Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Don't You Care by Calixa

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
DukeBrymin
Tuesday 7th July 2009 15:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Don't You Care
Very nicely done--I like the metaphors, and the slowly-dawning realizations in Harry's mind. I'd like to see what happens next, although it probably fits into canon too well for that.
Thanks!
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 24th August 2007 05:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Don't You Care
lovelly litle story, really enjoyed it
  Quote
hpgirl7777
Saturday 22nd April 2006 13:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Don't You Care
This was cute; I liked it a lot. Keep up the good work.
  Quote
SiblingCreature
Saturday 22nd April 2006 13:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

Don't You Care
Thats a cool beginning. It seemed a very natural way for that sort of scene to play out.

This type of story always leaves me wanting to continue reading though. I like to read stories that cover the development of their relationship, so I when I read something like this which shows just the beginning, I always wish there was more to the story.
  Quote
Bistyboo1974
Thursday 20th April 2006 20:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Don't You Care
Nice one, Cali! :-) And congrats on having the "Story of the Week!"
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Thursday 20th April 2006 17:18


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Don't You Care
I must say I enjoyed this story. I only wish it could have been a bit longer. You did a good job showing the mix of comfort and awkwardness between Harry and Ginny, along with his (as yet unknown) desire to enjoy her company and confide in her. This story made me smile.
  Quote
GreenInsanity
Thursday 20th April 2006 13:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Don't You Care
That was really sweet! I loved it!
  Quote
jeanne
Wednesday 19th April 2006 19:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Don't You Care
I know I,ve answered this one shot before,and I,m sure in the same way as now. With Ron and Harry ahead of Ginny, and Harry,[ even if Ron doesn,t, ]buying new books every year,why in Merlins name does Ginny have to have tattered old books.False pride can only take one so far. Harry would be more than happy to pass his books down to Ginny, and blast Ron,s foolish pride. It,s not charity, just common sense. Maybe growing up poor and having hand-me-downs,I can be thankful that others shared their good fortune with me.
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Tuesday 18th April 2006 20:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

Don't You Care
Cute!
  Quote
Steve
Monday 17th April 2006 23:22


Don't You Care
That story was kicking rad.
  Quote
cckeimig
Monday 17th April 2006 21:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Don't You Care
Nice. Very enjoyable story.
  Quote
aschowin
Monday 17th April 2006 18:37


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Don't You Care
You put a lot of thought and insight into this story. I didn't really like how down Harry was, but his mood was certainly understandable. You did a great job writing this, and I enjoyed the way that the characters interacted, and the book was a nice addition.
  Quote
wandless
Wednesday 15th March 2006 01:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Don't You Care
Hey! I enjoyed reading this fic. Keep writing!
  Quote
levotatingT
Wednesday 18th May 2005 18:41


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Don't You Care

Very cute, I was surprised that there wasn't a kiss at the end.  But I'm glad to see someone not ending a story like everyone else, awsome.  I liked how Harry gave Ginny his book, very sweet

* ahhh*

Great job, keep writing, and PLez write back

levotatingT

  Quote
Wild Magelet
Thursday 24th February 2005 22:40


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

Don't You Care
Wonderful fic. I'm surprised I haven't come across it before, but I'm glad I did. Extremely IC; I could actually imagine this coming straight from JKR's pen!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004