Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Convergence by Zelthian

Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
bratatattack5
Friday 25th January 2008 15:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Convergence
this is on eof the best stories i have ever read.i do think you should have continued it, but i see y u didnt.Thankyou so much for writting it!!!
  Quote
bratatattack5
Friday 25th January 2008 15:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Convergence
this is on eof the best stories i have ever read.i do think you should have continued it, but i see y u didnt.Thankyou so much for writting it!!!
  Quote
bratatattack5
Friday 25th January 2008 15:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Convergence
this is on eof the best stories i have ever read.i do think you should have continued it, but i see y u didnt.Thankyou so much for writting it!!!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 21st January 2008 17:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Convergence
interesting story glad that gin found harry adn vesversa.... although i dont get why harry was arrested... all the man did was keel over and die during questioning.... unless im missing something....
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 24th August 2007 12:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Convergence
Great story, whished you would have clued us in what had happend in the years but, but the story doesn't really need it.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Friday 30th June 2006 20:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Convergence
I loved how you did that. I hope that Harry and Ginny found eachother. Very good. It sounds like one of those stories that grandpas tell their grandchildren just to get a kick out of it. I love it!
  Quote
Gin Ovia
Wednesday 2nd November 2005 16:08


Convergence

This was terrifc. I've never read a fanfic from this kinbd of perspective. I loved it. It would make a great H/G story too. All the backstory? It's a terrifc way to look at things, very sad, but also very happy because by the end, you know he has found her. Or you can assume so ayway! The man, Nate, has an interesting thought process. I enjoyed this a great deal!

~Gin Ovia

  Quote
Narumi
Saturday 9th July 2005 21:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

Convergence
Wow, that ending was nothing like what i was expecting. i'd love to hear it from ginny's point of view!
  Quote
jeanne
Sunday 19th June 2005 19:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Convergence
So uniquely touching. I loved it.
  Quote
sonicdale
Tuesday 22nd February 2005 08:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Convergence
Shame on you! This was such a good story and it just... stopped! Ow! I was hoping for more! I know you made it a 'short story' but there's got to be more. Please!
  Quote
rdprice29
Wednesday 22nd December 2004 10:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

Convergence
That was excellent!
  Quote
jamadagni
Monday 29th November 2004 07:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Convergence
Great story man! Absolutely spiffing!
  Quote
Neely61
Sunday 28th November 2004 17:24


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

Convergence
Oh, by the way.  Wonder who the wizard is they brought in.  Could it be Draco?  Sounds like something he would pull except for the fact that I don't see him as the marter type.  Maybe one of his flunkies that he set up just for this?  Lot's of possibilities! 
  Quote
Neely61
Sunday 28th November 2004 17:21


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

Convergence
  Very different but very good!  I would love to see a story about this from the original timeframe of it happening.  (hint, hint!)    This story is why you are one of my favorite authors.  Keep up the great work!
  Quote
Stormdelver
Sunday 28th November 2004 11:52


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

Convergence
Wow-thats would be quite the twist huh? But very tragic- still it may be close to the mark. Well done- of course we assume our two found each other and just maybe lived a "happy ever after".
  Quote
Ali
Sunday 28th November 2004 06:50


Convergence
it's really cool!
  Quote
Arnel
Sunday 28th November 2004 01:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 579

Convergence

Beautifully written and so sad!  I'm glad it ended on a positive note, though.  It seems strange to me to think of Harry Potter as a forty-something, but you've done a terrific job of showing his state of mind and predicting what he might be like in the future.  It's very refreshing to read a fic from an OC's pov.

 

  Quote
p0tterfan
Sunday 28th November 2004 00:14


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

Convergence
Nice one shot :)  I had a feeling you were going to do a Se7en there for a while ... 
  Quote
JenMusic
Saturday 27th November 2004 23:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Convergence

The feeling of this one reminds me somewhat of film noir. It's very interesting and enjoyable - but one criticism is that ending feels a bit rushed and abrupt. I don't mind loose ends, but this one doesn't end so much as just stop.

That said, I really like your style and original plots. Thanks!

  Quote
Delani
Saturday 27th November 2004 22:27


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Convergence

I love the presence of dramatic irony with Nate, particularily with this line  "It was if the man had put a decade of pain and suffering into these scant few words." Little does Nate know... I also adored this line; it's entirely too true!                                                                                                     "Was he really that modest?"  Your depiction of firewhiskey was interesting; I'd like to know what wizard food is really like...

Your ending is entirely too mysterious, which makes it all the more well written.  I don't know if you plan to write more (hint hint) but this ending has so much room for interpretation.  It's up to the reader if Harry's happy ending exists. Bravo.

Michelle

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004