Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Yarn Shop by St Margarets

Showing 1 to 20 of 46 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
bleeblahblee
Thursday 8th April 2010 13:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Yarn Shop
I'm glad you always do missing moments from your stories, its alway nice to know that if I want to read something in more detail I can read one of your missing moment stories.
St Margarets
Friday 9th April 2010 05:09
Yarn Shop (Author Response)
I don't usually write R/Hr, so this story was a stretch for me. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Friday 24th July 2009 03:45


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Yarn Shop
Yes! I'm so glad you put this up, I so badly wanted to read the specifics of that date. Excellent story my dear, nice job!!
St Margarets
Friday 24th July 2009 10:30
Yarn Shop (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. I don't write R/Hr very much, but I like that ship when someone else does it! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Danikay
Saturday 28th March 2009 15:47


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

Yarn Shop
Woot! Go Ron! Haha that's greater than what I had thought it'd be just from the details in Red Is The Heart, but that's just my lack of romantic imagination haha.
All your stories (not that I've read them all yet) have been amazing. As one who doesn't like reviewing often, I find myself actually enjoying letting you know that you're brilliant! And, as I've said before, haha, I look forward to all your written works ^_^
DaniKay
St Margarets
Monday 30th March 2009 04:30
Yarn Shop (Author Response)
So many H/G fans don't like R/Hr fan fiction. I don't read a lot of it, but maybe it's because some writers go overboard on the arguing. I think they argue alot - but that they're always *saying* something important to each. It's just the way they communicate - there isn't always hostility behind it. So that' s my take on R/Hr. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
aharkins
Tuesday 18th November 2008 19:06


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

Yarn Shop
This is a wonderfully sweet story. Thank you for sharing

  Quote
psycholis
Friday 19th October 2007 23:47


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Yarn Shop
Yay little fluff-let! I'm going back and re-reading these little wallpaper outtakes again just to remember them. The Ron/Hermione pairing always seems to amuse me. It's the very definition of a polar opposite relationship. The fact that in your story, Hermione goes out of her way to use her famous book skills to become acquainted with Quidditch is a nice touch. It shows that she really wants to relate with Ron and be a part of his normal life, to like what he likes, to talk freely about games and generally to spend more time with him. Ron is really endearing by not giving in to his natural urge to be argumentative with Hermione and that sentiment is a big key to their relationship. They give and take, they compromise, but really, they simply become one with each other. I know, that seems sappy and corny, but that's how I see it anyway.. A lot to be reading out of a little fliclet..
St Margarets
Saturday 20th October 2007 04:54
Yarn Shop (Author Response)
I think R/Hr have to work harder in the day-to-day things just because their temperments are different, but in the end, they like the challenge. H/G are a much more "organic" pairing, I think. They approach life the same way and they've never hurt each other deliberately. They would have the peaceful life while R/Hr would be stormier - and I think that's how both couples want it. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 20th August 2007 12:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Yarn Shop
How lovelly, not my two most favorite characters but surelly the first runner ups. Loved it.
St Margarets
Friday 24th August 2007 09:45
Yarn Shop (Author Response)
Oh, good you found it. I know what you mean - I like R/Hr - but not like H/G. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
skruvsta
Thursday 4th January 2007 17:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Yarn Shop
A new discovery by me ... love it!! You have such a talent for writing believable fluff XD

Ron is so cute and both of them are in character. Dean and Seamus' bickering made me laugh and I liked their meal in the cafe. Great job!
St Margarets
Friday 5th January 2007 12:40
Yarn Shop (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked this! It's an oldy - goldy - before HBP came out. I remember one reviewer saying that Ron wouldn't be that forward on a date - that Hermione would be more aggressive. I was glad HBP put that idea to rest!

Thanks for reading!
  Quote
lacyrachil
Wednesday 6th December 2006 11:22


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Yarn Shop
Perfection - nothing less. Thanks for writing this, I loved it.
  Quote
twinsmom
Sunday 22nd October 2006 07:28


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

Yarn Shop
That was just perfect! Not much else to say!

christy
St Margarets
Sunday 22nd October 2006 11:15
Yarn Shop (Author Response)
I"m glad you liked it. Sometimes fluff is just nice on its own.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 2nd October 2006 12:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Yarn Shop
Cute story
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Saturday 23rd September 2006 02:33


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

Yarn Shop
You made my insides go all warm and fuzzy!
St Margarets
Saturday 23rd September 2006 04:30
Yarn Shop (Author Response)
First dates are so hard to go on! Even for R/Hr! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 13th November 2005 07:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Yarn Shop

Aw what an adorable story really very well written. Such a good R+Hr fic!! Wonderful job!

