Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For ... Will Have To Take Me Home by Bart

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
pyromain
Tuesday 18th December 2007 05:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

...Will Have To Take Me Home
Just as lovelly as the first part.
  Quote
QuidditchLover
Monday 12th November 2007 20:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

...Will Have To Take Me Home
ooh that was cold. i really needed to know! emilygail0323@aol.com
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 25th December 2006 19:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

...Will Have To Take Me Home
Oh man. I wished you told us. I really want to know. Oh well, very godo story. It all fits perfectly.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Tuesday 5th December 2006 13:53


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

...Will Have To Take Me Home
I like the contrast of POV's....great job.
Bart
Wednesday 6th December 2006 10:00
...Will Have To Take Me Home (Author Response)
Thanks
  Quote
MissPenny45
Friday 10th March 2006 15:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

...Will Have To Take Me Home
aww ccute! too bad im reading it in March...but thats ok
  Quote
jeanne
Tuesday 14th June 2005 12:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

...Will Have To Take Me Home
Like most, I agree it would be hard to describe the gifts,as they are their "Personal"gifts to one another,therefore very private. This was ,even though it,s June,and hot,humid,hazeyand He++ish out, a real cute xmas fic.Thanks.Jeanne.
Bart
Tuesday 14th June 2005 12:24
...Will Have To Take Me Home (Author Response)
Yes, that was one of the reasons I kept them secret.
  Quote
jeanne
Tuesday 14th June 2005 12:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

...Will Have To Take Me Home
The two short fics were really sweet.I truly enjoyed them. Now must try your others.
  Quote
Ciara
Sunday 15th May 2005 17:40


...Will Have To Take Me Home

Oh My God. That was cruel and unusual.

Okay, so i love reading it, both of them infact. But seriously, not telling us what they got for each other. that was just plain mean.

How could you?

Do write again. You're quite good

Bart
Sunday 15th May 2005 17:51
...Will Have To Take Me Home (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you enjoyed them.

I did think about including what the presents were, but in the end I decided that exploring their feelings was more interesting. And that revealing the gifts would have taken something away from that.

There's also the point I would have to know what they were...
  Quote
DADAGinny
Thursday 23rd December 2004 12:19


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

...Will Have To Take Me Home
Lovely.  Just lovely.  How hard was it to write in the second person?


Bart
Thursday 23rd December 2004 13:32
...Will Have To Take Me Home (Author Response)
Thanks  the second person POV was surpisingly easy, once I had started it just flowed.
  Quote
mary-v
Tuesday 21st December 2004 11:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

...Will Have To Take Me Home

Bloody Brilliant!  Wow. I loved this! Although I think you're now on Santa's naughty list... depriving us of knowing what they got each other for Christmas. lol Well, Happy Christmas and Happy New Year to you too!

~Maria~

Bart
Thursday 23rd December 2004 13:31
...Will Have To Take Me Home (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you liked it  but on naughty list? Surely not! 
  Quote
juliet
Tuesday 21st December 2004 06:37


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

...Will Have To Take Me Home
 that made me feel all warm inside....thanks, and a merry christmas to you too!
Bart
Wednesday 22nd December 2004 11:47
...Will Have To Take Me Home (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you liked it.
  Quote
Scarlett71177
Monday 20th December 2004 23:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

...Will Have To Take Me Home

Sigh...  how great!  I have butterflies in my stomach after reading this.  I'm just warm and happy.  You've done a wonderful job.  I enjoy reading from this perspective every once and a while.  It's different and breaks up the monotony of 3rd person narratives.  Personally, I'm glad you didn't reveal the gifts- it lets our own imagination take over.

Brilliant!

Bart
Sunday 15th May 2005 17:54
...Will Have To Take Me Home (Author Response)
Not sure how I missed responding to this at the time, but thanks for the review, gald you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Pugpal
Monday 20th December 2004 20:33


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

...Will Have To Take Me Home
Great job!
Bart
Wednesday 22nd December 2004 11:46
...Will Have To Take Me Home (Author Response)
Thanks
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004