Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Epiphany by Jedione

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
gymnastgal19
Thursday 11th October 2007 21:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Part 1: Gift List
lol i love that harry is planning this
  Quote
critmo
Wednesday 23rd November 2005 06:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Part 1: Gift List
Jewelry? He's not starting out cheap.
  Quote
Jelsemium
Wednesday 29th December 2004 00:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Part 1: Gift List

Must-review-story...

Cute start, J1. I liked Harry's methodical approach to planning how to Woo Miss Weasley. Lists are such useful things.

I had Harry give Ginny a cat, too!  Great minds think alike!

The idea of Harry surreptitiously reading poetry and maybe copying it into his notebook during History of Magic makes me .

As for the dress robe... it might be easier for him to buy a gift certificate and send that! (Easier for the owl to carry and he won't have to know her measurements.)

Must-Review-Next-Chapter...

  Quote
p0tterfan
Thursday 9th December 2004 22:54


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

Part 1: Gift List
Did Harry have an epiphany about Ginny all of a sudden?  You jump right into it don't you :)   Let's see what he does with these gift ideas .... 
Jedione
Tuesday 14th December 2004 16:31
Part 1: Gift List (Author Response)
Again I thank you all for your reviews of this story.  Please hav a look at my others if you so desire.  Thanks for your great comments and as soon as our computer problem gets resolved at home I'll try to post another chapter or two.  Thanks for everything!
  Quote
Stormdelver
Thursday 9th December 2004 14:48


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

Part 1: Gift List
Ok- had to review this- I have seen this sort of thing go quite bad you know, first hand. It seems that women take this sort of this as "buying" their affections, paints them as a scarlet woman in the words of Molly. But overall its waht us desperate, and clueless men do just to show how much we care- not in the way it can be taken. So to Harry I wish luck and hope it doesn't burn him too bad, and we will just have too see how this all sorts out. I do like the story though, and of course H/G is my ship- but I see a serious fight in the horizon.
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 9th December 2004 09:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Part 1: Gift List

I love Harry's attitude in this chapter, especially

     " I know what's prophesied, and maybe it is time that I live a little, he thought , because when the time comes it could be me that dies. Maybe it's time I grow up a bit and accept what life has dealt me."

This is an incredibly mature attitude which not too many authors choose to have him take.  I also like the fact that he's admitting to himself that he fancies Ginny and is willing to risk showing her how he feels, even if he doesn't itend to do so for several months!

Now for Chapter 2...

  Quote
Kelleypen
Thursday 9th December 2004 07:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Part 1: Gift List
 Nice beginning, Tony.  So did you do something like this when winning your "Ginny?"
  Quote
Bring and Fly
Thursday 9th December 2004 06:15


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Part 1: Gift List

Nice start Tony! I liked it the first time and I think you've made it even better. Off to the next chappie!

  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004