Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Legal Redress by Tarkas

Showing 1 to 20 of 57 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
ibelieveintruelove
Thursday 11th February 2010 12:27


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Legal Redress
I love it! Hahaha Malfoy totally deserved it Snape not as much, but before I knew his whole story, I definitely thought he deserved this lol. And Harry and Ginny! Omg so cute, it was perfect
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 14th May 2008 07:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Legal Redress
OMG!!! I loved this story!!! so awesome!!!! that was a really ingenuis idea! Somehow i can see harry suing a lot of people lol... well it was just snape and malfoy and crabbe and goyle i guess... at least from what we could see...
i loved the ending
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 11th January 2008 20:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Legal Redress
I LOVED THIS STORY!!!! IT WAS AWESOME ADN AMZING AND ORIGINAL!!! who knew that they would be sued. I loved it i cant put it in words
x infinite
  Quote
QuidditchLover
Thursday 6th September 2007 19:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Legal Redress
its ginerva btw
Tarkas
Friday 7th September 2007 00:01
Legal Redress (Author Response)
Actually, it's Ginevra, as I have it.
  Quote
The Goblets
Friday 5th January 2007 13:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Legal Redress

Congratulations! You've been nominated for an award at The Goblets!

The Goblets is a Harry Potter Awards Association that strives to acknowledge the "Best of the Wizarding World" in fan fiction and fan art. We are only in our second term but already have over 290 members, 14 fan fiction and 13 fan art categories to nominate in, as well as a slew of new reading material at your fingertips! Discover sites, stories, and artwork that you've never seen before and open your eyes to the marvelous and magical world of The Goblet Awards!

The category your story was nominated for: Best One-Shot Fiction
The story nominated: Legal Redress

INFORMATION:
Contact us here: the underscore goblets at hotmail dot com to get links to our website and Yahoo! Group if you do not already have this information.


-The Goblets Moderators
Tarkas
Saturday 6th January 2007 10:47
Legal Redress (Author Response)
Um... Egad, and words to that effect.

Thank you, and the same to whoever was kind enough to nominate me. I'm grateful... stunned, but grateful.
  Quote
Astrid
Tuesday 24th October 2006 13:10


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Legal Redress
Hehe.
  Quote
cckeimig
Sunday 13th November 2005 18:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Legal Redress
You know, I think you're right. I read through lots of the other reviews and I seem to be the only one taking it as harsh--again, not that the worms didn't deserve what they got. I think it was just the extreme contrast between this one and the Down Under story that got to me or something. I really do admire that he uses "proper channels," as it were, to take care of things. Thanks for responding to my review.  :-)
  Quote
cckeimig
Saturday 12th November 2005 20:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Legal Redress

A very Slytherin-like Harry, really. Lots of good moments, but so very vengeful and angry that it was hard to recognize the foursome as Gryffindors. Not that the prats didn't deserve what they got, but still...I like the Down Under Curse way of getting even much better (yeah, just finished reading it).

Tarkas
Sunday 13th November 2005 05:06
Legal Redress (Author Response)

Interesting reading of the "foursome's" characters on your part. Harry was not intended to be particularly angry. He's past that now; what he is, is determined -- determined to see all the bigots and bullies who tacitly and covertly (or not so covertly) supported Moldieshorts and his ideals, and who weren't caught or killed when Tommy-boy got his, pay for their crimes.  and  are helping, and thoroughly enjoying getting some of their own back on people who have belittled and abused them for 6 or 7 years; so is , somewhat to her own surprise -- but now that her time at school is almost up, she finds that she's not averse to dishing out a little retribution. She'd have preferred that the ferret and his bodygoons be punished properly at the time by the school, but since they weren't, her sense of justice (and love of Ron) allows her to take steps that she wouldn't have done before.

Slytherin-like behaviour? I don't agree. Except for the ambush, which is a classic Marauder- and Weasley-style prank, Harry is fighting fair, out in the open. It's just that, now, the Slythergits have nowhere to squirm out of the much-deserved consequences of their actions.

Oh, well, to each their own...

  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 18th October 2005 19:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Legal Redress

What a brilliant story! Well done. I enjoyed it immensley!

