Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Fairy Tale Ending by BJH

Showing 1 to 20 of 176 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 Next
murgel
Saturday 21st September 2013 02:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

A Fairy Tale Ending
Oh man, I am a bloke and this one made my eyes water...
really embarrassing.
  Quote
Moxieluver
Wednesday 18th May 2011 17:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

A Fairy Tale Ending
  Quote
pilargirl
Friday 13th August 2010 02:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

A Fairy Tale Ending
Great story, magnificent thinking...it was a very well executed ingenious idea.
  Quote
Gin-erva
Thursday 24th June 2010 11:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

A Fairy Tale Ending
I don't understand...
  Quote
davyt_0247
Tuesday 27th April 2010 12:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

A Fairy Tale Ending
Brilliant!!!!! I love it!!!!
  Quote
Half_Blood
Wednesday 14th April 2010 05:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

A Fairy Tale Ending
The Best story I have ever read mate. The Best.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 5th January 2010 01:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Fairy Tale Ending
wow... that would be intense to have to relive all that > <
And that is a smart way of not aging!!
cute story yhanks for writing Would have been nicer if you had split it up into chapters though...
  Quote
jedi34
Friday 1st January 2010 12:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

A Fairy Tale Ending
I love this story. Incredibly original, very well written and gripping from the beginning. Thank you for writing this, it may be my favorite fanfic of all time.
  Quote
anira4
Monday 5th October 2009 15:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

A Fairy Tale Ending
i love it!
  Quote
saulick
Friday 24th July 2009 23:11


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

A Fairy Tale Ending
Excellent, just Excellent. Thank you for putting this out there.
  Quote
kyoshi
Saturday 18th July 2009 14:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

A Fairy Tale Ending
I found the story very enjoyable, wished there would have been some excitement during Harry's 2nd time growing up. regards Larry
  Quote
Dad
Monday 4th May 2009 10:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 482

A Fairy Tale Ending
I must be getting old, but I have read this before. It seems even better second time round.
  Quote
MegElemental
Friday 20th February 2009 04:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

A Fairy Tale Ending
I love this story, it's very clever
Go and !!!!!!!!!
  Quote
sarasmomma
Wednesday 10th December 2008 01:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

A Fairy Tale Ending
I think that I have read this story over a dozen times, and I still can't get enough of it! I really like the idea behind this story, and I would love to see it expanded in a sequel. I don't know if you could do that, but I think that it would be hilarous to read. 2 Original pranksters and a new batch of Weasleys all armed to the teeth with WWW products. Oh the Slytherin carnage to be had!
  Quote
Wolfric
Sunday 2nd November 2008 01:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 45

A Fairy Tale Ending
I have just read your fine story again and somehow I don't think I left a review the first time. I like the story a great deal. It has a rather unusual premis and I am a sucker for a happy ending. Thank you for writing. W.
  Quote
MissCorker
Thursday 30th October 2008 13:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

A Fairy Tale Ending
Yay!!! I was wondering how you would make this all come together. Props on a TRULY original idea. I've never seen it anywhere else.

I'm glad you wrote this as a short story. Some authors would have tried to turn it into a novel-length and it would have dragged (it seems like everyone is doing these "re-writes" lately, and they spend too much time retelling and not enough time on their own ideas).

My only complaint is the kissing scene between Harry and Giselle. I didn't have a problem with them kissing, it just seemed a bit too passionate. Maybe my inner prude was coming out, or maybe I'm just too dead-set on Harry/Ginny, but it just seemed a bit out of the blue.

Anyway GREAT story!! I'm going to go check out your other fics. THANKS!
  Quote
MissCorker
Thursday 30th October 2008 12:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

A Fairy Tale Ending
Yay!!! I was wondering how you would make this all come together. Props on a TRULY original idea. I've never seen it anywhere else.

I'm glad you wrote this as a short story. Some authors would have tried to turn it into a novel-length and it would have dragged (it seems like everyone is doing these "re-writes" lately, and they spend too much time retelling and not enough time on their own ideas).

My only complaint is the kissing scene between Harry and Giselle. I didn't have a problem with them kissing, it just seemed a bit too passionate. Maybe my inner prude was coming out, or maybe I'm just too dead-set on Harry/Ginny, but it just seemed a bit out of the blue.

Anyway GREAT story!! I'm going to go check out your other fics. THANKS!
  Quote
Mr. Intel
Monday 6th October 2008 16:25


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

A Fairy Tale Ending
I just re-read this story four years to the day that you posted it (well, one day late, I suppose) and I had to leave another review for it. Such a simple concept, executed perfectly. So perfectly that I want so much to see the next five minutes. But in the end, you left it perfectly undone. So... thanks again for writing such a blissfully wonderful tale.

--M
  Quote
kash2210
Sunday 21st September 2008 16:22


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

A Fairy Tale Ending
Thanks alot mate, here I am a father of two and I've got tears running down my face like a little girl. That was a wonderful story!
  Quote
aharkins
Monday 1st September 2008 22:07


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

A Fairy Tale Ending
This is an amazingly brilliant story. Thanks for writing and for sharing your work.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 176 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004