Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The New Professor by Musings

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
mauradersfan
Monday 29th June 2009 22:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Presentations and Contemplations
I never read WIP stories and this seems to get a lot of reviews. Please please finish this story.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 6th December 2006 10:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: Presentations and Contemplations
I can understand Harry taking Hooch's place -- after all he was the youngest Quidditch player in a century . But astronomy? Shouldn't it be Defence against the Dark Arts (though I take it this started before OP, so I will cut you some slack there , but still)?
Musings
Wednesday 6th December 2006 11:27
1: Presentations and Contemplations (Author Response)
I can understand Harry taking Hooch's place -- after all he was the youngest Quidditch player in a century . But astronomy? Shouldn't it be Defence against the Dark Arts (though I take it this started before OP, so I will cut you some slack there , but still)?


Hi there -- thanks for the review! You're right -- this story was started in March 2003, well before the release of OotP. As for having Harry teach astronomy, you have to remember that in this story, he's completely distanced himself from the wizarding world for nine years (with the exception of contact with his godfather and McGonagall). If that's the case, why would he return to teach something that is so closely related to the wizarding world? Believe me, given my limited knowledge of astronomy, it would have been much easier for me to have him teach DADA! : )
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 6th December 2006 10:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: Presentations and Contemplations
Harry as Professor -- I love it .
Hmm, Percy's sons in 2nd year -- that would be about a dozen or so years after Harry finished; is that really 'record time'?
Percy's sons pranksters -- poor Percy must be mortified by that .
So you've got Ginny (please not Gin ) and Harry somewhat alienated.
You depict Harry's distress well.
Musings
Wednesday 6th December 2006 11:28
1: Presentations and Contemplations (Author Response)
So you've got Ginny (please not Gin ) and Harry somewhat alienated.
quote]

Well, the word "Gin" is all through this story so I hope you can tolerate it. 'Moine's in there as well... color me a stubborn Yank! : ) Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Merry
Tuesday 1st August 2006 04:39


1: Presentations and Contemplations
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 17th July 2006 10:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: Presentations and Contemplations
That was really good. And I would have never thought of giving Harry the Astronomy job, but I guess it works. Hope it stays good.
  Quote
Cycla
Sunday 23rd April 2006 21:00


1: Presentations and Contemplations
I just started reading this story, and I find myself torn betwean reading the next chapter and sending you a review.

Here is the review = I find the charector of Harry to be well done so far, but will wait and see how he turn out. I found the letter from Prof. McG to have been writen from the heart of someone who knows, and been through it with him as well.

The resoning behind the letter to Harry I found to be very straight forwerd and to the point. Something I think she knew he would respond to in some way. I wouldn't be surprised to learn that she ask Hegwigs help in makeing shure he read the hole thing.
Cycla
Musings
Monday 24th April 2006 12:22
1: Presentations and Contemplations (Author Response)
I just started reading this story, and I find myself torn betwean reading the next chapter and sending you a review.

Here is the review = I find the charector of Harry to be well done so far, but will wait and see how he turn out. I found the letter from Prof. McG to have been writen from the heart of someone who knows, and been through it with him as well.

The resoning behind the letter to Harry I found to be very straight forwerd and to the point. Something I think she knew he would respond to in some way. I wouldn't be surprised to learn that she ask Hegwigs help in makeing shure he read the hole thing.
Cycla


Thanks for your review! You know sweet Hedwig -- she's got her boy's best interests at heart, even if he doesn't know it himself!
  Quote
PHsname
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 15:09


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

1: Presentations and Contemplations

well...i've only just started reading this (u can thank the admins for that...i saw that one of your one-shots were put up as the story of the week, and thought i'd go ahead and try to read what you have so far of this story so i'd know what was going on in the one-shot...haha.), and nothing major has happened so to speak...

but it seems interesting so far.

i thought it was sort of interesting that you would make Harry the professor of astronomy...haha.  most other fics take from OotP and make him the DADA teacher if anything.  lol.  not a criticism, just an observation.

anyway...im gonna go ahead and read on.  :D

Musings
Friday 6th January 2006 12:35
1: Presentations and Contemplations (Author Response)

well...i've only just started reading this (u can thank the admins for that...i saw that one of your one-shots were put up as the story of the week, and thought i'd go ahead and try to read what you have so far of this story so i'd know what was going on in the one-shot...haha.), and nothing major has happened so to speak...

but it seems interesting so far.

i thought it was sort of interesting that you would make Harry the professor of astronomy...haha.  most other fics take from OotP and make him the DADA teacher if anything.  lol.  not a criticism, just an observation.

anyway...im gonna go ahead and read on.  :D

Thanks : ) -- I'm glad you've stuck it out and are continuing to read the rest.  It's been an amazing experience and I look forward to more as time goes by. 
  Quote
jeanne
Tuesday 12th July 2005 14:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: Presentations and Contemplations
I just found this,but hate to begin reading until I know if it will be completed. Last update was Ap.30th, and  HBP, is due out soon. Since your fic is post Voldy,I wonder. I very much liked the first chapter. From a git who needed Miones help all the time with his revising and homework, he sure turned into a brain.But then ,this is fiction,eh?
Musings
Tuesday 12th July 2005 15:54
1: Presentations and Contemplations (Author Response)
I just found this,but hate to begin reading until I know if it will be completed. Last update was Ap.30th, and  HBP, is due out soon. Since your fic is post Voldy,I wonder. I very much liked the first chapter. From a git who needed Miones help all the time with his revising and homework, he sure turned into a brain.But then ,this is fiction,eh?
Hi there!  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  Yes, this story will be finished, I swear!  It's going to be seriously A/U by the time Saturday rolls around, I'm sure, but I will finish this.  As a matter of fact, Chapter 21 is going to be betaed this evening so I'm hoping to get it posted either Wednesday or Thursday, so stay tuned and thanks again for your review.  Enjoy the rest!
  Quote
death_by_dreaming
Friday 8th April 2005 20:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Presentations and Contemplations

yes, Yes, YES! Harry/Ginny, and It's AMAZING!

Especially the idea of Oxford!Harry.

 

  Quote
Narumi
Thursday 7th April 2005 17:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

1: Presentations and Contemplations
I don't have time to read this fic just now, but this opening chapter is quite captivating, and I look forward to reading the rest sometime after the end of term.  I usually don't like stories that take place too far after Hogwarts (Test of Time, by NightZephyr on the Quill is the only one so far), but this seems really interesting from the start, and I can already tell you're a gifted writer.  Hopefully it won't be too long before I'm reviewing this again!
  Quote
Delani
Thursday 2nd December 2004 23:52


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

1: Presentations and Contemplations

Fabulous story.  I thought I'd review here to represent all of the chapters so far...This was the first story I began reading when PS opened, and it is what kept me here.  You are such an amazing author; I love you!

Michelle

(not to mention I love your name, )

  Quote
dreamertash
Monday 25th October 2004 12:24


1: Presentations and Contemplations
I read a recommendation for this fic on Sib's Yahoo group (TAP) and came here straight away. Great start!
  Quote
Lucky Kat
Friday 18th June 2004 12:28


1: Presentations and Contemplations
I love this story so much, i'm reading all of it over again to catch back up as i await the next chapter. See you after chapter 2!!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004