  Quote
Kala Phoenix
Saturday 24th September 2005 22:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Legal Redress
Very kick- way for Harry to get back at his enemies! Well researched and well written!  And as the Chicago murderesses say: "He had it coming! He had it coming! He had it coming all along..."
  Quote
amamama
Saturday 17th September 2005 22:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Legal Redress
I wanted a bit of light Sunday morning read, so I searched the archives - and found this.  And, man do I love the idea.  ('Please, please, Jo - can you do this to them?')  Silencing Malfoy like this - brilliant.  Getting back at that abusing git of a professor like this - even brillianter.  Brilliantest, if I might say so.

Wonderful story, loved it to bits.  Thanks for sharing!
  Quote
jeanne
Tuesday 5th July 2005 19:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Legal Redress
This was great and fun to read. may be possible,but highly improbable,I would think. Makes good reading though.
  Quote
Waywren Truesong
Tuesday 21st June 2005 17:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Legal Redress
*dies laughing* I love you.  ^^
  Quote
Crys
Wednesday 25th May 2005 06:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Legal Redress

*snicker*

Oh, FUN story.  Those that he couldn't go after for criminal reasons (Snape and Ferret Jr) get SUED instead.  Priceless!

Dumbledore's reaction was great, too.  Thanks for sharing.

  Quote
Cornuthaum
Wednesday 25th May 2005 05:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Legal Redress
*chants*
I am not worthy, I am not worthy, I am not worthy.

Oooooh, that was delightful !

And it's true - he who has the cash has power.

*bows*

Now I'm gonna sit in a dark, cold and wet room in order to depress enough not to laugh all the time ... goblins weeping in joy .... oooh *mwahaha*

^__^
  Quote
levotatingT
Friday 8th April 2005 13:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Legal Redress

Wow is all I can say!  that was awsome, like always you should seriously write more chapters to that.  I'm totally hooked.

levotatingT

  Quote
TigerLily
Wednesday 23rd March 2005 23:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Legal Redress

I just really loved it. So wonderfully original, but if you think of the Harry we all know so very very appropriate. The child who has been kicked around since birth grows up to be a youth capable of love, honesty and friendship. The youth who defeats Voldy and saves the world would definitely want to take revenge his way.

Great story. And I want a sequel - not just your story line for one.

  Quote
amulder
Tuesday 8th March 2005 12:14


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

Legal Redress
Just enjoying another re-read of this funny piece.

It occurs to me that the Dursleys seem to have gotten off scott-free in this piece.  Now, naturally you don't want to overload the story...

But I do think a second chapter could work.  I can see it now...  a year from the end of this story.  The Dursley's receive a newspaper clipping of the "wedding event of the decade", and goes into rich detail about the Potter/Weasley wedding, full of accolades, congratulations, a mention as to his wealth + status, and his charitable and philanthropic enterprises, and closes with a  modest quote from Harry saying he owes it all to his parents, his future in-laws, and no thanks at all to his no good Aunt and Uncle of #4 Privet drive who left him to sleep in a cupboard under the stairs for ten years.    As the Dursleys finish, the first owl arrives with a howler, and the sky is soon darkened with approaching owls bearing red envelopes.  Then you can close with a (muggle) news clipping referring to the mysterious fire/explosion that engulfed #4 Privet the previous drive.  Neighbours reported a strange sound of shouting that seemed to reverberate for hours...

Just a thought.

best
...art
Tarkas
Wednesday 9th March 2005 05:14
Legal Redress (Author Response)

I think you've written it for me... .

Have a look at one of my earlier responses to see some of the things I came up with for the non-existent sequel/second chapter. Perhaps your idea could be part of the way in which the Walrus Road Orphanage came to be built -- though events would take place in a slightly different way, because I decided  &  would elope and leave  &  to go through the big society wedding in their place .

Thanks anyway, art.

  Quote
MollyW
Wednesday 2nd March 2005 14:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

Legal Redress
That was a very originial story and funny, too! Great job! Thanks!
  Quote
unople
Saturday 22nd January 2005 21:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Legal Redress
Awesome. I love stories where Snape  and Malfoy  get their comeuppance. I especially like it if they get taken to court, and Harry is smart about how he does it. The ' Marry  if  isn't a teacher next year' is classic! Thank you for writing this story.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 57 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004