Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Whoever It Was That Brought Me Here… by Bart

Showing 1 to 17 of 17
pyromain
Tuesday 5th June 2007 09:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Whoever it was that brought me here…
I really liked the "you" form of writing it gives a real different perspective to the story.
  Quote
GinervaMollyWeasley
Friday 29th December 2006 19:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Whoever it was that brought me here…
I love this one!!
Great story!

~GMW
  Quote
ginnysohma
Tuesday 26th December 2006 09:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Whoever it was that brought me here…
aw, it was cute! merry christmas, all.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 25th December 2006 19:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Whoever it was that brought me here…
Wow. Are Harry and Ginny married? Very good story.
  Quote
pmv
Monday 25th December 2006 03:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

Whoever it was that brought me here…
A lovely present for this Christmas morning...very well written. The descriptions of the shops and the weather made me feel like I was walking along the street beside them.

I also enjoyed the relationship between them. In a short piece, you were able to convey a lot of depth and layers.
Bart
Monday 25th December 2006 13:22
Whoever it was that brought me here… (Author Response)
Thank you so much Really glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
lacyrachil
Tuesday 5th December 2006 13:47


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Whoever it was that brought me here…
Nice story. I love it. I absolutely adore the romantic side of HP.
Bart
Wednesday 6th December 2006 10:00
Whoever it was that brought me here… (Author Response)
Thanks, gald you enjoyed it
  Quote

Tuesday 15th February 2005 19:39


Whoever it was that brought me here…
this was very cute..
Bart
Tuesday 14th June 2005 12:20
Whoever it was that brought me here… (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you liked it.
  Quote
DADAGinny
Friday 17th December 2004 15:26


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Whoever it was that brought me here…
Nice.  I like that fact that he has searched out muggle pubs for anonymity.


Bart
Friday 17th December 2004 16:13
Whoever it was that brought me here… (Author Response)
What can I say, muggle pubs are something he found out about from the author...
  Quote
cootiepatootie
Saturday 11th December 2004 02:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Whoever it was that brought me here…

Oh This is Great!! I love the whole couple interaction thing. Even though you know who it is most of the story  , it is SO nice to follow along.

How sweet that Harry would sneak off to get her Christmas present!

An Excellent Christmas Sweet!!!

Bart
Saturday 11th December 2004 13:32
Whoever it was that brought me here… (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you liked it. 
  Quote
Jner
Friday 10th December 2004 16:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

Whoever it was that brought me here…

Very good. Well done. Did you find writing in second person difficult? I can't seem to get the flow of things in anything other than 3rd. I suppose it just takes practice? You did very well.

Bart
Friday 10th December 2004 16:41
Whoever it was that brought me here… (Author Response)

Very good. Well done. Did you find writing in second person difficult? I can't seem to get the flow of things in anything other than 3rd. I suppose it just takes practice? You did very well.

It actually flowed quite easily, a definate surprise to me
  Quote
hermionegreen
Friday 10th December 2004 14:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Whoever it was that brought me here…

Fantasmic fic, will you finish it? What did Harry get for Ginny?  What did they get Ron and Hermione?

Thanks for the Ride

HermioneGreen

Bart
Friday 10th December 2004 16:39
Whoever it was that brought me here… (Author Response)
Thanks, I haddn't planned a sequel, but I am having a go at writing one. If it works out ok, you will find out what the present was.
  Quote
Eressea
Friday 10th December 2004 13:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Whoever it was that brought me here…
I like the style.  Using second person is a nice change.  I also like how you don't name anyone untill the end.  It had me wondering if it would be like one of those fics when you think it's Ron/Hermione, but it's really Arthur/Molly.
Bart
Friday 10th December 2004 16:37
Whoever it was that brought me here… (Author Response)
The reason I didn't name anybody, wasn't so much to keep it a surprise as I felt it made the relationship closer. I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
mary-v
Friday 10th December 2004 12:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Whoever it was that brought me here…

THANK YOU bringandfly!!!Wonderful! Amazing.... I presume Mrs Potter is Ginny? That;s a stupid question! lol Wondeful work! Another fic brilliantly done!!

~Maria~

Bart
Friday 10th December 2004 12:48
Whoever it was that brought me here… (Author Response)
Could it be anyone else? LOL
  Quote
Bring and Fly
Friday 10th December 2004 03:38


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Whoever it was that brought me here…

My client would like to make a statement, M'lud. *grin*

No, seriously. You know I liked the first draft you sent me (even before you let me get my claws on it!) The whole scene is very evocative of slower days when the dogs lay around on before the hearth and beer came in wooden casks. I can hear the slow tick of a pendulum behind the quiet conversations. The voice you've written in gives it a different twist as well and I thought you did an excellent job of showing the closeness and understanding H/G share.

And its fluff!    fluff to boot! What more could one desire?

(A sequel...?)          Cara, running away to finish the pre-beta on your other chappie.

Bart
Friday 10th December 2004 12:09
Whoever it was that brought me here… (Author Response)

I'm glad, because that is exactly the feeling I was hoping to convey, I do think that after what Harry and indeed his friends will have gone through by this point a slow and peaceful lifestyle, is at least what they deserve.. 

As for a sequel? Well you never know...

  Quote
Pugpal
Friday 10th December 2004 00:17


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

Whoever it was that brought me here…
Cute! Happy Holidays!
Bart
Friday 10th December 2004 12:04
Whoever it was that brought me here… (Author Response)
Thanks 
  Quote
Allie Kiwi
Thursday 9th December 2004 22:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

Whoever it was that brought me here…

I really liked this story - very sweet, and perfect for the season.  (well, if it wasn't supposedly hot and sunny where I am ;) ).  I especially liked the 'voice' you used for it - very different, and making the story stand out from the crowd. 

Looking forward to reading more of your work!

 

 

Bart
Friday 10th December 2004 12:11
Whoever it was that brought me here… (Author Response)
Thanks, the POV came out of the original little post to my LJ, but even then it wasn't planned. A lot of fun to do though. 
  Quote
Antonia East
Thursday 9th December 2004 14:02


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

Whoever it was that brought me here…
Heh, I loved this when I read it on lj and I love it still!
Bart
Thursday 9th December 2004 16:38
Whoever it was that brought me here… (Author Response)
Thanks 
  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004