Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Consequences of the Mind by Mr. Intel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 40 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Prongs739
Tuesday 26th August 2008 16:41


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 174

1: Beginnings
That doesn't seem like it is Dumbledore's style.
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Monday 17th April 2006 20:39


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

1: Beginnings
She wiped her eyes on his robe and pulled back. Snape was giving them an odd look and stood up. "Let's get working, Harry," Hermione said quickly. "We'll talk more later."

Aww I wanted to hear Snape say something stupid in an attempt to embarass them and really humiliate himself!!! lol


oOh cliffhanger! Luckily I started reading after the next chapters were put up lol. Great chapter and can't wait for the next page to load which is like 5 seconds... but still...

Kortnee
  Quote
hyperswain
Saturday 15th April 2006 09:02


1: Beginnings
if harry spoke with such convicsion then wouldnt ginny have no trouble believing him not doubting him?
  Quote
Wooster
Friday 13th January 2006 05:11


1: Beginnings
I must applaud Harry for a masterful handling of Patil! Perfect! And an amazing cliffie at the end. Woot!
  Quote
Hyperfried
Wednesday 3rd August 2005 16:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: Beginnings
Great chapter... But one thing.

'"Yeah, Miss Patil, it means that should you pursue it, you have the ability to become an Animagus." McGonagall was scribbling something on her clipboard and then said, "You may have a seat."'

Ummm... Since when would Minerva actually say "Yeah"? That's the only thing.
  Quote
CreativeQuill
Wednesday 23rd March 2005 12:54


1: Beginnings
I must congratulate you.  Your stories are some of the few that I can read for extended periods without getting frustrated with the inanity of them.  You are a wonderful writer, with a brilliant eye for detail.  I get frustrated by extended descriptions of things that are not central to the plot simply because the writer is interested in that particular thing (how many cropped tops and low-rise jeans does Ginny have to wear before I close a story?), but every detail in your stories seems to mean something, and your ability to portray canon characters accurately is amazing!  Please, write on!!!

CQ
Mr. Intel
Wednesday 23rd March 2005 13:02
1: Beginnings (Author Response)
I'm flattered by your praise, CQ.  It has always been my intention to write good stories, but moreso to write unique stories, where the same thing that's been done in a hundred others doesn't show itself once.  I will continue to write, and I hope that you will continue to read. 
  Quote
sonicdale
Thursday 10th March 2005 19:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

1: Beginnings

Good start.

Was hoping for more on the "chaming muggle objects" but, oh well.

Liked the confrontation with the other girls. I expect Harry's going to have to beat them off with a stick even more so. I hope we'll see Ginny doing it to. I do so love the cat fights ... :)

Hrm. I think I'll catch it from my wife on that statement. I'll rectify it by saying that Ginny is a smart witch, you're doing well by her by letting her develop on her own. I like the fact that she's not a "Mary Jane" and you're not painting her with the "Miss Perfect" brush that so many authors do.

Looking forward to more on this story. Good work.

  Quote
Bondariana
Monday 22nd November 2004 01:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: Beginnings

        

 

he he bounce.... nice

 

bon

  Quote

Sunday 14th November 2004 14:10


1: Beginnings
Very good start. I can see that Cho and Parvati are going to cause trouble with Harry and Ginny. I would love to see Ginny show them what she can do. After all she did hold her own against the boy-who-lived and leader of the DA that taught them what they know.

Love Ginny and Harry's easy relationship so far.

Hermione never said that she couldn't see a form. She just said that it would have been nice to have been a cat and that the training would have taken a lot of time. On the other hand, Harry did see black and mist. He also thought he saw glimpses of a dog and cat. Parvati didn't even mention seeing black. Is that a sign?

I'm really enjoying the story so far.

  Quote
raiining
Wednesday 10th November 2004 18:38


1: Beginnings

And the story continues ...

very interestingly too!  a mysterious spell .. Cho's angry/jealous look ... some weird vision thing with that potion ....

reading on!

  Quote

Saturday 6th November 2004 23:24


1: Beginnings
  I am enjoying the story
  Quote
Kokopelli
Friday 5th November 2004 11:15


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 87

1: Beginnings
so, who prebetas this wonderful story?
Mr. Intel
Friday 5th November 2004 11:15
1: Beginnings (Author Response)
Somebody needs to see their name in lights, I see. 

Yes... Kokopelli is the great pre-beta of this story and has oh so humbly taken on the job to make sure I get all my it's/its and your/you're issues straightened out.

What a guy.
  Quote
Cera
Thursday 4th November 2004 16:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

1: Beginnings

And the story has begun.  I was thinking of waiting to read this chapter, so that I didn't have to wait a long time in between chapters (you don't take long... but you know what I mean).  I liked being able to read the entire story (as with the previous one).  Of course, that's a crummy idea, as I want to know what happens now.  Now that I've explained why I haven't reviewed until now... I'll just get on with it.

