Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Nothing Like Fourth Year by Kundun

Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
majolie
Saturday 3rd January 2009 19:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Nothing Like Fourth Year
So cute and sweet. Thank you!
  Quote
bookish327
Saturday 13th October 2007 19:19


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

Nothing Like Fourth Year
What a fun one-shot! I was cracking up at Ron and Hermione's thoughts. I love how you portrayed both of their POV's. It's so great in my opinion when we can understand the thoughts and motivations of both characters, and the way you wrote this definitely worked in that way. Keep writing; you have a very fun, entertaining style!
  Quote
wandless
Thursday 15th December 2005 18:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Nothing Like Fourth Year
Hey, that was a nice short one shot.
  Quote
Crookshanks
Saturday 3rd September 2005 13:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

Nothing Like Fourth Year
he he that is so cute!
  Quote
Astrid
Saturday 2nd July 2005 13:36


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Nothing Like Fourth Year
Oh, cute! Usually rapid changes in POV don't work, or are hard to follow, but you did it perfectly. Is there a kissing sequel in mind...hint hint. :-)
  Quote
flyawayflowergurl
Saturday 2nd July 2005 11:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Nothing Like Fourth Year
Wow!!!  I'm not a big R/Hr shipper but that was excellent!!
  Quote
levotatingT
Saturday 2nd July 2005 07:19


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Nothing Like Fourth Year

AWWWW How cute!! I love how Ron told all the guys not to ask Hermione, smart move

Maybe writing a small sequel to this would be good, maybe where they do get their first kiss!!!!

great job, keep writing, and PLez write back

levotatingT

  Quote
Abbey
Saturday 2nd July 2005 02:16


Nothing Like Fourth Year
Aww!!! Cute! You write really well too! Nice work, that story rocked! But I really wish you'd have it finishing with Ron and Hermione getting together, that'd be absolutely awesome.
  Quote
Ryan Livolsi
Friday 1st July 2005 21:04


Nothing Like Fourth Year
To the auther,     This was a great story.  If I didn't know better, i'd say that it was written by mrs. Rowling herself.  Just one thing though, I don't think Harry would have been that moody, but thats just my opinion.

    Again, what a great read.
                      From Ryan Livolsi
                      Cleveland, Ok
  Quote
snowbear96
Wednesday 29th June 2005 11:09


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Nothing Like Fourth Year
Awww, sweet story. Only one problem, we brits don't generally say that we're going stag.
Kundun
Wednesday 29th June 2005 14:58
Nothing Like Fourth Year (Author Response)

I totally did not know that. Thanks for enlightening me, and for the review.

  Quote
critmo
Wednesday 29th June 2005 00:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Nothing Like Fourth Year
Very nice story, I like the alternating perspective. - Some points: Hermione seems strangely passive, considering that she really wants this. And why does she come down into the Common Room alone? Wasn't she supposed to go with Ginny? And what happened to Harry and Ginny? You throw around hints, but in the end Ginny goes stag, but is "taken", and Harry is totally absent from the picture. ???
Kundun
Wednesday 29th June 2005 10:35
Nothing Like Fourth Year (Author Response)

To answer your points: I see myself in a lot of Hermione - bookish, a little bossy, and fiercely independent. I tried to structure her response like I would feel - insecure, very insecure. She has this bright idea to ask Ron, but she is unsure of herself. When she asks Ginny and is "shot down" (more on this in the companion piece I am working on) she takes it to heart. Hermione comes down to the common room alone because I am a goof and wanted her to. I also wanted less people around when Ron finally gets the courage to ask her (even if it is at the last minute). Harry and Ginny have their own backstories that I was too lazy to include in this piece about Ron and Hermione. Basically, Harry is depressed because of all the things that have happened on Halloween, and he feels guilty and angsty and is a general party pooper. Ginny, whom he is already dating at this point, knows he needs to be alone for this one night, to find some closure in a non-disastrous Halloween, or at least that is her thought process. In the end, Ginny goes to the ball in support of Hermione's stag-ness and to have fun. She wears the necklace and is "marked" (maybe not the best choice of words on my part) because she is an attractive girl and will be flirted with. Harry just wants to be alone, so he dissappears. I hope that answers all the story's unanswered questions. Thanks for the review.

  Quote
itsme07863
Tuesday 28th June 2005 07:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Nothing Like Fourth Year
awwwwwwwww thats cute lol great job!!!
  Quote
DADAGinny
Wednesday 5th January 2005 11:46


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Nothing Like Fourth Year
I like how he told everyone in Gryffindor not to ask her.

Very nice story.  It was a little confusing at times, switching back and forth between POVs each paragraph.


Kundun
Wednesday 29th June 2005 10:40
Nothing Like Fourth Year (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, and sorry about the confusion. I was trying to show both points of view and explain how everyone got where they were.
  Quote
ninkenate
Sunday 14th November 2004 17:41


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Nothing Like Fourth Year
Good story. If I were Ginny, I would not have been "clearly marked as taken by a necklace" given to me by someone who would rather be alone to brood as to be with me. Ron and Hermione were so cute. Their skipping around each other and their true desires was adorable. I would love to see a follow up piece to this story. 
Kundun
Wednesday 29th June 2005 10:28
Nothing Like Fourth Year (Author Response)
Working on the follow up. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Cera
Thursday 11th November 2004 16:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Nothing Like Fourth Year
This was really cute    I like the back and forth style, it makes the story flow quickly.  Great job!

Sarah
  Quote
p0tterfan
Sunday 7th November 2004 22:25


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

Nothing Like Fourth Year
Good one :)  6th year book coming up ... JKR has to resolve the R/H tension by then.  After all a stay in the hospital after a life threatening incident, should be good enough to knock some sense into those two.

Atleast we have the fanfiction world:)  Good job.
  Quote
emmamoonpotter
Saturday 6th November 2004 20:49


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 68

Nothing Like Fourth Year
I really enjoyed this story.  Ron becoming flustered over asking Hermione to the dance was pure Ron.  Hermione trying to form a plan to ask Ron is pure Hermione.  Really cute!  I hope you write a story for Harry and Ginny next to explain why Harry didn't take Ginny to the dance.  I think it would be great!
Kundun
Wednesday 29th June 2005 10:27
Nothing Like Fourth Year (Author Response)
I am actually working on a companion piece about Harry and Ginny. People have expressed confusion over them, and it might be high time to explain their experiences.
  Quote
itsme07863
Saturday 6th November 2004 16:45


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Nothing Like Fourth Year
awwwwwwwwww! it didnt end how i expected but it was adorable!  great job. 
  Quote

Saturday 6th November 2004 14:40


Nothing Like Fourth Year

 brilliant story, though I`ma bit confused, are harry and ginny togetheryet or not. I know that the necklace is a clue, but that doesn`t necesarily mean that he and she ar together. Well, I hope to read more from you soon!

¤Maria¤

 

Kundun
Wednesday 29th June 2005 10:25
Nothing Like Fourth Year (Author Response)
Yes, Harry and Ginny are together in this. I tried dropping the hint with the necklace but I guess I should have made that more obvious (like trees).
  Quote
Arnel
Saturday 6th November 2004 09:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 579

Nothing Like Fourth Year

This story is really cute.  You show Ron's insecurities so well, I really feel for him.  I hope there is more to this story forthcoming in the future.  There are so many possibilities which can parallel real-life situations; the ending to this story really could happen.  Keep writing...I really enjoyed reading this.

 

Kundun
Wednesday 29th June 2005 10:38
Nothing Like Fourth Year (Author Response)

Thank you. I tried to show that teenagers are really insecure and afraid and often lose great opportunities.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004