Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Taken Away by Katieay

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
Sleepy!
Monday 13th June 2005 05:44


1: Chapter One

 great chappie missy! loving this!

 

off to read the next chappie!

 

PRATTY HUGGLES for ya Nutty

   sleepy

Katieay
Monday 13th June 2005 07:02
1: Chapter One (Author Response)
Hehehe, thank you!  I'm glad you're loving it.
  Quote
Mr. Intel
Friday 12th November 2004 17:39


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

1: Chapter One
Oh, I just thought of one more thing...

Hermione's letter to Ron seemed a bit out of character to me.  She was all but gushing about how much he understood her and that he was the only one she wanted to talk to, etc.  In my estimation, Hermione and Ron are still somewhat at odds (even if it's just U
nresolved S exual T ension .) and therefore, her tone would be less familiar and more pleading.

Still, it's a great start and you could pull this off and have it be something really great.  Reading chapter two now.

Katieay
Saturday 13th November 2004 05:14
1: Chapter One (Author Response)

Heh, this is funny you should say! I don't see them as being at odds anymore. We didn't really get to see them together in OotP, and I'm guessing they spent of a lot of time alone. But the kiss on the cheek, her touching his hand after they missed the Qudditch final... talking about Harry being defensive and horrible before Ron had words with him in Divination... it all adds up that they're getting to the point when they rely on each other.

And she's reacting rather illogically, which is out of character for Hermione, but her parents have just thrown her into a potentially awful situation, so I think she would behave a little differently to the cool-headed witch we know.

Phew, my reply was longer than your review  Thanks so much for the input! I hope my explanation is substantial

  Quote
Mr. Intel
Friday 12th November 2004 17:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

1: Chapter One
Hmmm.  Interesting premise.  The 'Hermione's being removed from Hogwarts by her parents' thing is tricky to do right.  It's especially difficult because JKR doesn't give us *any* clue as to who Hermione's parents are.  Are they strict?  Are they doting?  How much of what Hermione has been involved in do they know?

I wish you luck with this!

-M
Katieay
Saturday 13th November 2004 05:10
1: Chapter One (Author Response)
Thanks Mr. Intel!  Now that you've said it's tricky... I hope I do it justice. I'm surprised, after she was petrified and all the other things she's gotten into, that this hasn't come up in Canon, so this is my take on it.
  Quote
Irish
Monday 25th October 2004 12:21


1: Chapter One

Of course Mrs. Weasley will talk sense into the Grangers if she can't do it ... well you know the rest.

Irish

Katieay
Monday 25th October 2004 12:21
1: Chapter One (Author Response)

Yeah if she can't do it, no one can... but will she?

Thanks for the review!

Katie

  Quote
Emma
Friday 22nd October 2004 04:07


1: Chapter One

I love it when I just stumble across an awesome story.

As always, it's amazing. Love the idea, love the whole thing for that matter.

Can't wait for more.

Katieay
Friday 22nd October 2004 04:07
1: Chapter One (Author Response)
Thanks Em!  You're a sweetheart
  Quote
MrFlyingFingers
Thursday 21st October 2004 20:28


1: Chapter One

The story is interesting. Looking forward to reading some more.

Katieay
Thursday 21st October 2004 20:28
1: Chapter One (Author Response)
Thanks for your review!  Chapter 2 should be ready to go soon-ish.
  Quote
Lachwen
Sunday 17th October 2004 12:20


1: Chapter One
wow i cnt wait to find out what happens!! great idea: its really origonal.
Katieay
Sunday 17th October 2004 12:20
1: Chapter One (Author Response)

Thank you very much for taking the time to review!  New chapter is on its way  Thanks again!

Katie

  Quote
Shadow Hider
Friday 15th October 2004 15:00


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

1: Chapter One

oh wow, can't wait to see where this goes!

Katieay
Friday 15th October 2004 15:00
1: Chapter One (Author Response)
Thanks Shadow Hider!  
  Quote
Gridley
Friday 15th October 2004 14:41


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 160

1: Chapter One

Yup. Parents. Can't live with 'em, can't get away from 'em.

How did Ginny find out before Pig showed up?

Katieay
Friday 15th October 2004 14:41
1: Chapter One (Author Response)
Hey Gridley! Thanks for your review  Pig didn't just show up at Grimmauld Place and go straight to Ron, Pig being Pig, he went to Ginny first. Hermione's letter to Ginny won't be shown, so I can tell you that it was a letter where she mentioned what was going on with her parents, but didn't ask her for help... for that she turned to Ron. Hope that cleared that up  Thanks again!
  Quote
Cera
Friday 15th October 2004 05:35


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

1: Chapter One

Yay!  It's up!

I like the premise for this story.  I've not seen a Hermione-getting-taken-from-school fic done yet, so this is new for me.  It's certainly pausible, and I've often wondered if Hermione's parents didn't try to do this after second year.

I wonder what was in the cheer-up package...

Oh, and I love the quote before the prologue.  So sad, and so fitting!

Sarah

Katieay
Friday 15th October 2004 05:35
1: Chapter One (Author Response)

Thanks Firl! This story would be full of mistakes and have less substance if it weren't for you *goes off to grumble about the package*

You da best

  Quote

Friday 15th October 2004 03:47


1: Chapter One
Get Momma Weasley on the job! She'll make it right!
Katieay
Friday 15th October 2004 03:47
1: Chapter One (Author Response)
Thanks for taking the time to review! And for reading, of course
  Quote
Bring and Fly
Friday 15th October 2004 00:27


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

1: Chapter One

Whoa! Good start. Straight into it and while 'Hermione -being-pulled-from-school' has been done before, (I'm always surprised it hasn't happened in canon) I liked your twist.

Is this the point where Ron will finally get a clue? I don't think Hermione's desperate plea for help could have made her feelings any plainer, or maybe I'm reading between the lines. Not sure where this is going, but I'll watch for more. I'm intrigued.

Katieay
Friday 15th October 2004 00:27
1: Chapter One (Author Response)
Thanks for taking the time to review BaF! (I've read your LJ ) Now answering your question would mean not having to post any more chapters  I'll just say that desperate times call for desperate measures, and leave it at that... thanks again for reviewing!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004