Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Unspoken Feelings by Shina Laris

Showing 1 to 14 of 14
QuidditchLover
Sunday 11th November 2007 18:50


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Unspoken Feelings
aww this is so sweet. i liked the poem. a lot. emilygail0323@aol.com
  Quote
Cera
Monday 13th December 2004 15:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Unspoken Feelings

Shina--

I'm quite delayed in my review here, sorry about that.  I just wanted to reitterate that I really like this story.  My favourite part by far is your Hermione.  You write her very, very well, her dialogue and her actions.

And the poem is so lovely. 

Keep up the great work!   

Shina Laris
Monday 13th December 2004 22:38
Unspoken Feelings (Author Response)

Thank you so much for your review, Sarah! Your comment on Hermione means a lot to me. Sometimes, it's rather hard to write her in character, even though she's a very interesting character to fiddle with. And I'm very glad you liked my poem. You could say that the whole story stemmed from that poem.

Merry (early) Christmas!

~Shina Laris

  Quote
maryk802
Thursday 9th December 2004 15:29


Unspoken Feelings
I think it was a bit pathetic that Ron didn't have the guts to tell Hermione that he loved her to her face.  Now when they finally meet over the summer it'll be all weird.  Oh well.  You're a good writer though.
Shina Laris
Monday 13th December 2004 22:32
Unspoken Feelings (Author Response)

Yes, even though I wrote this story this way, I still hope myself that Ron'd finally be the person to admit to Hermione first in a more 'heroic' way in canon. I believe it would be weird when they finally meet over the summer. But hey, that's their problem to solve. ;)

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a criticism. I really do appreciate it. :)

~Shina Laris

  Quote
Adeline3
Thursday 9th December 2004 13:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Unspoken Feelings
Great story. I really liked it. Every part of it, which is rare.
Shina Laris
Monday 13th December 2004 22:33
Unspoken Feelings (Author Response)

Thank you for leaving a review! I'm very glad you liked every part of it.

~Shina Laris

  Quote
lonesome muggle
Sunday 5th December 2004 17:30


Unspoken Feelings

wow...that was sooooooo sweet. ron and hermione are made for each other. It was so realistic. loved how you described ron's emotions. he's so adorable.are you gonna write more...cuz i'd luv to read it.keep up the good work.

Shina Laris
Sunday 5th December 2004 19:19
Unspoken Feelings (Author Response)

Yes, Ron and Hermione are definitely made for each other, aren't they? I'm glad that you've found the fic realistic, and that Ron's adorable (because he most certainly is). Thanks for reviewing!

~Shina Laris

  Quote
Delani
Saturday 4th December 2004 15:01


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Unspoken Feelings

Awwww. The poem was very Ron-esque.  Great job.  I'm more of an H/G-er, but I do enjoy R/H occasioanally, so well done.

Michelle

Shina Laris
Saturday 4th December 2004 21:23
Unspoken Feelings (Author Response)

Thanks for reviewing, Michelle! I'm glad that you enjoy this, despite it not being a H/G fic.

~Shina Laris

  Quote
Paula
Saturday 4th December 2004 05:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Unspoken Feelings

Aww! That was sweet.

I loved it.

I don't know if you're planning on it. But It would be great if you could write a sequel, telling what happens when Hermione gets to the Burrow.

Take care.

Shina Laris
Saturday 4th December 2004 11:06
Unspoken Feelings (Author Response)

Thanks for reviewing!

I'm very glad that you loved it. I'm sorry, but I'm not intending to write a sequel, mainly because I really don't have a plot for it as of yet. And sequel is one of those things that you just can't push. However, you can always imagine how they would react, right? (Considering they're Ron and Hermione...)

~Shina Laris

  Quote
Hanna
Saturday 4th December 2004 04:15


Unspoken Feelings
   This story is great. I love it!
Shina Laris
Saturday 4th December 2004 11:07
Unspoken Feelings (Author Response)

Thank you so much for your kind review! :)

~Shina Laris

  Quote
p0tterfan
Saturday 4th December 2004 00:03


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

Unspoken Feelings
Nicely written!  Good job.
Shina Laris
Saturday 4th December 2004 11:08
Unspoken Feelings (Author Response)

Thanks for reviewing! Your compliments are really, really appreciated!

~Shina Laris

  Quote
Iris
Friday 3rd December 2004 21:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 88

Unspoken Feelings
very cute...loved the poem

Shina Laris
Saturday 4th December 2004 11:17
Unspoken Feelings (Author Response)

Thank you for reviewing! I'm very glad that you loved the poem. I was afraid that it might seem a bit out of character for Ron.  I believe him to be quite sweet and caring when he wants to, but he doesn't seem very much to be a poetry guy.

~Shina Laris

  Quote
Lostone
Friday 3rd December 2004 19:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Unspoken Feelings

Excellent!

Shina Laris
Saturday 4th December 2004 11:14
Unspoken Feelings (Author Response)

Thank you for taking your time and reviewing!

~Shina Laris

  Quote
Mop and Smith
Friday 3rd December 2004 18:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Unspoken Feelings
Awwww that poem was so sweet. I absolutly loved the whole thing! It was brilliant. Great job!!
Shina Laris
Saturday 4th December 2004 11:14
Unspoken Feelings (Author Response)

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you liked the poem, as that was what made me write the story in the first place.

~Shina Laris

  Quote
Pooca
Friday 3rd December 2004 17:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 45

Unspoken Feelings
I thought Ron's "peck" was very cute, although there seemed to be a lot more buildup than was strictly neccessary. This was quite nice, though, well done!
Shina Laris
Saturday 4th December 2004 11:13
Unspoken Feelings (Author Response)

Thanks! Yes, I've always viewed a little peck to be more effective than a long snog. There's just something warm and satisfying about them. About the buildup, yes, you're absolutely right. I do tend to be a bit more wordy than necessary - but I promise to try and cut down a bit.  

~Shina Laris

  Quote
parakletos
Friday 3rd December 2004 17:48


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

Unspoken Feelings
Hi

I'm not a big R/H fan, but you made me want to care about them in this. I enjoyed it.
Shina Laris
Saturday 4th December 2004 11:10
Unspoken Feelings (Author Response)

Thanks for reviewing! The compliment you left is one of those that always make me glow. I'm really happy my story made you want to care more about Ron and Hermione. That, ultimately, is what all authors are after, hoping to make the readers care more about their main characters.

~Shina Laris

  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004