Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For The Runner Beans by Nundu

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
Tuesday 25th March 2008 11:15

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Runner Beans
nice story!!!!
Its nice to see why petunia would hate the wizarding world.... I wonder how different it would have been had petunia started something with sirius lol
Saturday 15th January 2005 12:53

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

The Runner Beans

Excellent story! Petunia is an interesting character, how her heart is so open to one child and so closed to the other child. You did a great job of explaining her motivations. Thanks!

Saturday 11th December 2004 14:03

The Runner Beans

I really, really enjoyed that.  I thought you did a wonderful job of mixing in bits from canon with your own spin on events.  It was lovely to see Petunia's human side... she took  Harry in for a reason, and I hope she'll come around eventually in her relationship with him. 

You've done a lovely job!  I'm looking forward to reading more of your work in the future!

Wednesday 8th December 2004 11:04

The Runner Beans
Wow... that's all I can say. Wow. I'm so happy someone wrote a story that showed the relationship between Lily and Petunia as something beautiful. They couldn't have always hated each other... I adore the story, congrats. Happy Holidays
Tuesday 7th December 2004 19:18

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

The Runner Beans

  You have an amazing style, and your portrayals of both Petunia and Sirius are amazingly well done, and completely In Character. Good story.

Waywren Truesong
Tuesday 7th December 2004 09:52

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

The Runner Beans
It's a frighteningly good writer that can make me have any tender feeling toward one, Petunia Evans Dursley.  Hail to thee.
Tuesday 7th December 2004 06:38

The Runner Beans
this is very good
Bring and Fly
Tuesday 7th December 2004 04:34

5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

The Runner Beans

A wonderful interweaving of the past and present in a very believable way. I liked the way you fleshed out Petunia in a very human way. She felt full of contradictions and fears and ultimately, the kind of woman who would take Harry in, but not neccesarily for her sisters sake.

A well crafted piece and very thought-provoking. I think I need to read it again.

Cara        Baffy

Monday 6th December 2004 22:52

7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

The Runner Beans
Interesting premise for a backstory ... you've written it quite well too.
Robert Owen
Monday 6th December 2004 22:34

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 129

The Runner Beans

An interesti9ng look into the mind of Petunia.  My compliments.




Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 12th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Friday 2nd October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004