Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For What Grown Ups Believe by Kewii

Showing 1 to 7 of 7
platypus621
Friday 31st December 2004 02:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

What Grown Ups Believe
is this a one-shot or are you going to update with a story because it is really good and i know i would love to see it contued in a novle length story
Kewii
Wednesday 5th January 2005 03:37
What Grown Ups Believe (Author Response)
is this a one-shot or are you going to update with a story because it is really good and i know i would love to see it contued in a novle length story
I had planned on just doing a one-shot for this. But I've recently thought about a sequel to it.
I'm still toying with the idea, though.
I'm glad you liked it though ^_^
  Quote
platypus621
Saturday 25th December 2004 13:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

What Grown Ups Believe
this is very cute, are you going to update? please do
  Quote
lizzyrose89
Tuesday 12th October 2004 12:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

What Grown Ups Believe
Oh I wish this could be true!  It would explain so much of Petunia's personality!  But Jo has, unfortunately confirmed P is a Muggle.  *sigh*.  Although, as she rejected her chance to become a trained witch, could that class her as a Muggle?  Such a sad thought, if 'twere canon ...
  Quote
Amanda
Monday 11th October 2004 07:41


What Grown Ups Believe
Very cool!  I love Petunia's reply.  Good job--this explains a lot and I wouldn't be surprised at all if this is how JKR envisioned it all happening when Petunia and Lily were young.  Bravo!
  Quote

Sunday 10th October 2004 11:57


What Grown Ups Believe
  Quote
Cera
Thursday 7th October 2004 14:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

What Grown Ups Believe

This was a interesting story.  I think it's certainly plausable that Petunia was a Witch, but I've not seen anyone write it.

The flow of words in this story were great.  It sounded just like an eleven year old (well.. a mature one).  You didn't make the sentences too complicated, because it wouldn't have suited the tone (if that makes any sense).

This was my favourite line:

"Standing on a pile of laundry -the white laundry! - was a small tan owl."

Such a Petunia-like plot.

Thanks!

Sarah

  Quote
blinieldar
Tuesday 5th October 2004 18:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 70

What Grown Ups Believe
Interesting take on things. ive seen other stories that gave jealousy as a possible reason for Petunia's attitude. However; I think this is the first time someone has raised the spectre of a lost opportunity for the reason. Well done!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004