Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Consequences of the Mind by Mr. Intel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 28 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Prongs739
Tuesday 26th August 2008 20:16


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 174

2: Discussions
So Dumbledore finally reveals his trump card on Lard Voldie Snot. Maybe Harry is the next Merlin.
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Monday 17th April 2006 21:21


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

2: Discussions
First of all, I loved your Author's Notes at the bottom. Random thought lol. Secondly, THAT WAS AWESOME! The I guess you would call it possesion was really creative. I had thought of something like that for a story I am working on but your version was interesting. From where did Voldemort walk to come into the room? How were there rats there if there was nothing else? It leaves so many questions but it makes it real that he doesn't know the answers to all or most of them.
The really old book and Hermione's reaction to it was really well characterized. I also loved how Dumbledore was reluctant to hand it over and Im sad that they {dumbledore and harry} think (or know) that it will be one of the last times they see or talk to each other.
On to the next chapter.. might call it a night about halfway through but I will finish it tomorrow if I do.
Great Job!!

Kortnee
  Quote
Wooster
Friday 13th January 2006 11:12


2: Discussions
Ooooh, spooky. And interesting. Path of light? And it has to do with Merlin? Neat. And is it just me or does Harry just keep saying the SWEETEST things to Ginny???
  Quote
Cera
Sunday 21st November 2004 22:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

2: Discussions

Great chapter Michael!  The dream was very well written, and obviously well thought-out.  It's obvious that you've done a great deal of planning for this story, and it shows.

I actually like the fact that Ron and Hermione's relationship wasn't known to Harry.  Something like that likely wouldn't happen while he was around, and he's a bit preoccupied with himself, and with Ginny.

I think that Harry's a bit more affectionate than I would have thought.  Because he didn't get much as a kid, I always saw him as someone who wouldn't give it so easily.  Then again, the oppisite could be true.  That's the beauty of fanfiction, you can interpret the characters as you wish.

That said, my favourite line of the chapter is:

"That Voldemort – stop twitching, Ron – that Voldemort can still get into our heads."

It's such a random thing, yet I laughed out loud as I read it.  Little details like it make the story so much better.

Sarah

  Quote

Sunday 14th November 2004 14:56


2: Discussions
Very interesting. I'm intrigued by the spell that Dumbledore wants to preform on Harry and Ginny. I still think Dumbledore is hiding to much from Harry at this point after he promised at the end of fifth year to be more forthcoming. Harry and Ginny will need more time to process the pros and cons of the spell before rushing into any decisions. Rash decisions tend to make more problems for them.

Captivating story so far. Good work.  
  Quote
ninkenate
Sunday 14th November 2004 14:56


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

2: Discussions
Very interesting. I'm intrigued by the spell that Dumbledore wants to preform on Harry and Ginny. I still think Dumbledore is hiding to much from Harry at this point after he promised at the end of fifth year to be more forthcoming. Harry and Ginny will need more time to process the pros and cons of the spell before rushing into any decisions. Rash decisions tend to make more problems for them.

Captivating story so far. Good work.  
  Quote
emmamoonpotter
Saturday 13th November 2004 16:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 68

2: Discussions
Dun! Dun! Dun!  Let the games begin!  Vodie is getting a bit more bold!  Ginny and Harry's bond is very strong to have Ginny pull Harry back.  Great chapter!  Kept me on the edge of my seat!  Can't wait to see what happens next!
Mr. Intel
Sunday 14th November 2004 17:29
2: Discussions (Author Response)
That's very perceptive of you.  Yes, their bond is quite strong and is exactly why she was able to pull Harry back.  Yet another example of how Voldemort has miscalculated the power of love.
  Quote

Thursday 11th November 2004 11:07


2: Discussions
Interesting story please continue adding to  it
  Quote
raiining
Wednesday 10th November 2004 18:47


2: Discussions

wow .. evil forshadowing with Dumbledore there ...

"That Voldemort – stop twitching, Ron – that Voldemort can still get into our heads"

heheheh .. hehehehe ...I can just see Ron twitching too .... lol

good chapter!!  need to find out how I can get updates mailed to me or something though ...

 

 

Mr. Intel
Wednesday 10th November 2004 19:11
2: Discussions (Author Response)
On the page displaying the chapter, there will be a link next to the author name that says, "Add this author to your update list".  But you have to be logged-in to see the link.

Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Kelleypen
Monday 8th November 2004 19:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

2: Discussions
Very nice.  I have so many questions that you need to answer, but I suppose I'll just have to be patient. I'm not sure I like the foreshadowing about Dumbledore and Harry not seeing each other many more times in this life.   I'm rather fond of that nutty old genius.   Excellent work, as usual.  Kelley
Mr. Intel
Monday 8th November 2004 21:37
2: Discussions (Author Response)
Foreshadowing is my way of saying, "Don't tell me I didn't warn you..."  I'll tell you what I told another reviewer, though... Dumbledore will be alive by the end of this story.

Thanks for the review.

-M
  Quote
brios
Monday 8th November 2004 17:13


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

2: Discussions

I made a very big mistake, huge actually...  I don't know why, something made me check my email from my work pc, and saw there was the email update of this story, and OF COURSE! I have to read it!  Only word I can say right now, is amazing, you made me forget that I'm a sworn public state agency employee, and that I was on a government facility, doing something I'm not supposed to be doing, (actually is unlawful if we're going to be too techical but who's doing that anyway?) and that I was using the internet to read fanfiction. Not very ethic, huh? I think I broke like, 2 laws and 3 regulations there...   Aw, I really don't care, lol!

Actually, there are 2 things, #1 when I was reading Harry's dream I was kind of wondering "where the hell I've read this before, it sounds sooo familiar?" and of course, when I read your A/n I knew.  And #2 the scene with the map and the broomcloset was simply hilarious, I laughed so hard I think my boss figured out I wasn't really working.  

Bottom line? There's a lovely labor opinion still waiting to be finish, but I don't really care, it was a great stress reliever to read this story, tomorrow is another day. 

I have to break the law more often it seems...

Mr. Intel
Monday 8th November 2004 21:36
2: Discussions (Author Response)
Please don't break the law on my account!  I'm flattered that you would be so motivated to read my story, but don't get into trouble. 

I'm glad you liked this installment and hope that the rest of the story is as entertaining for you.
  Quote

Monday 8th November 2004 16:34


2: Discussions
excellent job, I have to read 'Path of Light' again, I thought the dream seemed familiar.  Congrats on your 'promotion' here at PS.  Do you have a corner office now or just a bigger coffee mug?:)
Mr. Intel
Monday 8th November 2004 16:59
2: Discussions (Author Response)
No office, just a ton more e-mail and a bunch of threads I have to watch now.  Path of Light has some nice elements that I'll be taking for other stories (the replicating journal, etc.)  But, it only lives in CotM now. :D
  Quote

Monday 8th November 2004 13:25


2: Discussions

Well, another brillaint chapter! It was really wonderul! I especially liked the part with the broom closet! Harry's so clueless! lol

by the way, on jk rowling's site, there are three chapter titles from the "Half Blood Prince" go to www.hpana.com  and there you will find how to get the three titles on JK's site. Pass the message along!  

Update really soon!

~Maria~

 

Mr. Intel
Monday 8th November 2004 17:01
2: Discussions (Author Response)
Thanks for the smashing review.  Harry will be learned in the ways of the broom closet soon.

As to the chapter titles.  There are several posts in the forums (called Perch on the top section of the navigation section) that talk about JKR's bomb behind the door.  Thanks for sharing, though.

-M
  Quote
Kokopelli
Monday 8th November 2004 09:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 87

2: Discussions
Glad to see this one up on the Song - keep writing.

JEC
Mr. Intel
Monday 8th November 2004 09:50
2: Discussions (Author Response)
Aw, shucks.  Thanks, John. 
  Quote
Neely61
Monday 8th November 2004 07:50


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

2: Discussions
  More, MORE, MORE! This is what I hate/love about incomplete fics, the waiting!  Great work   Can't wait for more!  P.S. Why are you reading this?  Get back to writing the story
Mr. Intel
Monday 8th November 2004 09:08
2: Discussions (Author Response)
Yeah... the waiting is tough on me, too.  I still have to *write* the dang thing, so sometimes, even I'm surprised. 
  Quote
Neely61
Monday 8th November 2004 07:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

2: Discussions
  More, MORE, MORE! This is what I hate/love about incomplete fics, the waiting!  Great work   Can't wait for more!  P.S. Why are you reading this?  Get back to writing the story
  Quote
parakletos
Monday 8th November 2004 07:12


