Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For If Only by Eressea

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
chiantiqueen
Wednesday 26th December 2007 20:40


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

If Only
I love reading stories from Ginny's POV, it's great to get a different perspective of events. Great job with this, it sounds very true to Ginny's character.
  Quote
TigerLily8186
Friday 17th December 2004 17:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

If Only

ahh the inner turmoil of Ginny's mind. I love to think about what she could be thinking about. Actually, the title of this reminded me of a poem I once wrote with the same title. It had a similar theme to it as well. Nice job.

  Quote
DADAGinny
Friday 17th December 2004 11:05


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

If Only
Sigh.  Poor Ginny.


  Quote
Gridley
Friday 17th December 2004 01:54


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 160

If Only

"The lady doth protest too much, methinks..."

A very nice missing moment.

  Quote
trixiefirecracker
Thursday 16th December 2004 10:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

If Only
Fantastic work! It seems so much like Ginny (or at least how I imagine Ginny!). Good job! Please write more.
Eressea
Saturday 18th December 2004 17:42
If Only (Author Response)

Thanks!

  Quote
trixiefirecracker
Thursday 16th December 2004 10:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

If Only
Fantastic work! It seems so much like Ginny (or at least how I imagine Ginny!). Good job! Please write more.
  Quote
Robert Owen
Thursday 16th December 2004 07:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 129

If Only

A very nice look at the inner Ginny form GoF.  I really liked the give and take of her torn feelings, you really hit some good points there.  Now, how about a look at Hermione's PoV on the same scene.

 

Robert

 

Eressea
Saturday 18th December 2004 17:56
If Only (Author Response)
Thanks.  I probably won't write a Hermione one since there's already so many out there.  Hmm, I just looked for one but couldn't find one.  Well, it seems that way to me!  Anyway, thanks for the review.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Thursday 16th December 2004 06:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

If Only
Hey, it's nice this is finally up.  Way to go Serena!  Parts of it remind of I Stand Here Ironing--not in content, but in how you used the internal dialogue.  Nice.
Eressea
Saturday 18th December 2004 17:35
If Only (Author Response)

"I Stand Here Ironing" is probably what taught me how to use internal dialogue, even though I didn't especially like it.  Thanks for the review.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004