Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Just a Little Smudged by Myth & Legend

Showing 1 to 20 of 44 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
ionik27
Tuesday 6th April 2010 09:32


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

Just a Little Smudged
a beautiful story, even though i didn't read it with the right seasonal background! thank you for sharing it!
  Quote
Astrid
Tuesday 30th September 2008 16:47


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Just a Little Smudged
Love it! All the little details are just wonderful. Good work!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 21st March 2008 13:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Just a Little Smudged
aww!!!!! I loved this!!! it was soo oo cute! cant wait to read ginny and harrys now
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 8th November 2007 15:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Just a Little Smudged
aww w!!!!! I love this!!! what a way to end a crappy day!

  Quote
DebbieO
Monday 21st May 2007 11:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Just a Little Smudged
So sweet. I love this. Thanks for sharing.
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Tuesday 24th April 2007 07:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

Just a Little Smudged




Great story. Really sweet Ron seemed a bit ot of character- he was a bit too good with the fluff part. Otherwise, great story.



  Quote
lacyrachil
Saturday 18th November 2006 19:43


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Just a Little Smudged
I'm glad you are practicing the romance part of your writing. It is very good and I'm impressed by the talent and thought you put into everything you write. I just finished reading the latest update to Cursed and can't wait for more of your writing.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Monday 11th September 2006 17:49


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 202

Just a Little Smudged
What a wonderful, beautiful story! I love how well you described Hermione's feelings for Ron. She's at once concerned about how silly she is for helping him, and fearful of what might happen if he felt the same. Your internal dialogue is very well written. Although Ron rarely shows emotion like this, he is finally growing up and it's about time he realized how much Hermione means to him!

Their interaction is very much like it always was, but with an added level of feeling. The idea of Hermione getting a detention in Potions is too much fun, especially in defense of Ron, who didn't deserve her help in the first place. Ah, love does strange things to us, doesn't it? It clouds the vision to block out the unpleasent but brings the good more into focus.

I also have to say how much I liked the setting. I heartily agree with the peace and contentment that comes with watching the first snowfall of the season, and seeing the world become clean and new again. You described everything so well, I could really feel the scene in front of me. Loved it! Fabulous writing!
  Quote
Novera
Friday 30th June 2006 12:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

Just a Little Smudged
very sweet
i love it
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 22nd June 2006 07:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Just a Little Smudged
Nice job!!!
  Quote
Rainbow
Thursday 3rd November 2005 16:24


Just a Little Smudged
:)  How sweet...  I love Ron & Hermione as a couple, and this is just wonderful!  Great job.  +   &  +  Forever!!  :)
  Quote
HiddenFlame42
Friday 12th August 2005 03:52


Just a Little Smudged

OMG I almost died when I saw that your FF account was empty!!  Hehe, but then I found this so all's good in the end.  *sighs contentedly*

I really enjoyed this.  As usual, you have captured the characters wonderfully and made an excellent story out of it.  This was cute and fluffy and just down right adorable!  I loved it.  Excellent job Myth!! I'm gonna go see what else I can find on your account now...tata...

  Quote
toadstool
Saturday 7th May 2005 15:26


Just a Little Smudged

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful characterization of Ron and Hermione, Hermione especially. Loved Harry's little comment.

  Quote
Medievalist
Friday 18th February 2005 18:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Just a Little Smudged
I've been reading here for a while, but haven't been reviewing (though I realize now that I should).  I thought I'd start with this story, since it is the best short piece I've read.  I could have done with a bit less detail--about exactly what Ron was staring at, early on, and later, about Professor Vector's condition.  There are, as well, a few grammar/punctuation issues.

That said, there are so many things to like.  The descriptions of Hermione's thoughts and memories, as when the snow begins to fall, are insightful, allowing us to participate emotionally in Hermione's impressions of the scenes described.  In fact it is descriptions of all sorts which make this piece so strong.

Also very nice is the attention to characterization.  It's a challenge to write Ron as both canonical and sensitive, and that's done well here.

Best of all is the encounter in the snow.  The beauty, the purity, the innocence of  the scene:  "The wind swirled around them, lifting snow from the ground and sending it dancing back through the air, a thousand different stars against the velvet of the night."  Wonderful!

Thank you.
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 8th February 2005 03:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Just a Little Smudged
Nice fluff.
  Quote
tante
Monday 24th January 2005 10:05


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

Just a Little Smudged
Excellently done. 
Poor Ron gets the short end of the stick so often.  He's frequently portrayed in such a stereotypically fearful or insensitive light.  It's nice to see the thoughtful, brave side of him again. 
Well written.  I had the whole story playing across my mind in vivid pictures. 
Thank you!
  Quote
Eressea
Tuesday 11th January 2005 02:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Just a Little Smudged
Awww.    It's so sweet.  And original and realistic.  I love it!
  Quote
mary-v
Wednesday 5th January 2005 19:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Just a Little Smudged

Wowwww!!!!!!!! This was absolutely brilliant! I really loved this! I m now off to read Just to Make you Smile.

~Maria~ 

  Quote
Estonian Chick
Wednesday 5th January 2005 05:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Just a Little Smudged
Wonderful! Beatiful work. It gave me a warm and fuzzy feeling inside
  Quote
XiaoXiao
Wednesday 5th January 2005 00:47


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

Just a Little Smudged
Very sweet.  I loved Harry's observational skills--it added the perfect touch to that scene, and Ron was so sweet and romantic!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 44 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004