Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Magic Within, Magic Without by St Margarets

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 57 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
Danikay
Saturday 28th March 2009 16:29


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations
It's a hard day when you're not actually looking forward to sleeping in the same bed as the one you like (LOVE!^_^)
Great start! Haha I already am looking forward to the rest. Thank god I don't have to wait for them.
DaniKay
St Margarets
Monday 30th March 2009 07:29
1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations (Author Response)
LOL - true enough. And Ginny (stubbornly) thinks she's over Harry. Ha!
  Quote
creaothceann
Saturday 31st May 2008 11:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations
I think you might enjoy this...

flamedance.jpg
St Margarets
Saturday 31st May 2008 14:38
1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations (Author Response)
That's so cool - and amazingly like I imagined the flame to be like. Thanks for pointing it out!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 12th January 2008 08:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations
wow! this is very interesting!!! i must admit though it is kinda wierd to be reading something on this site thats in first person, especially from ginnys POV
hehe loved the ending! I can just see them getting together by the end of the story!
  Quote
Ronna
Tuesday 28th August 2007 18:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations
I just started to re-read this old story, one of my favorites so far, and I fell in love with it once again. You're really my idol, lol.

Well, I'm a Spanish speaker, and I'd like to translate Magic Within, Magic Without into Spanish. I enjoy translating and I'd love Spanish readers to be able to read such a great work. What do you think?

Hope you're interested
Thanks for writing!
St Margarets
Wednesday 29th August 2007 05:45
1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked this the second time! Thanks for reading it again and for letting me know! I'd love for you to translate this - what a nice gesture! Just make sure you let everyone know it was written pre-HBP, so they don't think I was ignoring canon. Thanks.
  Quote
eus47
Monday 27th August 2007 15:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations
This is my favorite St Margaret story. This household of talking mugs, figurines, javelins. It's such an enchanting setting, and the whole story is so elegantly written, and is so sparkling and reffreshing. It's one of the most lovely pieces of fanfiction that I have read untill so far. So thank you very much for it.
St Margarets
Monday 27th August 2007 17:15
1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations (Author Response)
Didn't you just make my day? I'm so glad this old story that isn't at all compatible with canon now is still enjoyable. I had such fun thinking about talking figurines and what an old witch's cottage would be like. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
rustymotion
Monday 9th April 2007 09:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations
Lodi dodi? a .... lodi dodi we like to party we don't cause trouble we ain't harmin no body... lol i love that name... no more prophecies please!!!! one is enough?.... geh.. lovin it.

-rusty
  Quote

Wednesday 29th November 2006 20:58


1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations
indeed goood =)[url=http://gooogle.com/]gooogle[/url]
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 2nd October 2006 15:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations
'Jets of red and green followed them, but they were out of range before the Death Eaters spotted them.' If the deaters hadn't spotted them, what are the jets of red and green following them? And then 'Ron' is following them? when they hadn't spottend them?
Only one bed . . . poor Ginny , she has to sleep with Harry
Nice action, but a bit overdone (is that what you meant by fluff? because this didn't seem fluffly); I mean I can see the portkey and the goons waiting for her, but if they're waiting to take her blood and take her to Voldemort (alive?), why is the snake there? Maybe that's the fluff, intense action that doesn't completely make sense
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Friday 9th June 2006 12:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations
That was a very good start. I'm on to reading the rest.
St Margarets
Friday 9th June 2006 12:29
1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations (Author Response)
I'm glad you like it so far - it's not HBP compliant - but I hope it will still be enjoyable.
  Quote
Melian
Thursday 17th November 2005 11:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations
I just love everything that you've ever written eventhough I am not usually a fan of "Ginny can speak parseltongue" stories, yours are in a class by themselves and so well done. I hope you keep writing! Would love to see a sequel to this story as well as "Red is the Heart".
St Margarets
Thursday 17th November 2005 13:50
1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations (Author Response)

Thanks for the review! JKR shot down the Ginny speaking Parseltongue thing in her interview this summer.  Oh, well.  I have another minor character fluff and then I'll be working on a Ginny alternate point of view for HBP.  It might be awhile.  I actually have a married H/G story  I need to dust off . . . So many plot bunnies - so little time!  Thanks again - I'm glad this story is still being read.  That makes my day!

