Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Home Alone: Shadow Rising by KEDme

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
gymnastgal19
Thursday 17th July 2008 20:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1. Dursleys Deluded
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 5th February 2008 05:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1. Dursleys Deluded
that sucks so much! first harry has those dreams and then finds out he and dudley get to spend the weekend together... sounds fun! NOT
nice chapter cant wait to read the rest
  Quote
Narumi
Friday 8th June 2007 09:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

1. Dursleys Deluded
Hm sounds like a good foundation for an interesting story!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 13th December 2006 10:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1. Dursleys Deluded
Why did Hermione only charm the shoes?
Would Dudley be so likely to torment Harry as in the past after the episode with the Dementors?
I decided I needed to read this before I tried 'Shadow of the Serpent'
KEDme
Wednesday 13th December 2006 15:55
1. Dursleys Deluded (Author Response)
Hermione did that as a quick fix. That was used as an example of Harry's treatment by the Dursleys, to show rather than tell. As for Dudley... he might not have been so quick to bully Harry, but I wanted to play with this relationship and, as this was my first fic ever, please understand that it's not going to be perfect. My idea at the time was to write a small, funny story about Harry and Dudley being left home alone and the trouble Dudley gets Harry into. It morphed into something very different. I rewrote the original for PS when I was halfway through Shadow because I wasn't pleased with it. Hopefully the rewrite is better (I think so) but certain elements had to be kept in place for consistency with the sequel. Also, try to remember that this was written a long time ago before HBP, and canon has changed. That being said, I think it's important to read this before Shadow, otherwise the sequel wouldn't make much sense. Thanks for all the reviews... I'll try to answer any questions as they come up.
  Quote
Believer
Sunday 20th August 2006 00:45


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 128

1. Dursleys Deluded
Uh oh! I smell trouble .
Very interesting story plot so far.
Is Dudley going to have a party? Will someone get arested? Guess I'll just have to read on to find out.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Saturday 10th June 2006 19:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1. Dursleys Deluded
Oh, it is so funny how they think Dudley is so perfect. I wanna go see this "little get together."
  Quote
Ladybug
Tuesday 31st January 2006 22:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

1. Dursleys Deluded
I remember reading the first version of this quite some time ago at some other site (a long time ago, in a galaxy far away... ) - I'm much looking forward to enjoying the new improved edition. The Dursleys in this chapter were very good, I could hear them perfectly through your spot-on dialogue. Good work! and now... On with the show!
  Quote
VanishingShmink
Wednesday 20th April 2005 15:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

1. Dursleys Deluded
I swore off reading fanfiction for a while, but this one really peaked my interest.  So far I've really enjoyed it!  The twins rock!  My favorite part would have to be Harry giving Ginny a tour of the house... there's just something so intimate about that.
  Quote
Muggle Witch
Monday 18th April 2005 13:59


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

1. Dursleys Deluded
Those Dursley's! I just want to . I read the original of this and I look forward to reading teh 'remake' Well done.
  Quote

Thursday 18th November 2004 13:59


1. Dursleys Deluded
Minor quibble -- is this a new "addition" (to PhoenixSong, presumably), or a new edition , meaning you've changed it from what's posted elsewhere?
KEDme
Friday 19th November 2004 07:26
1. Dursleys Deluded (Author Response)
Minor quibble -- is this a new "addition" (to PhoenixSong, presumably), or a new edition, meaning you've changed it from what's posted elsewhere?
You are absolutely right.  I know the difference, of course, but sometimes my brain doesn't and I end up doing stupid things like that.  I emailed my beta and she assures me it has been fixed.  Thanks for pointing that out!
  Quote
DADAGinny
Thursday 18th November 2004 12:36


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

1. Dursleys Deluded
Yay!  I loved this fic!  I am so glad you posted it here!


KEDme
Friday 19th November 2004 07:29
1. Dursleys Deluded (Author Response)
Yay!  I loved this fic!  I am so glad you posted it here!



Me too!  I was reluctant to post on too many different sites, but since this is finished already, it shouldn't be too much of a struggle.  I've wanted to edit this for a long time.  Even though I was pleased with the ending, I was less than pleased with the beginning.  I am excited to write some new scenes and to make this story what it should have been from the beginning.  That's why I'm taking my time with Shadows.  I won't make the same mistake again by rushing to publish!
  Quote
Arnel
Wednesday 17th November 2004 22:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

1. Dursleys Deluded

I'm really glad you decided to post Home Alone here at Phoenix Song.  It's one of my favorites and your revisions have made the characters more believable and closer to canon.  I look forward to following this story to its conclusion.

KEDme
Friday 19th November 2004 07:32
1. Dursleys Deluded (Author Response)

I'm really glad you decided to post Home Alone here at Phoenix Song.  It's one of my favorites and your revisions have made the characters more believable and closer to canon.  I look forward to following this story to its conclusion.

With your help, I hope I can finally look at this story and be completely satisfied that it is the best I could make it!  Thanks a bunch!!!!!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004