Good opening chapter.  I can see quite a few subplots forming, from the animagus issue, Pavarti (silly girl), Ron and Hermione, Cho, the spell, etc.  It'll be interesting to see how things progress with each of them.

As for Harry.. he's such a studmuffin!   I really liked his reaction to Pavarti, nervous and a bit frightened.  I was getting worried that he wasn't going to mention Ginny right away, and then I'd have to get angry at the poor boy.

Harry and Ginny's relationship is really nice.  I like that Harry noticed the first time that she called him her 'boyfriend'.  People do notice those things... at least I would.  He hasn't had that before, so everything that happens with Ginny is going to be significant.

           "Harry's hand was in hers and she smiled when he gallantly helped her onto the steps, as if she would have trouble keeping her balance. Not wanting to bruise his ego just yet, she didn't say a word."

This part seemed very Harry-esque to me.  I can see him taking care, especially because he would feel so strongly for Ginny.  I like her reaction too.  She would understand about boys and their easily bruised egos.

Ron and Hermione aren't together yet, are they?  I don't think so, but I'm wondering what's going to happen on that front.

The spell.  Interesting, interesting.  Trust Dumbledore to only give part of the information.  You seem to be skilled at inventing magical-type spells and things, so I'm confident that it'll be a good one.  Hopefully, in the next chapter (which I'll read as soon as it's posted).

That said, it was a great chapter!  You broke right into the story well, without running around.  I'm looking forward to more.

Sarah

Mr. Intel
Thursday 4th November 2004 16:33
1: Beginnings (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.  I love to hear what my readers think and feel from my pitiful attempts at writing and you've done a bang-up job of telling me!

I address R/Hr in chapter two (but it's just a hint or two) as well as more on 'the spell'.  Chapter three is where the spell actually happens, so you'll have to bear with me until next week!  BTW, chapter two just went to beta.
  Quote
ohboehm
Wednesday 3rd November 2004 18:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1: Beginnings

This story seems to start with a bit of foreboding, then moves rather smoothly into the events of Harry's sixth (?) year.  Harry's relationship with Ginny seems to be a key to the "power that the Dark Lord knows not."  I am enjoying it so far, and look forward to events and enjoyment. 

Thank you for your story!

Owen  (ohboehm@aol.com)

Mr. Intel
Wednesday 3rd November 2004 18:18
1: Beginnings (Author Response)
Thank *you*, Owen, for reading and reviewing my story.  Yes, Harry and Ginny share something special that will help Harry fulfill the prophesy.  It's his love that Voldemort doesn't understand and will never, until he is destroyed.  Well, that is to say, in *my* version of HP year six and seven. :P

Chapter two coming soon!
  Quote
Neely61
Wednesday 3rd November 2004 07:59


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

1: Beginnings

   Cheers!  Looks like a good start.  Hope it's as good as the last story.  Are all the girls at Hogwarts going to be irked at because she was finally the one to "snag"  ?  I wonder what the spell Dumbledore wants to try that requires permission from their gaurdians?    Keep it up and update OFTEN! 

Mr. Intel
Wednesday 3rd November 2004 07:59
1: Beginnings (Author Response)
Obviously Parvati isn't too pleased that Ginny has claimed Harry.  She's going to be dissapointed again, though.  As to other girls, there are a few who idolized Mr. Potter and will be forced to look elsewhere for their amorous needs. :D
  Quote
SanityEscapesMe
Tuesday 2nd November 2004 18:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1: Beginnings
I love your work and I was very happy to find your sequel here. I can't wait for the next update.
  Quote
SanityEscapesMe
Tuesday 2nd November 2004 18:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1: Beginnings
I love your work and I was very happy to find your sequel here. I can't for the next update.
  Quote
SanityEscapesMe
Tuesday 2nd November 2004 18:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1: Beginnings
I love your work and I was very happy to find your sequel here. I can't for the next update.
  Quote
SanityEscapesMe
Tuesday 2nd November 2004 18:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1: Beginnings
I love your work and I was very happy to find your sequel here. I can't for the next update.
  Quote
Katieay
Tuesday 2nd November 2004 10:07


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

1: Beginnings

A whizz-bang way to start a story! I loved the pacing of this chapter, all the difference scenes ran smoothly into each other, and the scene with Harry and Parvati, and then Harry and Cho actually made me laugh out loud.

I also am really impressed by how you just started the chapter without any of the serious background information of the prequel. We've all read it, after all

All that Harry and Ginny-ness was superb

Looking forward to more!!

- Katie

Mr. Intel
Tuesday 2nd November 2004 10:07
1: Beginnings (Author Response)
Thank you so much for reviewing.  On the background info, I figured that a) it's a trilogy and b) It's much more fun to just dive right in, don't you think?

There's more H/G in chapter two (which is coming along just swell).  And chapter three, and... Well, you get the picture. :D
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 40 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004