Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Following the Natural Curve: Part One by Bella

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
Wednesday 8th December 2004 22:53

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

Chapter 2
Wow James was right to not exactly like that guy. He was very um chauvinistic...and I know I didn't spell that right. oh well. Hmm this James attitude toward Lily, I think he still had feelings for her in a way. But I am only guessing.
Thursday 21st October 2004 07:06

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Chapter 2

hey! another james/lily era fanfic! this has been a really good read for me, so far(i'm implying that it will be better as the fic continues, don't misunderstand me)

what more can i say? do work on this!


Friday 15th October 2004 14:32

Chapter 2

Hey, i really like this story so far.

i can't wait for more. 

Thursday 14th October 2004 20:18

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Chapter 2

I'm confused, why does Lily care if Chirs is "cheating" on her if ...

"Taking me in here and treating me as if I was your damn girlfriend! I'm not, and never will be!"+

Chris is a loser, and I'm confused.


Excellent story though! I really like it!

Thursday 14th October 2004 17:25

Chapter 2
Another chapter! I'm glad you updated so soon! This is quickly becoming one of my favorite WIP, and you started it just at the right time- my other favorite WIP is  now complete. Anyway, GREAT job!

To the story, I loved the contrast (in the beginning at least) between James (arrogant, annoying) and Christopher (sweet, caring). Of course, he did turn into an annoying control freak.
I liked this line for some reason:
"Wasn't there any boy out there that could see past his own bloody ego?"
It was nice forewhodowing to when James comes around.

I also liked this:
"Thanks for sticking up for me on Saturday.


It was sort of sweet, in a way, that James was thanking her. I guess I'm just a sap, but James can be such a cutie.

BUT Lauren, oh my, is she going to take a beating for that? Or is it a misunderstandment. Because Christopher seemed to like Lily so much, and so sincerely, and Lauren seemed like a really good friend. I wonder what's going to happen...

So, thank you, once again, for writing one of my, no, my new favorite WIP, and for updating so soon. So, need I say,please update soon?


P.S. sorry about the italics, my comp. is being annoying.

Pineapple Queen
Thursday 14th October 2004 17:11

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Chapter 2
Great new chapter! I'm really enjoying this story...and I liked Christopher at first!

Thursday 14th October 2004 01:31

Chapter 2


  Well, the story's nice. It did come out early (I thought it will take another

 8 months or so) Eagerly waiting for the next parts...especially the one of natural curve. I hope you will explain later the words.

Good luck for future.

Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004