Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For In the House of the Quick and Hungry by Laura Laurent

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
Mr. Intel
Monday 8th November 2004 20:07


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

2: Charlie Was a Prewett
That was one of the most wonderfully emotional chapters I've read that doesn't involve a good snog or a sudden death.

As I'm reading these chapters, I can't help but wonder at where you're going.  Is it just a simple character analysis?  Will all this background information into the Weasleys get us somewhere?  Don't get me wrong, I love reading this, especially as it's giving me all kids of ideas to improve my own stories.  Like I said in my last review, you've got a gift.
  Quote

Friday 1st October 2004 17:07


2: Charlie Was a Prewett

You really know how to describe characters and dig beneath the surface. I love how you keep everyone on character! I wonder, how many chapters wil there be? I enjoyed this chapter alot, and I look forward to the update!

~Maria~

  Quote

Friday 1st October 2004 17:05


2: Charlie Was a Prewett

You really know how to describe characters and dig beneath the surface. I love how you keep everyone on character! I wonder, how many chapters wil there be? I enjoyed this chapter alot, and I look forward to the update!

~Maria~

  Quote
Delani
Wednesday 29th September 2004 19:45


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

2: Charlie Was a Prewett

Hi! I usually review at SIYE, (which I will definetely continue to do), but I thought I'd drop in here to just reiterate how much this story moves me.  Again, your titles are impeccable, and each chapter's contents are incredibly preceptive on your part.  Well, I'll see you at SIYE! Great work, Laura!

Delani          

  Quote
Tinnidawg
Wednesday 29th September 2004 11:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

2: Charlie Was a Prewett

 you are very good at charcterisations. I love the way you are going about this fic. Do keep posting ASAP.

Best wishes

Tinnidawg

  Quote
Cera
Wednesday 29th September 2004 11:05


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

2: Charlie Was a Prewett

Oh wow.  I'm so impressed by your characterization of Charlie.  I think that writers have a tendency to not distinguish enough between the 2 eldest Weasleys.. they seem to be the same person alot.  I'm so glad that you made them different, and not perfect.  Charlie has a temper, an awful one, but that makes him who he is.  Ginny's right in that people often look at the outer image, and few are privy to the real person that's inside, those people often being family.

This fic is really great, and I can't wait for the next installment.

  Quote
tony
Wednesday 29th September 2004 09:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

2: Charlie Was a Prewett
Wow! :yourock: Another excellent chapter! :lol: Christ, it feels like you're inside Jo's head or something :) (and that's saying a lot!). I'm looking forward to reading more from you. Oh, just one more thing - you are going to write a chapter about Harry too, right? (After all, he is practically family :P) Great job!!!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004