Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Epiphany by Jedione

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
Thursday 11th October 2007 21:14

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Part 1: Gift List
lol i love that harry is planning this
Wednesday 23rd November 2005 06:50

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Part 1: Gift List
Jewelry? He's not starting out cheap.
Wednesday 29th December 2004 00:03

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Part 1: Gift List


Cute start, J1. I liked Harry's methodical approach to planning how to Woo Miss Weasley. Lists are such useful things.

I had Harry give Ginny a cat, too!  Great minds think alike!

The idea of Harry surreptitiously reading poetry and maybe copying it into his notebook during History of Magic makes me .

As for the dress robe... it might be easier for him to buy a gift certificate and send that! (Easier for the owl to carry and he won't have to know her measurements.)


Thursday 9th December 2004 22:54

7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

Part 1: Gift List
Did Harry have an epiphany about Ginny all of a sudden?  You jump right into it don't you :)   Let's see what he does with these gift ideas .... 
Tuesday 14th December 2004 16:31
Part 1: Gift List (Author Response)
Again I thank you all for your reviews of this story.  Please hav a look at my others if you so desire.  Thanks for your great comments and as soon as our computer problem gets resolved at home I'll try to post another chapter or two.  Thanks for everything!
Thursday 9th December 2004 14:48

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

Part 1: Gift List
Ok- had to review this- I have seen this sort of thing go quite bad you know, first hand. It seems that women take this sort of this as "buying" their affections, paints them as a scarlet woman in the words of Molly. But overall its waht us desperate, and clueless men do just to show how much we care- not in the way it can be taken. So to Harry I wish luck and hope it doesn't burn him too bad, and we will just have too see how this all sorts out. I do like the story though, and of course H/G is my ship- but I see a serious fight in the horizon.
Thursday 9th December 2004 09:35

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 633

Part 1: Gift List

I love Harry's attitude in this chapter, especially

     " I know what's prophesied, and maybe it is time that I live a little, he thought , because when the time comes it could be me that dies. Maybe it's time I grow up a bit and accept what life has dealt me."

This is an incredibly mature attitude which not too many authors choose to have him take.  I also like the fact that he's admitting to himself that he fancies Ginny and is willing to risk showing her how he feels, even if he doesn't itend to do so for several months!

Now for Chapter 2...

Thursday 9th December 2004 07:44

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Part 1: Gift List
 Nice beginning, Tony.  So did you do something like this when winning your "Ginny?"
Bring and Fly
Thursday 9th December 2004 06:15

5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Part 1: Gift List

Nice start Tony! I liked it the first time and I think you've made it even better. Off to the next chappie!

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004