Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Transfiguration Torture by Jner

Showing 1 to 20 of 39 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Sunday 14th September 2008 13:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Transfiguration Torture
  Quote
Tina
Monday 17th March 2008 09:20


Transfiguration Torture
hearts
hearts
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 13th October 2007 17:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Transfiguration Torture
lol. I love the ending :p so cute!!! good job!
  Quote
The Boss
Thursday 9th August 2007 14:43


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Transfiguration Torture
Aww poor Ginny and her debarcle with finding her book. at least Harry is going on a date with her to Hogsmeade.
Love this little story - its so good. Keep up the good work!

The Boss
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 15th June 2007 06:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Transfiguration Torture
really had a good time reading this story, all those ackward moments.
Just lovelly.
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Friday 8th September 2006 11:18


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Transfiguration Torture
This was hilarious and fluffy all at the same time. I love the ending.^^
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Tuesday 8th August 2006 08:56


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Transfiguration Torture
That was really cute!! I'e been reading a bunch of stories that havent had much fluff so this was especially great to read and laugh with!

Kortnee
  Quote
WIZ
Friday 12th August 2005 04:29


Transfiguration Torture
IT WAS GREAT!
  Quote
LoonyPhoenix
Tuesday 23rd November 2004 07:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Transfiguration Torture

A nice one. I find myself admiring your talent. In spite of having a critical eye for fanfiction, I couldn't find anything wrong with the ficlet. It's humorous, warm and well-written. Harry and Ginny are in-character, in my opinion, and their feelings seem very natural.

As an afterthought, if one were trying to find fault with the story, one could point out that in the story Voldemort, who appears to be constantly on Harry's mind, is never mentioned. Someone other, in a mood less captious, would note that at the moment Harry was too preoccupied with love to worry about the Dark Lord, and that the fic is too short to cover all problems. (I've no idea why I added this bit, but it seems a shame to delete it now.)

Anyway, I wish your friend Tari a happy birthday (I know I'm a bit late...) and I wish you had a lot of friends with a lot of birthdays to present stories to.

~Sincerely,
LoonyPhoenix

Jner
Friday 26th November 2004 15:39
Transfiguration Torture (Author Response)

Thanks so much for the review. It means a lot to me. And about Voldemort not being present: you nailed it. It was a short fic, not at all meant to be focused on anything but awkwardness and twitterpation (sp-?). All the same, I enjoyed writing it and thought that Harry needed a bit of a break.

Thanks again!

J

  Quote
Brandon
Wednesday 17th November 2004 09:30


Transfiguration Torture
That was a cool story- I would've left a review on ch.1 of the other if I'd realized that the reviews equal your rating.  I will have to do so now.  Talk to you soon, Jalyn- I'm going to call you tonight.  -brandon
Jner
Friday 26th November 2004 15:31
Transfiguration Torture (Author Response)

Lol...I'm glad you liked it, B.A.

Yay!

  Quote
thehopefulGinnyPotter
Friday 5th November 2004 08:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 119

Transfiguration Torture
Oh how cute! It was absolutely lovely. Keep on writing!
Jner
Tuesday 9th November 2004 17:23
Transfiguration Torture (Author Response)

Thanks for the review!  It does wonders, let me tell you. I take all reviews to heart, so thanks for taking the time to tell me what you thought of it.

Yay!

J

  Quote
Leslie
Tuesday 2nd November 2004 14:28


Transfiguration Torture
Aww, this was absolutely, positively hilarious!  I loved it!  Fabulous job!  But I'm sure you know that already as this story is on the top 10 most reviewed one chapter stories. Congrats!   
Jner
Tuesday 9th November 2004 17:22
Transfiguration Torture (Author Response)

Thanks for the review! So nice to hear from you...and that you liked the story. And thanks for breaking the news to me about the top 10 most reviewed one shots. I had no idea! WOOT!

J

  Quote

Sunday 31st October 2004 16:14


Transfiguration Torture
This story is absolutely hilarious.  I've read it twice now, and laughed out loud both times.  Bravo.
Jner
Tuesday 9th November 2004 17:20
Transfiguration Torture (Author Response)

Yay! You liked it! Thanks so, so much. Your review made my day.

  Quote
MagnoliaMama
Sunday 31st October 2004 03:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

Transfiguration Torture
For some reason I think I've read this fic somewhere else, but I can't remember if I commented on it. Fie on me if I didn't. It's a lovely fic, with just the right balance of tension and humor and unrealized potential, my favorite H/G recipe. Good job!
Jner
Tuesday 9th November 2004 17:19
Transfiguration Torture (Author Response)

Thanks for the review, and you may have read it before on siye. It's been posted there for a long time. Thanks again for your time. I'm glad you liked it!

J

  Quote
Tari
Thursday 28th October 2004 21:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Transfiguration Torture

Oh, I stll love this now just as much as the first time I read it! It makes me grin like a fool. It's so cute! Oh, Ginny.  I can just feel her humilation, what with the snot and being caught doing her celebratory dance.  And the Harry/Ginny interaction is just so great!

Thanks again, babe, for this awsome b-day present!
Jner
Tuesday 9th November 2004 17:18
Transfiguration Torture (Author Response)

Thanks for the review. So good to hear from you. I'm glad you liked it. You know, my birthday is coming up....

cheers,

J

 

  Quote
caseyP
Saturday 23rd October 2004 07:26


Transfiguration Torture
haha so cute! I like it! U shud write 1 about their date! That'd be fun! I luv it! hardy har har!
Jner
Tuesday 9th November 2004 17:16
Transfiguration Torture (Author Response)

Thanks for the review! So nice of you to take the time to write me. *hugs*

J

  Quote
Calixa
Friday 22nd October 2004 19:56


Transfiguration Torture

SO CUTE OMG!!

No, seriously. That was cute on so many levels, and written so well. Awesome, thanks for sharing this! It cheered me up so quickly, hee.

Jner
Tuesday 9th November 2004 17:16
Transfiguration Torture (Author Response)

Thanks so much for your kind words!  They've made my day. And coming from one of my favorite authors as well...now if that's not a nice pick me up, then I don't know what is.

 

J

  Quote
Delani
Friday 22nd October 2004 16:22


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Transfiguration Torture

Wonderful! Nervous Harry is just too cute.  I loved the down-to-earth feeling of this.  As much as I enjoy fluff, too much is just as painful as a cavity!  Your ending was entirely too original and clever, which, naturally, is fabulous!  This story left me happy and warm inside, so yay!  Great job!

 

Delani 

Jner
Tuesday 9th November 2004 17:14
Transfiguration Torture (Author Response)

Oh, so sweet of you. Thanks for the review! It's made my day; seriously. I'm glad I could make you smile.

 

J

  Quote
Pooca
Thursday 21st October 2004 12:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 45

Transfiguration Torture

Hum. Reminiscent of Love Actually... excellently done. Harry's such a sweet, is he not?

Jner
Tuesday 9th November 2004 17:13
Transfiguration Torture (Author Response)

I haven't seen the movie, I'll have to check it out. Thanks for the review!

J

  Quote
Gridley
Wednesday 20th October 2004 16:18


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 160

Transfiguration Torture

Poor Ginny. :-)

Excellent ending.

Jner
Wednesday 20th October 2004 16:18
Transfiguration Torture (Author Response)
Yes, poor Ginny. She's put through so much, isn't she? Ah, well...I'm really not that sorry. I'd do it again.  Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 39 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004