  Quote
Kiwi
Tuesday 9th August 2005 14:54


1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations

This is the first long story that I've been reading here at Phoenix Song. I have to say I am very impressed generally with the writing level. I think I'll have to leave FF.net behind forever, lol. But now on to your review.

I love the Dancing Flames! Sounds just like something F&G would make, if Harry Potter weren't mean to be for children :P Other than Ginny-oriented narritave, very similar to canon--highly believable.

St Margarets
Wednesday 10th August 2005 03:15
1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations (Author Response)

Welcome to PS!  There are many good stories here! I'm surprised anyone wants to read this old stuff of mine - so I was very glad to have your review.  I hope to have something new (a Ginny PoV again) in the fall sometime.  I'm still trying to wrap my mind around HBP!  Thanks for reading!

  Quote
Black Vengeance
Tuesday 2nd August 2005 05:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations
Wow, this is really good! I have a feeling I've read this before, but I don't think I read the rest of the fic so I'll carry on reading. The only bad thing I could say about this is that Ginny switches from saying Voldemort to You Know Who here. She says Voldemort in book 6 but I'm not sure about before then.

Anyway, your writing style is really good and I think this is better even than the Wallpaper World fics and Red Is The Heart, which I read on SIYE. Great fic so far!
St Margarets
Tuesday 2nd August 2005 10:39
1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations (Author Response)
Hello again!  Yes - you are a sharp-eyed reader.  Ginny does use Voldemort in HBP - but she didn't until then - I checked - believe me.  So in that last conversation (Harry you idiot - you do not walk away from Ginny Weasley) at the funeral when Ginny says it - I noticed that right off.  Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Sophia Montgomery
Saturday 14th May 2005 13:37


1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations
Great chapter!
  Quote

Friday 1st April 2005 06:21


1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations
what sort of gobledygook language was this written in....
St Margarets
Saturday 2nd April 2005 15:58
1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations (Author Response)

I think the April Fool's Day filter was "translating" my story into gobledygook.  It should be okay today!

  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 15th February 2005 08:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations
Promising!
  Quote

Wednesday 9th February 2005 10:40


1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations
Snape's Awesome!!!!! I don't know why harry hates him so much
  Quote
Anne Barr
Saturday 8th January 2005 13:20


1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations

Excellent writing, love the magic and the Olde Englyshe countryside you've created.  Wouldn't it be nice if it still really has that magic somewhere d}hidden beneath the motorways and countless, endless Little Whingings.  Let us hope the dragons and snakes are still there.

Anne Barr

St Margarets
Saturday 8th January 2005 14:14
1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations (Author Response)
What's neat is when you can see glimpses of it in the modern day world.  The little pockets of quiet that are still there.
  Quote
kensai
Tuesday 14th December 2004 12:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations
Good start, I see this is not going to be a fluff fest.  I enjoy the way you bring out the mood.
  Quote
the eggplant tyrant
Saturday 11th December 2004 02:52


1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations
Whee! I'm really enjoying this story.
A few of my favourite things:
-The mystery cow. Could it be... Aunt Martha the animagus? It is a redhead, tinged with white... I don't know. Just theorising wildly here.
-the jarvey. I keep forgetting it's around until it pipes up, and then I can't help snickering. I want to know what it's going to say.
-Aunt Martha. She's really a great character, and quite mysterious.
-Not all Slytherins being pure evil. Rationally, even just from a numbers perspective, the notion of green and gold being a signifier for evil makes no sense,
-the idea of blushing china. it's quite a lovely image.

Thanks for writing. I will be back for more!
St Margarets
Saturday 11th December 2004 07:47
1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations (Author Response)
I'm glad you like it.  I hope to see some good Slytherins in H-BP.  Until then, we'll just have to make up our own.
  Quote
Eressea
Friday 10th December 2004 14:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

1: The First Weasley Girl In Generations
I like the plot.   It's rather different than usual.  Harry isn't beside himself with grief, and they get abducted in the beginning of the fic.  The talk they have about evil seems to progress too fast to me.  Nice shower.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 57 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004