Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Valentine Surprise, Revisited by Hebmit

Showing 1 to 19 of 19
Prongz82
Sunday 19th April 2009 19:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

A Valentine Surprise, Revisited
Three word to describe this incredible story. ABLSOLUTELY BLOODY BRILLIANT!!!!!!!! I actually felt i was Harry. I was actually sweating from reading this.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 3rd September 2008 21:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Valentine Surprise, Revisited
  Quote
Sheepie_101
Friday 13th June 2008 20:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

A Valentine Surprise, Revisited
+ + LOVE!!!!!!!!
  Quote
angeli
Sunday 30th March 2008 12:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

A Valentine Surprise, Revisited
l liked this story, the bit where ron and hermione were teasing harry was very cute and well written. there is room for improvement in your romantic "soppy" bits though.
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Thursday 10th January 2008 01:58


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

A Valentine Surprise, Revisited
Aww, I love it when you can read a story from another persons point of view. It's great to get the whole story from all involved. Another well written story and again a pleasure to read. KEpp up the good work!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 21:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Valentine Surprise, Revisited
Nice to see it from harry's pov! well done!
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 9th September 2007 05:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Valentine Surprise, Revisited
really like the idea of the pendant it would be a good tool to get things clear.
  Quote
weasleysrcool
Monday 3rd January 2005 12:39


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

A Valentine Surprise, Revisited
I loved both versions of this story.  I'm such a sucker for H/G fluff.  Great story, I'm so glad you told it. 
  Quote
arios
Monday 29th November 2004 21:34


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

A Valentine Surprise, Revisited
 loved it!
  Quote
Stormdelver
Friday 26th November 2004 19:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

A Valentine Surprise, Revisited

I swar that I have felt just like Harry- ok so has almost any guy- strange how you can take on anything without the bat of an eye but just admitting what you feel to that someone is the hardest (and most importaint) thing you do- and if your rejected- wow- crash and burn- its beyond devestating.

Good job- nice story and awwwwwwwww

  Quote
Pugpal
Wednesday 24th November 2004 23:33


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

A Valentine Surprise, Revisited
 Cute! I luv it!
  Quote
p0tterfan
Wednesday 24th November 2004 22:03


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

A Valentine Surprise, Revisited
Very sweet ... well written.
  Quote
mary-v
Wednesday 24th November 2004 17:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

A Valentine Surprise, Revisited

  Brilliant! It had all the elements I love to find in a fic!  LOVED it!
~Maria~

  Quote
ice princess
Wednesday 24th November 2004 14:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

A Valentine Surprise, Revisited

Wow, great story!  I always love reading these one-shot get-together stories.  Keep up the great work!

  Quote
brios (at work!)
Wednesday 24th November 2004 13:45


A Valentine Surprise, Revisited
 so sweet!
  Quote
Aggiebell
Wednesday 24th November 2004 12:15


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

A Valentine Surprise, Revisited
Oh, yay!  That was lovely fluff--just what I needed on a cold, dreary day!  I enjoyed reading this from Harry's POV.  I think you did a great job capturing his insecurity, and this was a great compliment to Ginny's POV.  I did something similar with one of my fics--I originally wrote it in Ginny's POV, and then Harry pestered me until I told his side of the story (and expanded it a bit), and it was great fun to write. 

I also loved Ron and Hermione teasing Harry.  That was too fun!

Julie


  Quote
Iris
Wednesday 24th November 2004 09:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 88

A Valentine Surprise, Revisited
awww... cute fluff



that was great, i do hope you keep writing more

~Iris
  Quote
Robert Owen
Wednesday 24th November 2004 04:17


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 129

A Valentine Surprise, Revisited
Nice take from Harry's POV.  we want more!
  Quote
Eressea
Wednesday 24th November 2004 01:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

A Valentine Surprise, Revisited

Great story!

Trinkle.  Such a JKR kinda name.  Like Dedalus Diggle.  Hee hee.

I found the scene where Harry buys the gift a bit hard to believe.  Can't Harry get in trouble if someone spots him in Hogsmeade, much less Gringotts?  Would someone really sell such a valuable gift to a lovesick teenager?  Even thought he does respect Harry, adults have a tendency to underestimate a teenager's feelings.  Perhaps this one does understand.  I suppose he must, considering that he is getting no profit.  This is part of the reason why I'm surprised Harry never questioned the price or the age.  I'd think I was being cheated.  Also, the goblins probably wouldn't have a master key, or at least I don't think so.  Maybe if it can only be operated by a goblin.  It seems too easy to steal.  But then again, Harry does need to speak to the manager.

The whole concept of the pendant is pretty cool.

"He imagined himself standing in front of her, boldly proclaiming his love. "I love you, Ginny Weasley!" He cringed."  Love this line.  You can just see it.

I like your characterization of Hermione.  Did I spell that right?  Anyway, I love how you gave her a sense of humor as opposed to making her some sort of homework machine who only takes a break to moan over Ron.  Though this is how JKR sometimes makes her.  I prefer the change.  She can't spend all her time doing homework.  And you do still show that she gets after her friends and everything.  That scene with Ron and Hermione being sarcastic with Harry is great.  It may go on for a bit too long, but that's probably just me.  It seems that too many years with Fred and George are taking their toll!  It makes you want to smack Ron.

The last lines are so cute!

Excellent job overall!

  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004