Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Home Alone: Shadow Rising by KEDme

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
gymnastgal19
Thursday 17th July 2008 20:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2. Dudley in Charge
cant wait to read this again
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 5th February 2008 06:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2. Dudley in Charge
thats an interesting deal... i wonder what that party is.... drugs?? or worse?
nice forshadowing on the deal with the devil part
  Quote
Narumi
Friday 8th June 2007 09:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

2. Dudley in Charge
Dun dun duunn! I wonder who's gonna break the deal first? lol
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 13th December 2006 10:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2. Dudley in Charge
Well, Harry's not a pushover here, is he?
  Quote
Believer
Sunday 20th August 2006 01:00


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 128

2. Dudley in Charge
Deal with the Devil indeed!
  Quote
lorgbb
Wednesday 14th June 2006 22:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

2. Dudley in Charge
this is moving along interestingly... just wanted to say great work, u really birng out the characters personalities
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Saturday 10th June 2006 19:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2. Dudley in Charge
Lets see how this turns out!
  Quote
Ladybug
Tuesday 31st January 2006 23:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

2. Dudley in Charge
He had just read number thirty-seven, alphabetise the spice rack, when the house shook. That's a great sentence - sums up Petunia and Dudley perfectly! I enjoyed the conversations with Tonks and with Dudley - they're very natural.
KEDme
Thursday 2nd February 2006 17:52
2. Dudley in Charge (Author Response)
Poor Harry. I actually miss him being bossed around by his relatives in canon, so I decided to write it in. I think they'd do it this way, being the chickens that they are... leave him a list and then go away and expect that he does it while they're gone. Thanks for commenting!
  Quote
Rocky235
Wednesday 14th December 2005 14:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

2. Dudley in Charge

I'm enjoying your story.

 

I shudder to thinkof what Big D and his pose want to do.  I'm sure you'll have Harry hold his own.

  Quote
Muggle Witch
Monday 18th April 2005 14:11


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

2. Dudley in Charge
deal with the devil is right. Good job!
  Quote
Gridley
Saturday 20th November 2004 11:34


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 160

2. Dudley in Charge
Yeah, I know that 'pact with the devil' sensation, though it is possible to come out ahead on such things.
KEDme
Saturday 20th November 2004 12:38
2. Dudley in Charge (Author Response)
Yeah, I know that 'pact with the devil' sensation, though it is possible to come out ahead on such things.
Plus this is Harry we're talking about here.  Take that into account, as well.... 
  Quote

Friday 19th November 2004 12:52


2. Dudley in Charge

I wanted to reread this story and now I can with a new and improved version.  Wonderful job,  Angie

KEDme
Friday 19th November 2004 18:31
2. Dudley in Charge (Author Response)

I wanted to reread this story and now I can with a new and improved version.  Wonderful job,  Angie


I'm glad you think it worthy of re-reading.  I think you'll like it even better the second time around!  Look for new scenes and extended/improved scenes. 
  Quote
Iris
Thursday 18th November 2004 15:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 88

2. Dudley in Charge
hmmm...deal with the devil, isn't that a bit extreme??? or major forshadowing

love the story so far, although can't wait for ron, hermione, and ginny.

~Iris
KEDme
Thursday 18th November 2004 19:23
2. Dudley in Charge (Author Response)

hmmm...deal with the devil, isn't that a bit extreme??? or major forshadowing

love the story so far, although can't wait for ron, hermione, and ginny.

~Iris

Dudley is certainly no angel, no matter what his mum thinks!  Lol! 

Thanks for taking the time to review.  The guys are up next, and then the girls.  Look for regular updates because this has been done for awhile.  But I wouldn't go off to read it elsewhere.  I'm changing quite a bit (I've learned a lot since this first came out) and I'm also adding things to fit with the sequel, Shadow of the Serpent.  This is only the beginning.  If you're looking for a light, fluffy fic... well, you might want to look elsewhere.  (But I hope you don't!) 

  Quote
Nigel_Black
Thursday 18th November 2004 11:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

2. Dudley in Charge

interesting... though i think harry won't  let dudley off in a year to come...

 

"Harry, despite his curiosity about what the night would bring, had a sinking feeling he may have just made a deal with the devil."

 

it's not that bad, is it?

  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004