Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For If Only by Eressea

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
chiantiqueen
Thursday 27th December 2007 01:40


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

If Only
I love reading stories from Ginny's POV, it's great to get a different perspective of events. Great job with this, it sounds very true to Ginny's character.
  Quote
TigerLily8186
Friday 17th December 2004 22:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

If Only

ahh the inner turmoil of Ginny's mind. I love to think about what she could be thinking about. Actually, the title of this reminded me of a poem I once wrote with the same title. It had a similar theme to it as well. Nice job.

  Quote
DADAGinny
Friday 17th December 2004 16:05


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

If Only
Sigh.  Poor Ginny.


  Quote
Gridley
Friday 17th December 2004 06:54


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 160

If Only

"The lady doth protest too much, methinks..."

A very nice missing moment.

  Quote
trixiefirecracker
Thursday 16th December 2004 15:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

If Only
Fantastic work! It seems so much like Ginny (or at least how I imagine Ginny!). Good job! Please write more.
Eressea
Saturday 18th December 2004 22:42
If Only (Author Response)

Thanks!

  Quote
trixiefirecracker
Thursday 16th December 2004 15:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

If Only
Fantastic work! It seems so much like Ginny (or at least how I imagine Ginny!). Good job! Please write more.
  Quote
Robert Owen
Thursday 16th December 2004 12:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 129

If Only

A very nice look at the inner Ginny form GoF.  I really liked the give and take of her torn feelings, you really hit some good points there.  Now, how about a look at Hermione's PoV on the same scene.

 

Robert

 

Eressea
Saturday 18th December 2004 22:56
If Only (Author Response)
Thanks.  I probably won't write a Hermione one since there's already so many out there.  Hmm, I just looked for one but couldn't find one.  Well, it seems that way to me!  Anyway, thanks for the review.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Thursday 16th December 2004 11:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

If Only
Hey, it's nice this is finally up.  Way to go Serena!  Parts of it remind of I Stand Here Ironing--not in content, but in how you used the internal dialogue.  Nice.
Eressea
Saturday 18th December 2004 22:35
If Only (Author Response)

"I Stand Here Ironing" is probably what taught me how to use internal dialogue, even though I didn't especially like it.  Thanks for the review.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004