Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Price of Freedom by Gridley

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
Someone
Tuesday 14th August 2007 18:18


1: Awake


Intriging....... This does look interesting.
  Quote
Wooster
Sunday 9th July 2006 14:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

1: Awake
*gasp* How dare whoever-the-hell-that-is steal the amazing Marauder's Map? He better use it for good or I'm going to be mad! Great chapter...and I love Charlie's part in it...especially when he was discussing Bill disarming his mail...
Gridley
Tuesday 18th July 2006 05:32
1: Awake (Author Response)
Now, why would someone steal the Marauder's Map and use it for good when they could use it for evil?
  Quote
huskers
Wednesday 15th June 2005 13:14


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 124

1: Awake
, who found the stinking map?  You just weave a tangled web, and your story encompases so many different elements.  It really is amazing.
Gridley
Monday 20th June 2005 05:11
1: Awake (Author Response)
You'll find out.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Friday 19th November 2004 19:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

1: Awake
Now the mysterious bad guys have the map. Dang it.  But hey, Ginny's better and Moody's giving Harry lessons. What's next.
Gridley
Saturday 20th November 2004 06:58
1: Awake (Author Response)
Well, it isn't the first time Harry's lost track of the Map. Moody/Crouch got it, Lupin got it...
  Quote
Delani
Saturday 13th November 2004 01:25


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

1: Awake

Brill again.  Loved this line:

"Done. Three weeks. I've been in that ward more recently than you have."

"Cheers, Fred."

"I'm George."

Hahaha. Great job; but when do we solve the mystery of this renegade? or is he?

Delani

Gridley
Saturday 13th November 2004 07:53
1: Awake (Author Response)
All mysteries will be cleared up by the end of the story. Of course, that is a few chapters away... :-)
  Quote
weasleylover04
Wednesday 3rd November 2004 04:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Awake

Oooo, someone's got into the Marauder's Map! That isn't too good, is it?

Great story so far, Gridley! I bow to your greatness of fanfics!

Gridley
Wednesday 3rd November 2004 04:55
1: Awake (Author Response)

Generally, when someone has a map that shows every detail of your most secure strongpoint, that's bad, yes. :-)

Greatness of fanfics...? You have read some of the other stories on this site, right?

  Quote
blinieldar
Friday 29th October 2004 18:18


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 70

1: Awake
And the evil Cliffie strikes again
Good Job
Gridley
Friday 29th October 2004 18:18
1: Awake (Author Response)

Oh come now, this one hardly qualifies as evil.

Well, compared to some of my previous cliffies, anyway.

  Quote
Aberforth's Avatar
Thursday 28th October 2004 16:11


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

1: Awake
The Brothers Grimm had nothing on you.  Awakened Ginny with a kiss, indeed.  Well, it's at least tried and true.  A very nice start to the story.  I especially liked Fred and Charlie (every time one of the twins tells who he is, I immediately suspect he's lying).  I don't really think that teh Marauder's Map would help some one guess the activation charm, though.
Gridley
Thursday 28th October 2004 16:11
1: Awake (Author Response)

Well, its a bit dodgy I admit. But I ask myself - how did the twins figure out what the activation/deactivation words were? OK, for them "I solemnly swear I am up to no good" is probably a normal, everyday phrase, but still...

The only interaction we have to go on in cannon is Snape's; and we know the Marauders... disliked... Snape.

  Quote

Thursday 28th October 2004 08:24


1: Awake

hmmm, I don;t really know why I was relunctant..., The ships are perfect, and the summaries are funny...no, it's because I didn't know that this story wass part of a trilogy, and the summary seemed a bit dodgy.... lol, but seriously, this story is simply amazing!

Gridley
Thursday 28th October 2004 08:24
1: Awake (Author Response)
Glad you're enjoying it - try the first two parts while you're waiting. :-)
  Quote
OHGinnyfan
Thursday 28th October 2004 07:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

1: Awake

Ah...another fine chapter, Gridley.  And I promise, I won't eat you as your beta.

And for your readers, never fear, his beta is in as much of the dark about who the mystery person is at the end as you are.

