Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Curse of the Damned by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 80 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 Next
sylvelle
Thursday 13th December 2012 00:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

1: Alone Again
You are right as far as I've been able to determine. Hermione was born in 1979 in Septermber.
  Quote
saulick
Wednesday 17th December 2008 11:34


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

1: Alone Again
Enjoyed the first one and am looking forward to this one. Never sure wether or not to review stories that are a couple years old, but wanted you to know. I am also enjoying the christmas carol one you are doing now. That is what lead me to these.
  Quote
ROGUE_LMW
Tuesday 7th October 2008 07:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: Alone Again
Absolutely enjoyed this story. I have almost read all the stories you have posted. Keep up the great work.
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Saturday 4th October 2008 03:31


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

1: Alone Again

Great start ...... just love the way you think!
  Quote
railabuser
Sunday 8th June 2008 08:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: Alone Again
Read it through and through, great read.
  Quote
Brumhilda
Friday 9th November 2007 22:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

1: Alone Again
Good beginning. There's something going on with Dudley. Could it be the gun on the mantlepiece? Can't wait to find out.
  Quote
Trulle
Sunday 21st October 2007 01:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

1: Alone Again
Good
You improved your writing style a lot from the power of emotion
I'm looking forward on reading more of this sequel right now
  Quote
alzeeb
Thursday 18th October 2007 07:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

1: Alone Again
oh sorry just one more thing, i wish you hadn\\\'t used Aberdeen as the place they got ambushed as thats my home town lol. at first i was like woot, then i was oh man not here some of my friends could\\\'ve died lol.
but please keep up the work it\\\'s FAN-tastic lol
  Quote
alzeeb
Thursday 18th October 2007 07:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

1: Alone Again
i have just read the power of emotion and curse of the damned, and all i can say is wow. fantastic. i especially liked the way you wouldn't let Ginny let harry bugger off and kept them together, i don't believe she would have let harry go after waiting so long for him to finally get a clue. the exploits of drunk harry were also really funny and really added something to the story as lets face it kids do do that. it's a shame charlie died but as you said a fam the size of the weasleys it's kinda hard to believe none of them would become a casualty, shame it wasn't percy though lol.

thanks for a great read, and keep it up
Alan
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Thursday 23rd August 2007 18:27


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

1: Alone Again
You did it again! I was glued to this story! Please write more!
Cheers!


  Quote
debbie1407
Thursday 23rd August 2007 13:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1: Alone Again
Hi Melindaleo!

Just wanted to post my review- it's pretty much the same as everyone else- i LOVED it!! I thought it was extremely well written and a fantastic read.The battle scenes were awesome !! very thrilling and action packed!!. But i have to admit that there were a few scenes that got me a bit teary too!!
I love that you made Ginny (and harry's love for her) an important part of the plot. I was a teensy bit disappointed that she wasn't in the final book a bit more (although i can understand why JK did this)
It was nice to have the bit of romance in your story but it never felt like i was reading one of those trashy romance novels- romance just for the sake of it. i really like how you made the whole concept of love as a way of destroying Voldemort a key theme in the story. Before HBP came out i thought this might be an avenue that JK would have gone down herself.
I've also read the Power of Emotion and thought this was just as fantastic! You're extremely talented and i hope you go own to write and publish your own stories sometime in the future.
Although i do slightly prefer (sorry!!) JK's series i've really enjoyed all of your stories and they've certainly helped me with my Potter withdrawl!!
  Quote
She Who Must Be Obeyed
Tuesday 21st August 2007 11:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

1: Alone Again
This is FANTASTIC. I have now read all of your work and am now suffering from withdrawl. I can't decide which one I like best as they are all great. Please, please, please tell me that you are writing some more stories. The longer the better I have to say. As much as I love the shorter ones, one page is just not enough!
  Quote
OneShot
Sunday 19th August 2007 12:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Alone Again
Great Tales ... I've just finished reading Power of Emotion and Curse of the Damned. Really Amazing ... Thanks for those stories ... they cost me my weekend but it was well worth the price.
  Quote
GEO
Thursday 2nd August 2007 02:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1: Alone Again
Nice start I hope this story is at least as good as the last one and as I remeber it you were right Hermione is older than both boys, her birthday is somewhere around march I believe Hope you have time to start another long story as I already know this one is completed!!!
  Quote
immortal298
Monday 11th June 2007 16:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

1: Alone Again
Fabulous! Great start. I'm addicted. I really should be getting some work done, but I can't stop myself clicking that little next button.
  Quote
Kenshin_x56
Sunday 3rd June 2007 21:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Alone Again
This makes three great story.
As I said a couple weeks ago I started with seven horcrux which I gave ten out of ten. This was very good BUT I still think the seven horcrux was better, so only nine out of ten for this.

I have now read all three of your major works in three non-stop weeks. That shows my high opinion of your work
I greatly enjoyed your style and am wondering if you have ever published an works under your name; I would be interested in reading them.

Thanks for the enjoyment you have given me
  Quote
beechy1001
Sunday 20th May 2007 04:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

1: Alone Again
good chapter cant wait to read more!
  Quote
Narumi
Wednesday 25th April 2007 14:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

1: Alone Again
Off to a great start! I'm looking forward to reading the sequel to such a great story!
  Quote
neomatrixj2
Friday 29th September 2006 07:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

1: Alone Again
Absolutely brilliant, thought a couple more chapeters covering a little bit through the 15 year gap would have been nice
  Quote
neomatrixj2
Thursday 28th September 2006 00:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

1: Alone Again
Love the prequel to this, forgot you had this one too and went off to play a little lineage2, now to continue with the story. Was so disappointed till I remembered.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 80 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004