Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ginderella by Majick

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 30 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Brownie
Friday 30th November 2007 06:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1: Balls
Very funny, love the Pratchett referencing - and of course, Ron & Hermione as fairy god..parents. At least their wands don't get stuck turning everything into pumpkins!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 17th July 2006 09:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: Balls
Okay. This is a little odd, but very well written.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 14th June 2006 14:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: Balls
freshly watched hair -- I do believe you mean "freshly-washed hair"
  Quote
pythonblossom
Friday 14th October 2005 18:59


1: Balls

That was extremely funny!

I loved Ginny as a swearing Cinderella and Ron-Hermione were priceless :D

  Quote
Crookshanks
Thursday 15th September 2005 13:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

1: Balls
He he .. finished reading #1... cracked me up all the way through. This is one of my favourites!
  Quote
Crookshanks
Thursday 15th September 2005 13:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

1: Balls

I have only read the first sentence and already you are a ginnyus (see what i did there eh eh *nudge*) I mean

' Once upon a time, high in the hills of Scotland, where the cows are hairy and the humans are hairier'

I LOVE IT! ok now i will read the rest

  Quote
Claire
Wednesday 6th July 2005 14:15


1: Balls
 I loved this story. I don't know what else to say. :):):)
  Quote
Jenadamson
Saturday 20th November 2004 07:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

1: Balls

Hahahahaha!  Oh, that was wonderful.  I loved Hermione and Ron's interactions.  Cross-dressing Ron...there is nothing better.  The image of Hermione continually collapsing into fits of laughter is also great. 

I had wanted to quote bits back to you that I thought were exceptionally funny, but that'd be 75% of the story; needless to say, this is one of the funniest I have read and I can't wait for more!

Jen

 

 

 

 

  Quote
Dancer24
Friday 19th November 2004 22:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1: Balls

You can't imagine my joy to see that you had posted this here.  I figured maybe you had posted chapter 2.... but no....

Well, I've told you how fabulous I think this story is!  Please update soon!

  Quote
Aggiebell
Friday 19th November 2004 20:44


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

1: Balls
Ah, Majick.  So glad to see you posting here--and this is a great story to start with.  Even though I've read this before, I still found myself giggling out loud as I read it this time!  Very fun, and I can't wait to re-read the rest of it.


Julie
  Quote
DailyProphetReporting
Friday 19th November 2004 05:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 180

1: Balls

Hey Majick. Great to see you posting here! And you picked the right way to start. I still think the story is hilarious.

I won't go into too much detail because I've reviewed this before, but the tone and wit of the narration in this story is tremendous. So is Ron in a dress talking fashion, Ginny slaving away until 29 o'clock at night and Ginny armed with a meatcleaver. But it's narrator's interjections that make the story go.

This bit gets me every time:

Doomsayers declared that the world was about to end.

It didn't, obviously, or we wouldn't be here.

But seriously, Harry Potter's hair actually lay flat.

It was a close thing.

Oh, and since you didn't answer last time, I have to ask again ... Ginny Snape ? What was Molly thinking?

Great job and welcome!
-KC

Majick
Sunday 21st November 2004 17:23
1: Balls (Author Response)

Oh, and since you didn't answer last time, I have to ask again ... Ginny Snape? What was Molly thinking?

Hey, this is a fairytale... Who says that Snape married Molly?
  Quote
Neely61
Thursday 18th November 2004 17:56


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

1: Balls
  I have read a lot of good parodies but this one goes right to the top of the list.    Snape as a git? who would have thought?  Ron in a dress? (Okay, we won't go there)   Hermione as, well, Hermione? Can't wait to see what treatment you give to Harry & Dumbledore.  Are you going to pop Draco in at some point?  I wait not so patiently for the next chappy!
Majick
Sunday 21st November 2004 17:25
1: Balls (Author Response)
  Are you going to pop Draco in at some point? 

No Draco in this one, I'm afraid. Look for a big part for him in the next sory, though
  Quote
Bring and Fly
Thursday 18th November 2004 03:25


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

1: Balls

I don't think I've read anything as face-achingly funny as this in a long time! I giggled and guffawed my way through this. The idea of Hermione and Ron as Fairly Odd-parents (as the cartoon goes) cracked me up! Ron, in a frock...  And the extra hours in the day... Some of Ginny's lines...

I'm hoping there will be a second part... the big ball scene. Please say there will be a chorus of 'Oh no he won't! Oh yes he will!' Pretty please?

And if I slap my thigh in a princely fashion, (and ask politely) may I have a copy of the file so that I can read it off-line when I'm in need of a really good laugh!!

Cara             Baffy

  Quote
Aibhinn
Wednesday 17th November 2004 22:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

1: Balls

The whole time I've been reading this, I've been giggling and sending snippets to friends via IM.  The limerick, for one.  The 'Seriously, Harry Potter's hair lay flat' for another.  The 'creepy and stalker-like' line for a third. Just... you know... pretty much every other line of the fic.

This was marvelous. Absolutely hysterically funny while never quite moving into the completely absurd.  Very Terry Pratchett-esque, actually--though he manages to take the absolutely absurd and make it sound rather reasonable, which is perhaps another way of describing what you've done.

I'm in awe--I don't write humour well, and this had me giggling at a time when I desperately needed a laugh.  Thank you!

  Quote
Jner
Wednesday 17th November 2004 19:25


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

1: Balls

Lovely. Just wonderful. Can't wait for more.

Yay!

Jner

  Quote
sunflowerchild
Wednesday 17th November 2004 17:06


1: Balls
lol, that's cute, update soon please
  Quote
Emily
Wednesday 17th November 2004 15:53


1: Balls
Awesome, so hilarious. Can't wait for some more!
  Quote
Iris
Wednesday 17th November 2004 13:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 88

1: Balls


that was absolutely hilarious (ron in a dress though, hmm)

update soon

~Iris
  Quote
harrysmom
Wednesday 17th November 2004 10:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Balls
This is the cutest story.  I didn't get a flattering picture of Ron in a dress but I did get a good laugh.  Please update soon
  Quote
emmamoonpotter
Wednesday 17th November 2004 07:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 68

1: Balls
Hahahahahahaha!  I remember this story from ff.net!  Hilarious!  Loved it then, love it now! Can't wait to read it all again!  
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 30 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004