Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For I Will Be Waiting by Bart

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
Ash
Friday 17th June 2005 08:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting

What a wonderfully creative story! So intriguing to count back to his death. I guess I haven't read the Five People You Meet After Death, or whatever, so I may be pointing out something that's ingenous to the original, but it's still brilliant, and you brought it into the HP universe very well!

Can't wait to see what happens next. I do hope Harry will show up soon, in some form or another!

Bart
Friday 17th June 2005 10:26
Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting (Author Response)
Thanks glad you are enjoying it, it's a very good book a great 'feel good' read. Can't tell you how chuffed I am at how much people seem to like my version. 

Harry to turn up eh? Now you don't expect me to answer that, do you?
  Quote
Bunny
Wednesday 19th January 2005 08:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting

I enjoyed the start of this and am looking forward to the next chapters.

I like the idea of Ron being Headmaster of Hogwarts, I can imagine him being a little unconventional.

  Val

Bart
Wednesday 19th January 2005 12:31
Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting (Author Response)
Yes, as you will find out in the latest chapter, Ron still apears to be his disorganised self! 
  Quote
DADAGinny
Friday 17th December 2004 16:19


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting
Wow.  The synopsis looked so intriguing that even though it is a WIP I had to start it.  Excellent!!!!


Bart
Friday 17th December 2004 16:23
Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting (Author Response)
Thanks, I certainly hope to keep you intrigued!
  Quote
DSDragon
Thursday 16th December 2004 19:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting

Ooops . . . Didn't mean to do that.  As I was saying:

Hmm . . . So, Percy is the Blue Man in this story.  I have to wonder just how much you're going to parallel the book in this fic--I never saw the movie.  I guess I'll have to wait and find out.

Bart
Friday 17th December 2004 12:46
Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting (Author Response)
Actually, Percy isn't the Blue-Man, someone else is... There will be some paralels with the book, but only because I want to see how Ron reacts in those situations.

I intend to step away from those themes at differn't points though.
  Quote
Jner
Sunday 12th December 2004 03:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting

Yay! Such an original idea. I'm very excited to hear about Ron's next great adventure. Here's to hoping for a timely update.

Yay!

Bart
Sunday 12th December 2004 10:58
Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting (Author Response)
I can't lay claim to the idea as that belongs to the author of "The five people you meet..." but saying that I'm glad you enjoyed the start. You should have an update on Friday. 
  Quote
p0tterfan
Sunday 12th December 2004 01:15


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting
Interesting beginning and time period choice.  Having never read 'The Five People You Meet in Heaven,' I'm looking forward to the rest of the story.
Bart
Sunday 12th December 2004 10:55
Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you like it. I hope I manage to keep your interest. 
  Quote
Shadow Hider
Saturday 11th December 2004 15:38


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting
oh wow...this is really great, definitely original!  can't wait to read more!!
Bart
Saturday 11th December 2004 15:43
Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you like it 
  Quote
jabarber69
Saturday 11th December 2004 13:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting

This story is sad, but also not sad, cause he will now get to spend eternity with his family, friends and his mione. I just hope you have the decency to have had witnesses who saw malfoy push the witch into the track and that he is going to go to alzaban. if not I will probably not read anymore of your story...

a descendant of malfoy should not get away with ron weasley death....

Bart
Saturday 11th December 2004 14:00
Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting (Author Response)
Well I can't say what I'm going to do with Master Malfoy, I'm afraid but I do hope you will stick round anyway. 

It's sad at the moment, but I can promise happier times as well.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Saturday 11th December 2004 10:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting
I've been thoroughly enjoying this on your LJ.  It's nice to see it's up here.  This really feels sound with my sense of how it will be post mortem.
Bart
Saturday 11th December 2004 13:29
Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting (Author Response)
I've been thoroughly enjoying this on your LJ.  It's nice to see it's up here.  This really feels sound with my sense of how it will be post mortem.
I hope I continue to do this story justice then.
  Quote
Kate
Saturday 11th December 2004 02:14


Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting
Fantastic beginning! I look forward to more
Bart
Saturday 11th December 2004 13:28
Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting (Author Response)
Then you will be glad to know chapter 2 is in beta 
  Quote
Mariel
Friday 10th December 2004 20:04


Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting
Looking forward to it. Good luck :)
Bart
Saturday 11th December 2004 13:27
Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting (Author Response)
thanks 
  Quote
DSDragon
Friday 10th December 2004 17:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting
And just as an aside . . . You didn't originally call them "Midgets," did you?  That would've been so much fun!
Bart
Saturday 11th December 2004 13:26
Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting (Author Response)
nope 
  Quote
DSDragon
Friday 10th December 2004 17:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting
I've read The Five People You Meet in Heaven, and this seems to be true to that so far.  I enjoyed the "time-stamping" in both stories.  I eagerly await the next chapter.
Bart
Saturday 11th December 2004 13:25
Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting (Author Response)
Someone who has read the book *gulps* better make sure I do a good job of this then.
  Quote
Antonia East
Friday 10th December 2004 16:07


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting

Again - I loved it before and I love it now.  It's great that this is up.  What did you call the the students?? 

It's a great start and I can't wait to see what happened to the rest of them.

Bart
Friday 10th December 2004 16:12
Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting (Author Response)

What did you call the the students?? 

It's not what I called them, it's what Ron called them...
  Quote
Iris
Friday 10th December 2004 16:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 88

Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting
ahhh, interesting beginning...

look forward to more

~Iris
Bart
Friday 10th December 2004 16:09
Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting (Author Response)
Thanks, the next chapter is already with my beta, so it shouldn't be to long.
  Quote
roastpuff
Friday 10th December 2004 15:27


Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting
I guess you saw that movie too, eh? It was really, really good, and touching.
Bart
Friday 10th December 2004 15:56
Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting (Author Response)
Actually no, I read the book a couple of months ago, and started on this for NaNoWriMo in November.

I knew from a friend that it was on over there though, but being from the UK watching it could have proved difficult
  Quote
Bring and Fly
Friday 10th December 2004 15:11


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting

Interesting idea, starting at the end of a life and viewing it in retrospect. It brings a whole new meaning to 'my life flashed before me'.

I see the Malfoy genes have perpetuated themselves. Alas! I dare say this generation bought his way into the post or blackmailed somebody.

A most interesting start. I look forward to more.

And about the authors note ... will I tell folk what you originally had Ron call the students...? 

Bart
Friday 10th December 2004 15:15
Chapter One: I Will Be Waiting (Author Response)

I

And about the authors note... will I tell folk what you originally had Ron call the students...? 
You wouldn't ?
  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004