Susan

Gridley
Thursday 28th October 2004 07:51
1: Awake (Author Response)
I'm so relieved. :-)
  Quote
Bring and Fly
Thursday 28th October 2004 04:25


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

1: Awake

Ooo! Even better than the last! I loved the passing refernce to Ginny catching her cursebreaking brother out with the post! Put me out of my misery and tell me what she did to him.

You write the brothers well. I always enjoy seeing the siblings chaff each other. I'm a bit bothered (all right, a lot bothered) by this wizard who's got his hands on the marauders map. I'm guessing he's not on the side of light.

And I agree with your A/n wholeheartedly. My pre-betas made me laugh and think, and the changes improved the whole.

Gridley
Thursday 28th October 2004 04:25
1: Awake (Author Response)
Actually, it seems that seeing Ginny beat up her brothers is popular, so I'm penciling it in for the next chapter.
  Quote
Katieay
Thursday 28th October 2004 02:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

1: Awake

Woooo an update!!  Excellent chapter Gridley, I especially loved this bit:

Face facts, lad. Just about any Death Eater you meet is going to be better at dueling than you are.

So completely Mad-Eye. Your characterisations continue to be superb, and Harry and Ginny's relationship is developing really nicely. Good job!

Looking forward to more

Katie

Gridley
Thursday 28th October 2004 02:20
1: Awake (Author Response)
Moody has a fair part in this story, so I'm glad you think I've got him. "Even paranoids have enemies." :-)
  Quote
mary-v
Wednesday 27th October 2004 21:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

1: Awake

Very good!!! Although I 'm wondering who has their hands on that map.... I bet t's one of the people that modified Dean's memory..meaning someone from the drak side....hmmmm... you really know how to build suspense! And I have a small question, the before last chapter of the first fic of this "series", shall we say, who was Ginny talking to, I would have said Harry's dad, but he doesn't have brown hair...unless i mis-read...and what did Ginny mean by her not being real? I know that it's been a long time since that, but I'm juyst curious. Back to this story(lol) I'm very happy that Ginny woke up, and how she woke up! Harry just can't keep away from her, can he? *sigh* so cut, just like Sleeping Beauty lol Update as soon as you can!! PLEASE!!

~Maria~

Gridley
Wednesday 27th October 2004 21:12
1: Awake (Author Response)

Ah. Well, the person Ginny has the talk with is me. That should clear things up a bit.

Yes, who has the Map. That is the question, isn't it?

  Quote
roastpuff
Wednesday 27th October 2004 19:23


1: Awake
Yikes! Who has the Marauder's Map?

But anyways, thank you for bringing Ginny back to life! I would've set Nargles and Heliopaths on you if you didn't!
Gridley
Wednesday 27th October 2004 19:23
1: Awake (Author Response)

The Nargles snuck in and stole the Map. :-)

Patiance. All will be revealed in good time.

  Quote
lauren
Wednesday 27th October 2004 15:36


1: Awake
as a matter of fact, i like peanut butter sandwiches w/o the jelly. yeah, anyway, i really love all of your fics (but i won't if you don't upate soon) JK. I can't wait to read what you have in store.
Gridley
Wednesday 27th October 2004 15:36
1: Awake (Author Response)
Actually, I eat them that way too sometimes. Sandwiches, that is, not authors.
  Quote
Melindaleo
Wednesday 27th October 2004 13:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

1: Awake

Loved Harry turning red enough he could catch fire when DD walked in on him, too funny

Charlie needs to lighten up or Ginny is going to tell him exactly what's what.  Does he give her an overriding opinion on his lovelife?

I'm guessing the person trying to access the map was Snape?  Very funny there at the end.

Gridley
Wednesday 27th October 2004 13:09
1: Awake (Author Response)

Charlie is having Big Brother issues. Fear not, my interpretation of Ginny does not include a lack of backbone. :-)

It could be Snape. It could be many other people. I ain't telling yet. ;-)

And see? I managed to put in Sirius AND Lupin despite the fact that they're both dead.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004