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

2: Discussions
Thank you for the next chapter.
I've got a day off work and I'm wasting  with suffering from a very nasty cold. So you've cheered me up. As ever good writing.
Mr. Intel
Monday 8th November 2004 09:07
2: Discussions (Author Response)
Glad to be of service.  I hope that you get feeling better! 
  Quote
Bart
Monday 8th November 2004 05:11


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

2: Discussions
Another great chapter, a question however

"Oh, I'm afraid that Voldemort won't get the chance to attack you that way again. You see, the spell that I will perform on Saturday will prevent all access to your mind, including whatever methods he may attempt to invoke in the future." The Headmaster chuckled for a moment and then with warm eyes, said, "Now off to bed with you. You classes won't be any easier with only a few hours of sleep."

All access  to Harrys mind? does this include Harry and Ginny's link, and will it have consequences in their relationship?

Bart (expecting a JKR style "wait and see" answer to his question )
Mr. Intel
Monday 8th November 2004 07:03
2: Discussions (Author Response)
Hmmm.  Without saying, 'wait and see', I'll have to say this: The spell is complicated, as all spells that require enormous amounts of power.  In fact, the only two wizards capable of casting it are Dumbledore and possibly Voldemort (assuming he knows about it).  Furthermore, Harry's link with Voldemort is much different than his link with Ginny.  Though, I *did* say 'all access', didn't I?

Sufficiently confused now?  You'll just have to wait and see, then.
  Quote
Bring and Fly
Monday 8th November 2004 04:48


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

2: Discussions
Mmm... I'm really getting into this story. I like the interaction between the gang and especially the way Ginny and Harry relate to eachother. Despite their chronological ages, they are both so old in some ways and yet still innocent in many others and I feel you have brought this out here.
Mr. Intel
Monday 8th November 2004 07:01
2: Discussions (Author Response)
Thank you.  It's a tough thing to be able to figure out how these characters would relate to each other, considering their age and experience level.  In some ways, they're 15/16, in others they're 23/24. 
  Quote
Katieay
Monday 8th November 2004 02:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

2: Discussions

Ohh, I love your plot lines! This just keeps getting even more intriguing. The vision that Harry was forced in was gruesome and terrible, which I'm sure is exactly how you meant it to be. And then Voldemort, you've got him down pat - excellent characterisation there.

One thing that did throw me a little out of the chapter was Hermione saying "what gives?" It's an Americanism as far as I know, and if there was a British equivalent it would more be something Ron would say than Hermione.

The interaction between all the characters was really well written though, and I like that Ron and Hermione got to be a part of something Harry and Ginny were doing (ie Going to Dumbledore, not hanging out in broom closets )

And, once again, your Harry/Ginny-ness is superb, I especially liked this part here:

-----------------------------------

"What?" Harry asked. "What's the matter? I thought it was a good thing."

Staring at the floor, Ginny took even breaths. "It's not that, Harry. It's just...."

"What?" Harry repeated, taking her into his arms again. "Tell me what I've done."

Ginny laughed. "It's not you, silly boy. It's me." She looked up to him again and offered a watery smile. "You could have any girl in the castle and you picked me. Why?"

Harry's mouth hung open. "What do you mean 'Why?' Don't you remember the letter I wrote you? The one that spelled out exactly what I wanted in a girlfriend?"

"Well," Ginny said and then hesitated. "I mean.... I thought that you were just being clever...that you were trying to flatter me."

"No!" Harry said and placed his hands on her shoulders. "That's not it at all . I meant everything I said in that letter. I really need someone who won't take crap from me, who loves me for who I am and not for being the Boy-Who-Lived."

-------------------------------------

Harry being able to deal with Ginny's insecurities and put them to rest is truly lovely  Can't wait for the next update!

- Katie

Mr. Intel
Monday 8th November 2004 06:59
2: Discussions (Author Response)
Well, I suppose that my Americanized-self will get one or two phrases to slip through every now and again.  Though we avoided 'eye candy' and 'D'oh' in this chapter. 

I'm trying to have Harry and Ginny act like typical teenagers, even though they really aren't.  It's tough to do, especially because *I* know the right things for Harry to say to Ginny, but have to have him *not* say them.  It's not easy.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 28 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004