Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Gadding With Goats by AgiVega

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Chiquita
Monday 8th November 2004 20:11


2

*snickers* This is a very amusing story! I love it. Amelia's a goat, I think we know that thus far. I just find this so amusingly fun to read...Keep updating, I wanna keep reading this^^

 

-Chiquita

  Quote
Bring and Fly
Monday 8th November 2004 04:08


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

2

I especially liked the way you brought in things from the film portrayal of Snape to create a family resemblance for his  ancestor! It made me burst out laughing! And a Snape as headmaster! (presumably before Dippet) Excellent!

I also liked the way you introduced Fawkes and casually dropped the two wand cores, almost in passing. As Albus says many years later, "even our smallest actions can have consequences we do not at the time forsee". I confess to a little shudder there.

Chased by goats... I can see Minerva's face now... ! Although I would have expected Albus to have been a bit quicker on the uptake, since he is supposed to be bright. Makes him more human though!

  Quote
Shadow Hider
Sunday 7th November 2004 19:33


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

2
^_^
  Quote
Robert Owen
Sunday 7th November 2004 18:14


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 129

2
Oops!  Everybody find cover!  Albus is in big trouble!
  Quote
XiaoXiao
Sunday 7th November 2004 05:18


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

2

Absolutely hilarious!  I especially loved the bit with Fawkes and his tailfeathers--nice way to explain the wands.  Poor Albus!

AgiVega
Sunday 7th November 2004 13:09
2 (Author Response)

Absolutely hilarious!  I especially loved the bit with Fawkes and his tailfeathers--nice way to explain the wands.  Poor Albus!


Thanks, glad you like the feather thingie, that's one of my fav ideas in this fic :D
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004