Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For In the House of the Quick and Hungry by Laura Laurent

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Mr. Intel
Monday 8th November 2004 19:54


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

1: Bill Was Always There
Very cute beginning.  Although this is certainly a 'round about' way to get somewhere, I'm enjoying the ride so far.  You've got a great gift for the first person POV and an even better ability to get us into Ginny's head.  Dontcha just love that girl?
  Quote
Cera
Wednesday 29th September 2004 10:54


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

1: Bill Was Always There

I really, really enjoyed this chapter.  I felt like I could *hear* Ginny speaking outloud, if that makes any sense.  I liked how she explained things through her dialogue, you weren't trying to make her too funny, or too angsty... it was just right.

I'm just going to scoot over and read the next chapter now.

  Quote
Tinnidawg
Sunday 26th September 2004 15:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

1: Bill Was Always There

 I like the way you have written the chapter. This is a unique POV from Ginny( at least its the first time I have read it) and I really liked it. You have done a fabulous job in the way you describe her feelings her nostalgia her angst and her sense of longing. I hope you post another chapter soon.

Why isn't she close to her mother anymore? Why would Arthur Weasley object to her marrying Harry? I would love to read the answers to those questions in your story.

  Quote

Saturday 25th September 2004 14:59


1: Bill Was Always There

This was really good, and i really look forward to the update!! An the party of bill leaving mader my cry, and at how true it is that they grew apart. Wel, please update soon!

~Maria~

  Quote
Bring and Fly
Saturday 25th September 2004 03:58


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

1: Bill Was Always There

Wonderful. A very true-to life depiction of how our perceptions change as we grow older and look back. I always enjoy first person accounts, the more so because I can't write them!

More soon? Hopefully so.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004