St Margarets
Sunday 13th November 2005 08:44
Yarn Shop (Author Response)
Thanks for the review!  This is an oldie of mine - but I still like it.  Hope R/Hr can take some time out from Horcrux hunting to have a few moments like these. 
  Quote
Jamie
Monday 22nd August 2005 11:14


Yarn Shop

I usually don't enjoy reading R/Hr stories as much as I do H/G ones, but this was definately an exception. Although it was short, I think it captured the necessary elements of their relationship... the fear that something they say might start up one of their many arguments, and shyness at the beginning. It was very well planned and very well written- congradulations!

You're #1 fan (Sick of that yet? ;) )

Jamie

  Quote
DADAGinny
Thursday 16th December 2004 10:36


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Yarn Shop
"Oops." He stopped until she could regain her balance. "I'll slow down," he said, taking her gloved hand. She nodded and didn't pull away. Even through two layers of wool, his hand felt warmer holding hers. They carefully picked their way down the rest of the slope to Hogsmeade.

How sweet!

And I love how Ron knew there was a new book shop and that he suggested going there to Hermione!!!

This part was great too:

After walking a few steps, he took her hand. "This way I'll know if I'm going too fast."

She squeezed his hand, which sent waves of warmth through him. "You're not going too fast."

Hrm, Demiguises again, eh?

Great outtake -- back to the main story now!


St Margarets
Thursday 16th December 2004 17:20
Yarn Shop (Author Response)

Nothing like a bit o' fluff.  It was fun to write this scene because I already had it straight in my mind.  Ron is a great POV to use.  I've done some other things with him on the Quill and I do enjoy him as a character.

  Quote
Shina Laris
Wednesday 15th December 2004 16:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Yarn Shop
I really, really enjoyed this slightly fluffy R/Hr fic. I think that you write them very well. Great fic!
St Margarets
Thursday 16th December 2004 17:18
Yarn Shop (Author Response)
And so do you! Have to love R/Hr!
  Quote
martita
Saturday 27th November 2004 09:11


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 56

Yarn Shop
oooooooooooo! this was so sweet! and not all sickly sweet, just strawberry sweet. I love your take on Ron, and how he sees Hermione.  But than again, everything you do is good. what can I say?
St Margarets
Sunday 28th November 2004 15:10
Yarn Shop (Author Response)
I really enjoyed this bit of fluff.  It was so much easier to write than a whole long epic!
  Quote
Rogue13
Tuesday 26th October 2004 01:21


Yarn Shop
Excellent piece of work! I wonder why this wasn't put into the story as a whole...
  Quote
Pirate Ginny
Monday 25th October 2004 17:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Yarn Shop

"I think it is more OotP R/Hr which is a lot more complicated and fraught with fear:  Hermione would reach out, Ron would rebuff - then Ron would try and Hermione would rebuff. I tried to capture a little of that fear in this story."

You did that excellently--one of my favorite aspects of the story.  I started out my fanfic addictions with R/Hr stuff, but got burnt out on them pretty quick.  This story reminded me about why I used to like them.  Your Ron was perfect--precisely how I saw him developing in Book Five.  Very nicely done.  :)

Jenn

St Margarets
Monday 25th October 2004 17:21
Yarn Shop (Author Response)
Thanks Jenn!  I really like Ron and I think he gets the short end of the stick in a lot of fan fiction.  He was fun to write. (But not as much fun as Harry)
  Quote
Amanda
Monday 25th October 2004 09:19


Yarn Shop
How nice!  I enjoy all of your stories--it's nice to see a R/Hr story written by you!  Kudos!     
  Quote
Aibhinn
Sunday 24th October 2004 22:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Yarn Shop

This was absolutely delightful. I loved the way each of them was going out of the way to do things the other wanted to do.  Ron was so sweet, trying to 'read' Hermione while still being absolutely certain that this was what he wanted to be doing with her. Loved it!

St Margarets
Sunday 24th October 2004 22:47
Yarn Shop (Author Response)
Oh, I'm glad you got that about Ron - when he does know what he wants, he will do it - think of him playing chess in Philosopher's Stone, etc . . . He might have some insecurities, but he focuses he's a different guy.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 46 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004