Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Mistletoe Discovery by TigerLily8186

Showing 1 to 17 of 17
becca-m-j
Friday 8th February 2008 08:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

A Mistletoe Discovery
Beautiful Use of Words and it's like you've been in that moment before or just read Ginny ( ) like a book because it was great discription and kept to the story of JKR's work as you were kind of filling in a space......a bit JK missed out in the book.

You are a really good poet and have an amzing 'inner-eye' for feelings towards the characters.

  Quote
Novera
Sunday 16th July 2006 13:41


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

A Mistletoe Discovery
NOt bad
  Quote
cassandra
Wednesday 23rd February 2005 11:48


A Mistletoe Discovery

i know no words that can tell you how much i loved this it's beautful truly magical

                   

 

                          cassie

  Quote
juliet
Friday 14th January 2005 15:26


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

A Mistletoe Discovery
That was really sweet.  Full of promise and dreams.  Thanks
  Quote

Saturday 8th January 2005 18:26


A Mistletoe Discovery
wow.... touching... I liked it... gave me goose bumps.. lol nice one!!
  Quote
Jner
Sunday 19th December 2004 23:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

A Mistletoe Discovery

So cute! Well done! I love this Christmas fluff.

 

  Quote

Thursday 16th December 2004 20:24


A Mistletoe Discovery
So cute! :)
  Quote
DADAGinny
Thursday 16th December 2004 08:20


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

A Mistletoe Discovery
Yay!  and you got it all to rhyme!  You have a lot of talent!!


TigerLily8186
Friday 17th December 2004 17:29
A Mistletoe Discovery (Author Response)
Making the all the rhymes is half the fun! Not to mention that a rhyming still lends itself well to fluff since it just makes sense. Thanks for the compliment as well. I find poetry quite fun. Though, some of my poems I think are quite rubbish are said to be good by others, but I suppose that is how writing works.
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 16th December 2004 05:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 648

A Mistletoe Discovery

What a sweet poem and how perfectly Ginny!  I'm glad she's not going to literally give up on Harry and that she has the patience of a saint.  There's hope for Harry yet!

 

TigerLily8186
Friday 17th December 2004 17:26
A Mistletoe Discovery (Author Response)
I always think of Ginny as being realistic but still keeping a small seed of hope that Harry will come around. Ginny is my fav. PoV to write from as well.
  Quote
thehopefulGinnyPotter
Wednesday 15th December 2004 14:28


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 119

A Mistletoe Discovery
That was really ggood, I am impressed!
TigerLily8186
Wednesday 15th December 2004 17:24
A Mistletoe Discovery (Author Response)
Glad you were impressed. I like to surprise people. It is fun. I hope you are impressed whenever next time comes.
  Quote
Jedione
Wednesday 15th December 2004 10:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

A Mistletoe Discovery
Very Good!  You gotta love fluff!
TigerLily8186
Wednesday 15th December 2004 17:17
A Mistletoe Discovery (Author Response)
Yes, fluff is one of my fav. things. It makes any mood better. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Pugpal
Wednesday 15th December 2004 09:57


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

A Mistletoe Discovery
Impressive! Love it!
TigerLily8186
Wednesday 15th December 2004 17:18
A Mistletoe Discovery (Author Response)
Glad to make a good first impression. Hopefully there will eventually be more to improve that impression.
  Quote
Cera
Tuesday 14th December 2004 19:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

A Mistletoe Discovery

Oh, this was so great!  I'm so glad they put poetry up here, and that you were inspired to write something.

It's so charming and sweet, I love it!

The tug I felt
was of the magical sort,
but then I looked up
and heard someone snort.

The mixture of romance and humour here is great.  Sounds like typical reaction at the Weasley house.

Great poem!  I have a feeling I'll be back here reading this whenever I need a lift. 

Sarah

TigerLily8186
Wednesday 15th December 2004 17:16
A Mistletoe Discovery (Author Response)

Well when you deal with the Weasleys, I figured that romance and humor would end up going hand in hand at times. Cutsy rhymes do tend to lend themselves to fluff, don't they. I'm glad that this is something that can lighten your mood. ~Megs

  Quote
TigerLily8186
Tuesday 14th December 2004 07:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

A Mistletoe Discovery
 Glad you like it!! I feel like jumping up and down after seening this up here (and with reviews!!), but I am in my school library, so I can't.
  Quote
OHGinnyfan
Tuesday 14th December 2004 03:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

A Mistletoe Discovery
nicely done!  one little nit picky English teacher thing . . . it should be More than a friend, not more then.

Kelley...thanks for pointing that out -- I totally missed that when I went through it.   I did correct it for TigerLily now.
  Quote
OHGinnyfan
Tuesday 14th December 2004 03:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

A Mistletoe Discovery

Yeah!  It's up!  This was fun for me to beta. (And I'll correct what Kelleypen pointed out...sorry about that ).  This is a really cute Christmas poem, and I love how Ginny ended up under the mistletoe with Harry.

Susan

  Quote
Kelleypen
Tuesday 14th December 2004 02:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

A Mistletoe Discovery
nicely done!  one little nit picky English teacher thing . . . it should be More than a friend, not more then.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004