Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Epiphany by Jedione

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
gymnastgal19
Thursday 11th October 2007 21:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Part 2: Ginny’s Surprise
lol that kitty is so cute!!! I want to steal it from teh story lol
  Quote
critmo
Wednesday 23rd November 2005 07:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Part 2: Ginny’s Surprise
Clever girl, that Ginny.
  Quote
Jelsemium
Wednesday 29th December 2004 00:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Part 2: Ginny’s Surprise

 Must-Review-Chapter-Two...

Another cute chapter. Ginny has a secret admirer!

I liked that Harry asked her to sit with him at breakfast. (I suppose he wants to see her reaction to the gifts, but really, this is a good way to get to know a girl.)

I liked McGonagall investigating the owl and its package. Shows that she's on the alert and protecting her cubs!

Ginny is lucky that McGonagall chose to overlook the tiny rule about a student being able to have a cat OR an owl OR a toad.

A Mau cat? Nice choice. I thought it was cute, the way it "waved" at McGonagall.

It's cool how Ginny made up a bed for Isis. (I wish I could make up cat beds that fast! I suppose there's a charm for changing the litterbox, too?)

And I like the idea that it's crossed Ginny's mind that her secret admirer could be Harry.

 Must-Review-Chapter-Three...

Hey! What gives?  THERE'S NO CHAPTER THREE!

 GET TO WORK!

Signed, your not so secret beta reader.

 

  Quote
Pugpal
Friday 10th December 2004 22:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

Part 2: Ginny’s Surprise

Awesome!

Jedione
Tuesday 14th December 2004 16:28
Part 2: Ginny’s Surprise (Author Response)
Thank you all for your reviews.  I was thrilled to see them all.  We have a computer problem at home, but as soon as I am able I'll try to get Ch. 3 written.  I'm delighted that you all enjoyed it so much.  Thank You!
  Quote
p0tterfan
Thursday 9th December 2004 22:58


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

Part 2: Ginny’s Surprise
A little fast paced romance going on ... but let's see where you go with this...
  Quote
Stormdelver
Thursday 9th December 2004 15:07


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

Part 2: Ginny’s Surprise
Ok- maybe she won't take it so bad- good for her. Professor McGonagall took the whole thing very easilly- I would have thought she would have questioned the animals a bit more- like a owl, a cat or a toad  as their list originally indicated, but oh well. You have a nice beginning, and short chapters so you can develope a lot of characters and style here, good luck (in fact its a really great storyline- makes me all warm and fuzzy inside) so here's to the next chapter   
  Quote
Aggiebell
Thursday 9th December 2004 14:31


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

Part 2: Ginny’s Surprise
This is off to a great start, J-1! 

I really like Harry's determination to have a good year and to live life to the fullest, and I like the way he's planning all this for Ginny. (What I mean to say is I like the way you have him actually thinking about how to woo her--all the planning he's doing shows us, at least, how much he cares for her.)  This is no small effort on his part, when you look at the list he made!

I'm looking forward to reading more (like how Harry keeps this a secret--I'm pretty sure that I would crack and let the cat out of the bag, so to speak).

Julie (who wants to give little Isis a hug, she sounds so cute!) 
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 9th December 2004 09:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Part 2: Ginny’s Surprise

I love the names you've chosen for Ginny's owl and kitten: very appropriate, and I'm glad Professor McGonagall approves as well.  I'm rather curious to see what the reactions of Ginny's room mates will be as well as those of Ron and Hermione. (I hope Hermione won't get any ideas about reporting the cat and owl to have them checked for jinxes like she did Harry's Firebolt!)

Please post again soon.  I'm looking forward to more of this story.

 

  Quote
DADAGinny
Thursday 9th December 2004 09:00


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Part 2: Ginny’s Surprise
Love the Egyptian Mau, of course!  Great work!


  Quote
Neely61
Thursday 9th December 2004 08:18


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

Part 2: Ginny’s Surprise
Oh, Gods! I've gone and done it again!  Starting reading another not finished fan fic!   Why do I do this to myself?   Ok, enuf about my issues.   Great story so far and looking forward to more.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Thursday 9th December 2004 07:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Part 2: Ginny’s Surprise
This is working well.  I can't wait to read more.  Kelley
  Quote
mary-v
Thursday 9th December 2004 07:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Part 2: Ginny’s Surprise

 LOVED this!!! I simply adored it! You write really well!leasde update  really  soon!

~Maria~

  Quote
Bring and Fly
Thursday 9th December 2004 06:19


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Part 2: Ginny’s Surprise

This is shaping up for much intrigue, amusing misunderstandings and a lot more blushing on Harry's part. Who is going to tumble to what's happening first? The girls or the boys? What is Ron going to say about this?

I can't wait for the next chappie!

  Quote
XiaoXiao
Thursday 9th December 2004 00:54


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

Part 2: Ginny’s Surprise

This promises to be great fun!  I loved  Gilgamesh and Isis.  The list Harry wrote was cute, and the blush was even cuter!

  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004