Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For After the Library by Pirate Ginny

Showing 1 to 20 of 32 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
ionik27
Saturday 6th September 2008 15:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

After the Library
chocolate is great in my book, but if you add a Harry chocolatey grin... yum, yum... "She tried not to imagine what it would be like to... so stop imagining! " lol
And great idea to put behind the twins decision to leave Hogwarts in style, like only they can, and to give the students and, of course, our dearest new Headmistress something more and explosive to remember them by!
And the whole Ginny/twins scene is absolutely perfect, especially the code words! (be sure to thank all your brothers for us, for giving you the inspiration)
As all of your stories, a master-piece!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 29th March 2008 08:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

After the Library
ncie story!!!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 11th November 2007 00:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

After the Library
i liked this!
Thanks for writting it!

  Quote
pyromain
Saturday 8th September 2007 09:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

After the Library
one of the best missing moments I have read, there not jet an item but the base of the relation the will develop is made around this time in the story. I really liked you line of what kind of things happend to develop it.
  Quote
wamfof
Friday 7th September 2007 20:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

After the Library
This was a wonderful missing moment. I remember when I asked you for the rec I said I would read and review. As I was reading this tonight I remembered reading it and I thought I remembered reviewing it, but I must be wrong because I can locate no evidence of a review. Sorry for the delay in reviewing.

Anyway I think my favorite part was the scene with Ginny and the twins. They have a closeness in there that is heart warming. My little sister is ten years younger than me. I think the age spread kept us from being very close.

You did a great job of filling in some of the details about the planning of the swamp.
  Quote
rdprice29
Saturday 9th December 2006 18:38


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

After the Library
This was wonderful, and a perfect missing moment from OotP. If they don't put "Chocolate in the Library" in the movie, I might just storm out of the theater after that scene's skipped.

Great job!
  Quote
Eressea
Thursday 22nd December 2005 22:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

After the Library
Aw, I love your sibling bonding scene where Fred swings Ginny around.
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:27
After the Library (Author Response)
Oh, thank you.  :)  Only truly wonderful brothers do things like swing their sisters around, eh?  
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 13th November 2005 11:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

After the Library
Nice job. All your stories are wonderful. I really enjoy reading them. Excellent job!
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:26
After the Library (Author Response)
Thank you, SG.  :)
  Quote
brad
Wednesday 21st September 2005 17:27


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

After the Library
I had a 'Pirate Ginny' breakfast this morning, reading your stories over my morning repast.  Thanks for getting me in a good mood for work today!

This was a nice story mixed in with OotP canon.  In particular I liked how you had Ginny mingling with other characters as well as Harry - I enjoyed her conversations with Hermione, it helps bed down the budding H/G romance when Hermione's there for confirmation.  Nice to see Hermione letting her hair down with a girlfriend, too.  One reason I like Ginny & Luna stories is that it lets us see a more lighthearted Hogwarts, two schoolgirls having fun - difficult to do when The Boy Who Lived is around.  So I got a whiff of that same lightheartedness when Ginny was with Hermione here.

And of course the exchange with Fred & George was nicely done.

Thank you for the story!
Pirate Ginny
Sunday 2nd October 2005 16:57
After the Library (Author Response)
Hurrah - glad to have sent you to work in a good mood.  That brief image we got of Ginny and Hermione laughing together brought on this interp of their relationship.  And, well, Fred and George...I love them.  :)  
  Quote
EvieMarie
Tuesday 31st May 2005 12:50


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

After the Library
Yay! I almost want you to do a sequel to this, but set in Harry's sixth year... ooh, plot bunny! Like they meet again for chocolate in the library or something? i dunno... anyway, brilliant little fic. very well done!
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 31st May 2005 23:20
After the Library (Author Response)
What a fun plot bunny!  (You should write it!)

Thanks.  This is probably my fav. fic of mine--maybe because it was my first, I dunno.  Maybe, maybe because I love image of Harry with a chocolatey grin.
  Quote
itsme07863
Monday 30th May 2005 21:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

After the Library
awwwwwww. 
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 31st May 2005 23:19
After the Library (Author Response)
  Quote
levotatingT
Tuesday 17th May 2005 16:15


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

After the Library

Very cute, but a little confusing.  I really liked the chocalate grin

*grin*

Great job. keep writing!

levotatingT

Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 31st May 2005 23:18
After the Library (Author Response)
Mmm.  Chocolate.  I like that grin too.  

Thanks for the review!  (I only just saw this.  )
  Quote
Kelleypen
Monday 18th April 2005 11:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

After the Library
I loved the code words to get into the twins dorm.  The whole Ginny twin relationship was very well written. Nice fic!
Pirate Ginny
Monday 18th April 2005 22:49
After the Library (Author Response)
Thank you.  :)  I rather enjoyed the code words...and that entire sequence...
  Quote
Musings
Monday 18th April 2005 10:31


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

After the Library
What a wonderful missing moment, Pirate Ginny!  You've used canon to create such full and rich characterizations and it just makes me hope hope hope to see some H/G moments in 88 days! *squeal*  I look forward to reading more of your work -- thanks for sharing it with us!
Pirate Ginny
Monday 18th April 2005 17:43
After the Library (Author Response)
*squeeing with you*  Oh, yeah.  (I don't think I've been this excited about something since I was a kid...)

Thanks.  :)  I'm finally writing something new...you know, getting in the mood for what's to come.  (I am so looking forward to having new canon to work with!)
  Quote
critmo
Thursday 13th January 2005 11:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

After the Library
Well done! "Little Terror", indeed...
  Quote
critmo
Thursday 13th January 2005 11:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

After the Library
Well done! "Little Terror", indeed...
Pirate Ginny
Saturday 11th June 2005 22:02
After the Library (Author Response)
Hee.  I can't wait to see what sort of a "Little Terror" Ginny will be in HBP.  
  Quote
lovesprungfromhate
Tuesday 28th December 2004 18:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

After the Library

This was fantastic.

My favourite part was when Ginny went into Fred and George's dorm. It seemed just so natural, it was perfect!

What a great story, I'll look forward to seeing some more of your work!

Pirate Ginny
Saturday 1st January 2005 03:12
After the Library (Author Response)

Thank you.  I had lots of brothers to inspire me with F&G...

Glad that you enjoyed the story. 

  Quote
Jner
Friday 24th December 2004 00:18


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

After the Library

Well done! Very cute; a nice bit of fluff for the holidays.

J

Pirate Ginny
Saturday 1st January 2005 03:07
After the Library (Author Response)
Thanks.  I'm happy to provide the fluff. 
  Quote
HPNana
Thursday 23rd December 2004 18:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

After the Library

     You know, I never thought about "A Missing Moment" like this one. You captured the scene very well. Thanks for a good, fun read!

Happy Holidays

Best Rgds, HPNana

Pirate Ginny
Saturday 1st January 2005 03:02
After the Library (Author Response)
Thanks; I'm glad you enjoyed the read. 
  Quote
Shadow Hider
Thursday 23rd December 2004 13:29


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

After the Library
^_^
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 32 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004