Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For I Will Be Waiting by Bart

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
Ash
Friday 17th June 2005 08:28


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts
Some very sweet moments in here. I had never considered Percy being the brother most likely to be nice to his littlest brother, but I bet you're right there.
Bart
Friday 17th June 2005 10:29
Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts (Author Response)
Thanks, Percy as a nice brother, well he had to be at some point, and it makes his later betrayal all the harder to take for Ron, but their later reconciliation all the sweeter, even if they both had to die for it to happen.
  Quote
Bunny
Wednesday 19th January 2005 08:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts

Well I wasn't expecting Percy.

I like the idea of the Weasley clock, it said that nearly all of them were at peace, with just his as travelling. Did Percy's get removed? Although the story states "but now it was just like it had been all those years ago with just his mum's, dad's and siblings' hands." Was he at peace as well?

Looking forward to the next.

  Val

  Quote
Nundu
Thursday 23rd December 2004 15:04


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts

'At peace'

I'm crying now, you know.

Can't wait for the next chapter.

Bart
Saturday 25th December 2004 03:15
Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts (Author Response)
Wow!

I'm more than pleased, because that means I got the emotions right.

Thanks
  Quote
p0tterfan
Sunday 19th December 2004 22:28


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts
Interesting 2nd chapter ... looking forward to the next.
Bart
Saturday 25th December 2004 03:11
Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you like it.  (and like the next chapter as much)
  Quote
nightcrawler1089
Saturday 18th December 2004 16:17


Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts
Ooh...exciting! So Percy will be Ron's Virgil? Well, maybe not hell :-). Can't wait to see where this goes!
-NC
Bart
Saturday 25th December 2004 03:12
Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts (Author Response)
**whistles** not telling! 
  Quote
Shadow Hider
Friday 17th December 2004 21:07


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts
oh wow... can't wait to read more...
Bart
Saturday 25th December 2004 03:10
Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you like it. 
  Quote
DADAGinny
Friday 17th December 2004 16:24


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts
I was wondering when he would meet someone else.  Interesting that its Percy.


Bart
Friday 17th December 2004 16:28
Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts (Author Response)
We find out what happens during that meeting in the next chapter.
  Quote
Pineapple Queen
Friday 17th December 2004 15:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts
I love this story, especially the flashback Weasley moment. Great job!


*is waiting expectantly for next chapter*

-PQ
Bart
Friday 17th December 2004 16:12
Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts (Author Response)
Glad you like it  I've just got the chapter back from my pre-beta, so it shouldnt be long!
  Quote
ohboehm
Friday 17th December 2004 08:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts

This is a delightful and very interesting story!  I am glad that I happened upon it, and look forward to much future enjoyment as you develop your themes.  Using the devices of The Five People You Meet in Heaven to give a "future backwards" account of our favorite characters' lives is a neat, and different, idea---it's the first such story that I have seen. 

Thank you for your story, and keep up the good work!

Bart
Friday 17th December 2004 12:51
Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts (Author Response)
Thank-you! glad you're enjoying it, the next chapter should't be too long, and in it we step into the story proper...
  Quote
Jeannie
Friday 17th December 2004 08:06


Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts
I loved the book that this fic is based upon and I love Ron...this story looks like a winner.  I can't wait to see what you craft! 
Bart
Friday 17th December 2004 12:49
Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
jabarber69
Thursday 16th December 2004 19:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts

Okay, per your email to me, I told you then I would check this story out next time you updated. I have to admit you have my attention. this is starting to get really good, it is pretty obivious that you have quite the imagination and the abiltiy to tell a story and write that story.

Waiting for the next installment...

Bart
Friday 17th December 2004 12:48
Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you have decided to stick around 
  Quote
Iris
Thursday 16th December 2004 19:01


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 88

Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts
I love the young ron sections in this chapter. Seeing his interactions with his brothers was great.

Look forward to more

~Iris
Bart
Friday 17th December 2004 12:43
Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts (Author Response)
I like those too there will be more of them in each chapter.
  Quote
Allie Kiwi
Thursday 16th December 2004 18:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts

This is my favourite chapter so far - I really like the scenes from the past, here; a lovely glimpse into the Weasley family life.

Also, I love your descriptive passages.  They certainly give one a wonderful picture of what the setting is like (especially for people like me who don't have a 'mind's eye').

Bart
Friday 17th December 2004 12:41
Chapter Two: How A Journey Starts (Author Response)
Thanks, one thing about the place Ron is at the moment, is, it is drawn from Ron's own memories, so hopefully that semi, rose-tinted, youthful theme comes across, as he gets older, the strong memories will remain, but will age with him. 
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004