Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For What Grown Ups Believe by Kewii

Showing 1 to 7 of 7
platypus621
Friday 31st December 2004 07:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

What Grown Ups Believe
is this a one-shot or are you going to update with a story because it is really good and i know i would love to see it contued in a novle length story
Kewii
Wednesday 5th January 2005 08:37
What Grown Ups Believe (Author Response)
is this a one-shot or are you going to update with a story because it is really good and i know i would love to see it contued in a novle length story
I had planned on just doing a one-shot for this. But I've recently thought about a sequel to it.
I'm still toying with the idea, though.
I'm glad you liked it though ^_^
  Quote
platypus621
Saturday 25th December 2004 18:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

What Grown Ups Believe
this is very cute, are you going to update? please do
  Quote
lizzyrose89
Tuesday 12th October 2004 16:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

What Grown Ups Believe
Oh I wish this could be true!  It would explain so much of Petunia's personality!  But Jo has, unfortunately confirmed P is a Muggle.  *sigh*.  Although, as she rejected her chance to become a trained witch, could that class her as a Muggle?  Such a sad thought, if 'twere canon ...
  Quote
Amanda
Monday 11th October 2004 11:41


What Grown Ups Believe
Very cool!  I love Petunia's reply.  Good job--this explains a lot and I wouldn't be surprised at all if this is how JKR envisioned it all happening when Petunia and Lily were young.  Bravo!
  Quote

Sunday 10th October 2004 15:57


What Grown Ups Believe
  Quote
Cera
Thursday 7th October 2004 18:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

What Grown Ups Believe

This was a interesting story.  I think it's certainly plausable that Petunia was a Witch, but I've not seen anyone write it.

The flow of words in this story were great.  It sounded just like an eleven year old (well.. a mature one).  You didn't make the sentences too complicated, because it wouldn't have suited the tone (if that makes any sense).

This was my favourite line:

"Standing on a pile of laundry -the white laundry! - was a small tan owl."

Such a Petunia-like plot.

Thanks!

Sarah

  Quote
blinieldar
Tuesday 5th October 2004 22:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 70

What Grown Ups Believe
Interesting take on things. ive seen other stories that gave jealousy as a possible reason for Petunia's attitude. However; I think this is the first time someone has raised the spectre of a lost opportunity for the reason. Well done!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004