Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Price of Freedom by Gridley

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
ImmortalPhoenix
Sunday 20th August 2006 00:51


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Prologue: A Visitor
HAHAHAHAHAHA Cho... I'm still mad at her from something she did in the fic I was reading this morning... anyway Cho is mean and still likes Harry and joined the Company of Tebo so that she could demolish it from the inside. Sorry had to get that out. I'm SO glad Ginny woke up. It's 2:30 something in the morning here and I dont wanna go to sleep!!! l0l Ill go on though...

Kortnee
Gridley
Friday 20th July 2007 08:47
Prologue: A Visitor (Author Response)
I'm much less of a Cho fan than it might appear from this fic - but look on the bright side; if David had lived, I'd intended them to start dating as a sub-plot. :-(
  Quote
Wooster
Sunday 9th July 2006 14:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Prologue: A Visitor
Yay!!! I'm glad you didn't leave us stewing TOO long. Excellent. And thank you Cho for sparking that idea. It was kinda needed.
Gridley
Tuesday 18th July 2006 05:31
Prologue: A Visitor (Author Response)
I wanted someone besides Hermione to come up with the answer for once.
  Quote
huskers
Wednesday 15th June 2005 13:05


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 124

Prologue: A Visitor
You really are good.  Amazing the ideas you come up with.  Of course Ginny wanted to sacrifice herself for Harry.  Paying him back has never been her motivation for loving him.
Gridley
Monday 20th June 2005 05:10
Prologue: A Visitor (Author Response)
Its a subtle difference, I suppose, but I do feel that it is an important one.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Friday 19th November 2004 19:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Prologue: A Visitor
Yippeeee!  And now can Cho finish explaining?
Gridley
Saturday 20th November 2004 06:56
Prologue: A Visitor (Author Response)
I'm afraid she won't; she was supposed to be a more major character, but then David got himself killed and now she won't be back until the end of this fic.
  Quote
Delani
Saturday 13th November 2004 01:11


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Prologue: A Visitor

Hmmm. something's fishy about Cho; why didn't he I.D. her? Well, I guess I'll just have to keep reading and find out! Love the story so far!

Delani

Gridley
Saturday 13th November 2004 07:52
Prologue: A Visitor (Author Response)
Why didn't Harry ask her to prove who she was? Shock, mainly. He was so off-balance from seeing her (because she was unexpected, the angry H/G mob can put down the pitchforks now) his defences weren't up. This is, of course, one example of why Moody needs to work with him.
  Quote
Konstantine
Tuesday 19th October 2004 10:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Prologue: A Visitor

Yay! I spent yesterday and a few hours today to read Harry Potter and the Grand Alliance and Harry Potter and the Bond, and now the first chapter in this story, and I must say that Im impressed! You manage to keep every chapter interesting without writing so long chapters! Im jealous!

Anyway, keep up the good work and update soon!

(And if this message make no sence what so ever its because English isn't my first language...)

Gridley
Tuesday 19th October 2004 10:27
Prologue: A Visitor (Author Response)

It made sense - to me, at least. Of course, some people think I'm insane, and most of them are right...

Did that make any sense?

  Quote
OHGinnyfan
Monday 18th October 2004 09:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Prologue: A Visitor

Yay Gridley!  A great start to a new story.  I'm wondering though, as your beta...will I be seeing more soon?!?

Hugs -- you've done good. (*laughs*)

Susan

 

Gridley
Monday 18th October 2004 09:38
Prologue: A Visitor (Author Response)
Chapter 1 is off to you. :-)
  Quote
Katieay
Sunday 17th October 2004 10:41


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Prologue: A Visitor

Oh, my.  I don't dislike Cho anymore. Fantastic start Gridley, I loved Harry's reaction to Cho just rocking up at his house, and his tactlessness is perfectly in character. And thank goodness, 's back

I'm a bit confused as to how Harry got to Hogwarts without getting in trouble, and where everyone else is (I can't imagine the Weasley's not having at least one person sitting with her at all times)

Can't wait for more!

Katie

Gridley
Sunday 17th October 2004 10:41
Prologue: A Visitor (Author Response)

I knew I'd regret deleting that scene...

Harry's guards (Company of Tebo folks) Portkeyed Harry to their HQ, then to Hogwarts entrance. There was a Weasley in attendance, but Harry asked them to step outside for a moment.

More is coming... slowly, I'm afraid.

