Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Gadding With Goats by AgiVega

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Chiquita
Monday 8th November 2004 20:11


2

*snickers* This is a very amusing story! I love it. Amelia's a goat, I think we know that thus far. I just find this so amusingly fun to read...Keep updating, I wanna keep reading this^^

 

-Chiquita

  Quote
Bring and Fly
Monday 8th November 2004 04:08


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

2

I especially liked the way you brought in things from the film portrayal of Snape to create a family resemblance for his  ancestor! It made me burst out laughing! And a Snape as headmaster! (presumably before Dippet) Excellent!

I also liked the way you introduced Fawkes and casually dropped the two wand cores, almost in passing. As Albus says many years later, "even our smallest actions can have consequences we do not at the time forsee". I confess to a little shudder there.

Chased by goats... I can see Minerva's face now... ! Although I would have expected Albus to have been a bit quicker on the uptake, since he is supposed to be bright. Makes him more human though!

  Quote
Shadow Hider
Sunday 7th November 2004 19:33


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

2
^_^
  Quote
Robert Owen
Sunday 7th November 2004 18:14


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 129

2
Oops!  Everybody find cover!  Albus is in big trouble!
  Quote
XiaoXiao
Sunday 7th November 2004 05:18


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

2

Absolutely hilarious!  I especially loved the bit with Fawkes and his tailfeathers--nice way to explain the wands.  Poor Albus!

AgiVega
Sunday 7th November 2004 13:09
2 (Author Response)

Absolutely hilarious!  I especially loved the bit with Fawkes and his tailfeathers--nice way to explain the wands.  Poor Albus!


Thanks, glad you like the feather thingie, that's one of my fav ideas in this fic :D
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 1st February
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004