 12:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Of Boys and Balls Part II
That story is great - reminds me of all the gril talk about boys I ever had and still have (yes, itīs always the same: 20, 30, 40 years does not make men more senisble at all)
  Quote
Hajra
Saturday 22nd July 2006 05:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

Of Boys and Balls Part II
I love the way the girls all rally together to comfort each other and just be... it reminds me of me and my sisters and my group of girl friends.
  Quote
Curren
Monday 10th April 2006 03:49


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 120

Of Boys and Balls Part II
write more plz! love the concept and PoV
  Quote
VanishingShmink
Monday 6th June 2005 22:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

Of Boys and Balls Part II
Ooh, this is really good!  I love girl talk.  Honestly, boys are such idiots!  :-)  The way you've written the girls comforting each other, especially the interaction between Hermione and Ginny, is so sweet.
  Quote
Jenadamson
Tuesday 5th October 2004 15:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Of Boys and Balls Part II

Poor Hermione. 

The interaction between the Gryffindor girls was inspired.  It was wonderful to see the 3rd, 4th and 5th years come together.  I like the thought of Ginny being close with the older girls - it makes sense, since she's obviously close to Fred and George.  And the slice of Hermione and Ginny's friendship ("The sister she wasn't fortunate enough to have.") was lovely.  Good job!

Jen

 

  Quote
gaps
Wednesday 29th September 2004 12:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Of Boys and Balls Part II
Really enjoyed the girls POV though I think Ginny was mean to Harry in chapter one. I mean she knows his story and knows he has no idea how a social scene works. Maybe girls expect guys to read their minds? Nice story..
  Quote
Tari
Monday 27th September 2004 22:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Of Boys and Balls Part II
Aww. Very nice. Poor Hermione. All the girls listening in on Ron and Hermione's row was very funny. I really like the relationships between all the girls.
  Quote
Pooca
Monday 27th September 2004 15:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 45

Of Boys and Balls Part II
It's alive! It's alive!
Basil M
Monday 27th September 2004 15:10
Of Boys and Balls Part II (Author Response)
Thanks.
  Quote
Bring and Fly
Monday 27th September 2004 03:20


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Of Boys and Balls Part II

I really enjoyed this story! The imagery you created was so clear I felt like I was watching things unfold as I read. The bit on the stairs made me laugh out loud! I missed out on these experiences when I was growing up (Only child, no friends close by etc) so I thank you for showing me what I missed.

Basil M
Monday 27th September 2004 03:20
Of Boys and Balls Part II (Author Response)
How sad! Of course I am 21 and still having moments like this.. there is hope yet!
  Quote
Mr. Intel
Monday 27th September 2004 00:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

Of Boys and Balls Part II
How utterly tragic. How wonderfully heart-rending and dramatically inspired. I certainly would never have braved the angsty waters of GoF like this, but you did so admirably. I commend you for your foray into this brave new world and look forward to meeting you again on the fields of love...er battle. :P
Basil M
Monday 27th September 2004 00:36
Of Boys and Balls Part II (Author Response)
How utterly tragic. How wonderfully heart-rending and dramatically inspired.

Lol, I guess I never thought of it that way. Tradgedy like this just comes build-in with being a girl, I guess.
I certainly would never have braved the angsty waters of GoF like this, but you did so admirably. I commend you for your foray into this brave new world and look forward to meeting you again on the fields of love...er battle.
How romantic.
Thanks!
  Quote
Delylah
Saturday 25th September 2004 09:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Of Boys and Balls Part II

Just wanted to drop you a note to let you know how much I enjoyed this story :) It's a great missing moment between Ginny and Hermione, and you nailed it perfectly. I loved the image of the Gryffindor girls scrambling back to their dorm rooms. Angelina trying to give Ginny details about Fred was hilarous. :) 

Basil M
Saturday 25th September 2004 09:47
Of Boys and Balls Part II (Author Response)
thanks! I'm so glad you liked it!
  Quote
XiaoXiao
Saturday 25th September 2004 00:41


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

Of Boys and Balls Part II

Ooh, I really liked this.  All the characters were so believable, and I enjoyed the way that you had all the Gryff girls as pals. Often, fanfic authors only think about the surrounding years for friends, but they all live very close to each other.  Besides, Ginny has her older brothers to introduce everyone.

Nice interpretation of the beginning of the Ginny/Michael thing.

Basil M
Saturday 25th September 2004 00:41
Of Boys and Balls Part II (Author Response)
Thanks! Hopefully I'll explore more of the Ginny/Michael later on
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004