  Quote
blinieldar
Friday 15th October 2004 17:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 70

Prologue: A Visitor
One Word

Huzzah!!
Gridley
Friday 15th October 2004 17:03
Prologue: A Visitor (Author Response)

Two words:

Thank you. :-)

  Quote
Firstweaver
Friday 15th October 2004 13:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Prologue: A Visitor
Aw, that's absolutely classic!  I thought about getting in line to kill you when I thought you'd killed Ginny, but fortunately you didn't.    Anywho, this is absotively brilliant.  Please update soon!
Gridley
Friday 15th October 2004 13:31
Prologue: A Visitor (Author Response)
Yeah, the mob burned down my barn and I still haven't gotten all the feathers out of my lawn. Um. Err. Nevermind.
  Quote
uni1mom
Thursday 14th October 2004 16:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Prologue: A Visitor
I have really enjoyed "Harry Potter and the Grand Alliance" and "Harry Potter and the Bond," but was really happy to get this chapter.  I also really appreciate the recap.  This should be manditory for poor slobs like me who are reading so many different stories and get confussed.  Looking forward to more.
Gridley
Thursday 14th October 2004 16:30
Prologue: A Visitor (Author Response)
I've found that, especially with sequals, I can never keep track myself, and figured that there would be others like me. I'm glad the recap worked well. It also serves as the first (although vague) Sluggy Freelance reference in this story.
  Quote

Wednesday 13th October 2004 09:11


Prologue: A Visitor
Yeah your back!
Gridley
Wednesday 13th October 2004 09:11
Prologue: A Visitor (Author Response)
I never really left... I'm glad you're glad. :-)
  Quote
Bring and Fly
Wednesday 13th October 2004 04:00


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Prologue: A Visitor

Very fairy tale! And I mean that in a nice way, being a sucker for fluff. Great to see that Harry still doesn't wait to hear the full explanation being going off at half-cock! What else was Cho going to tell him, I wonder?

Guess I'll have to wait for the next installment! Who-hoo! More good reading to come! Excellent.

Gridley
Wednesday 13th October 2004 04:00
Prologue: A Visitor (Author Response)
Cho's theory wasn't actually correct, and I'm afraid it won't be in the story. She was mostly a mechanism to make Harry realize what was going on (oh, and provide me with a nice ending to Bond). :-)
  Quote
roastpuff
Tuesday 12th October 2004 23:27


Prologue: A Visitor
HAHA! You evil person you! Leave us hanging for weeks, then you bring Ginny back in the first chapter.

ThankyouThankyouThankyouThankyouThankyouThankyouThankyouThankyouThankyouThankyouThankyouThankyouThankyouThankyou!
Gridley
Tuesday 12th October 2004 23:27
Prologue: A Visitor (Author Response)

YourWelcome x 14 :-)

  Quote
Reenie
Tuesday 12th October 2004 23:24


Prologue: A Visitor

geeze louise i thougth Aibhinn was evil with her cliffies and such you come close MORE PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!

 


 

Gridley
Tuesday 12th October 2004 23:24
Prologue: A Visitor (Author Response)
In general I try to avoid too much angst and evil cliffie-ness, but sometimes its just too much fun. :-)
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Tuesday 12th October 2004 22:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Prologue: A Visitor
Just like 'Sleeping Beauty'!  I love it!
  Quote

Tuesday 12th October 2004 19:53


Prologue: A Visitor

...

To say that was unbelieveable would be an understatement. And I'm not talking that I'm impressed. That was totally improbable.

Gridley
Tuesday 12th October 2004 19:53
Prologue: A Visitor (Author Response)

As opposed to magic, the logistics of Hogwarts, the need to run an obstacle course to get to the Philosopher's Stone instead of digging a tunnel...?

There is method to my madness, and I'm afraid "improbable" doesn't bother me.

Thank you, however, for taking the time to review.

  Quote
obsidiana
Tuesday 12th October 2004 19:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 126

Prologue: A Visitor

 

Bleck, Cho    I just don't like her.  She doesn't seem to be up to any mischief, but I still won't mind if she gets blow up.


I am with you sista'!

The ending gave me nightmares...But the begining wasn't as horrible as I was expecting...I would still like to see her get hit with a hair loss and acne hex...snort

She seemed so ...well...normal...I have to say I kept waiting for harry to whip off her mask while she snarled...'It would have worked too if it weren't for that pesk boy and his owl.'

 

Gridley
Tuesday 12th October 2004 19:46
Prologue: A Visitor (Author Response)
Shrug. See prior comments. Until HBP comes out I can only guess how the characters will develop - my one certainty (and one of the reasons I read Harry Potter) is that they will develop.
  Quote
obsidiana
Tuesday 12th October 2004 19:40


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 126

Prologue: A Visitor

I've said it once...no..twice...was it three times? Aw, heck who cares? You are the cherry on my double fudge sundae. The happy in my meal. Thanks! You made an excellent addition to the series.

Glad Cho didn't pull some crazy sappy...let me hold your hand while we both cry things.

Obsidiana

 

Gridley
Tuesday 12th October 2004 19:40
Prologue: A Visitor (Author Response)
I'm not into the tearful!Cho much - yes, she's emotional in dealing with Harry in OotP, but given how much of a mess I was in under similar circumstances I can't fault her. I bounced back, I think she will too.
  Quote
Rhymes With Orange
Tuesday 12th October 2004 19:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Prologue: A Visitor

WooHoo!  

Love the Sleeping Beauty moment.  Very cool.  And good on Harry for picking up on it so quick.

I'm not really anti-Cho.  So I don't have any problem with that whole thing, and I'm really curious to see where you take it.

And hooray for new storyness.

Gridley
Tuesday 12th October 2004 19:21
Prologue: A Visitor (Author Response)
I'm afraid Cho is going to vanish for a number of chapters - glad you like the new story.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004