Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For In the House of the Quick and Hungry by Laura Laurent

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Mr. Intel
Monday 8th November 2004 19:54

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

1: Bill Was Always There
Very cute beginning.  Although this is certainly a 'round about' way to get somewhere, I'm enjoying the ride so far.  You've got a great gift for the first person POV and an even better ability to get us into Ginny's head.  Dontcha just love that girl?
Wednesday 29th September 2004 10:54

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

1: Bill Was Always There

I really, really enjoyed this chapter.  I felt like I could *hear* Ginny speaking outloud, if that makes any sense.  I liked how she explained things through her dialogue, you weren't trying to make her too funny, or too angsty... it was just right.

I'm just going to scoot over and read the next chapter now.

Sunday 26th September 2004 15:32

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

1: Bill Was Always There

 I like the way you have written the chapter. This is a unique POV from Ginny( at least its the first time I have read it) and I really liked it. You have done a fabulous job in the way you describe her feelings her nostalgia her angst and her sense of longing. I hope you post another chapter soon.

Why isn't she close to her mother anymore? Why would Arthur Weasley object to her marrying Harry? I would love to read the answers to those questions in your story.


Saturday 25th September 2004 14:59

1: Bill Was Always There

This was really good, and i really look forward to the update!! An the party of bill leaving mader my cry, and at how true it is that they grew apart. Wel, please update soon!


Bring and Fly
Saturday 25th September 2004 03:58

5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

1: Bill Was Always There

Wonderful. A very true-to life depiction of how our perceptions change as we grow older and look back. I always enjoy first person accounts, the more so because I can't write them!

More soon? Hopefully so.

Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004