Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Defining Moments by GovCampbell

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 27 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
hermione&ginny
Friday 15th April 2011 11:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

December, 1996, Sixth Year
This is really good so far!! I love your work, especially "Defining the Relationship." I have to say it got me hooked! +
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 4th January 2009 18:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

December, 1996, Sixth Year
Nice start - no idea why I never read your stuff before, but this has promise. Lovely blend of humor and tenderness and fluff.
  Quote
Worldmaker
Monday 3rd March 2008 21:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

December, 1996, Sixth Year
You had me at "Severus Snape suddenly found he couldn't rise from his chair."
  Quote
Snip
Saturday 14th July 2007 17:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

December, 1996, Sixth Year
I'm coming very late to your lovely story, but, it's better late than never. It's always fun witnessing the sexual tension between Ron and Hermione. I'm looking forward to what's in store for Harry and Ginny, too! Thanks for sharing your wonderful imagination!
  Quote
Darth_Flatus
Thursday 5th July 2007 10:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

December, 1996, Sixth Year
Loved the PotC reference.

WRITE MORE!!!!
  Quote
looola
Friday 12th January 2007 10:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

December, 1996, Sixth Year
this is so much fun to read. i actually read DTR first but i couldnt stop giggling at this one! YAY we love R/H!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 13th November 2006 14:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

December, 1996, Sixth Year
Good job. And the Harry, broom, and Ron thing was very funny. And they got together. Yay! haha
  Quote
Lillie Ann Potter
Thursday 26th October 2006 12:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

December, 1996, Sixth Year
cuteness!
  Quote
lantis222
Tuesday 24th October 2006 08:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

December, 1996, Sixth Year
What a wonderful story! I really love Ron and Hermione stories! This one was perfect. Thanks for a good laugh today! I loved Harry hitting Ron with Ron's own broom. Thanks again.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 20th September 2006 15:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

December, 1996, Sixth Year
Very nice. I liked the dance floor scene .
  Quote
hfleming8
Friday 23rd June 2006 06:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

December, 1996, Sixth Year
Hiya, Gov!

Finally getting around to reading your stuff finally and awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! what a lurvely fluffy scenario. That R/Hr *shakeshead*, silly kiddos. You've got some luvely *sigh* inducing stuff in here! And I'm now off to the next chapter!

*scampers off*

~Hez
  Quote
AmandaM
Wednesday 1st March 2006 07:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

December, 1996, Sixth Year
Very sweet! I love your interpretation of the inevitable Ron/Hermione moment where they finally admit their feelings for each other. You're a talented writer and I can't wait to read the rest of your work!
GovCampbell
Friday 3rd March 2006 20:58
December, 1996, Sixth Year (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed this, and I do hope you enjoy the rest! Be warned, there's quite a bit here!

Thanks again!
  Quote
Concealed
Sunday 30th October 2005 16:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

December, 1996, Sixth Year
AW! *eats the cotten candy* Very fluffy. Although, I don't know if it was meant to be. It was for me, anyway! ^^   
GovCampbell
Monday 31st October 2005 13:41
December, 1996, Sixth Year (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
randomoscity
Thursday 19th May 2005 23:50


December, 1996, Sixth Year
I enjoyed this story quite a lot. It had the perfect blend of humor and romance, demonstrating careful planning and a devoted writer. The use of Harry and McGonnagall as catalysts for the romance helped speed the story along, and the creativity used in conveying this was delightful. Good work!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Thursday 3rd February 2005 18:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

December, 1996, Sixth Year
  Quote

Monday 3rd January 2005 19:04


December, 1996, Sixth Year

I love the harry potter movies i say the best character is hermione granger when i am in skool i always put my hand up and so my teacher gives me a B on my report card!!!!

 


  Quote
Hermione Granger
Monday 3rd January 2005 19:03


December, 1996, Sixth Year

I love the harry potter movies i say the best character is hermione granger when i am in skool i always put my ahnd up and so my teacher gives me a B on my report card!!!!

 

  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 30th December 2004 22:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

December, 1996, Sixth Year

"They're sorting this thing out, finally. Do you want peace in your classroom or not?" McGonagall asked exasperatedly....McGonagall drew her wand and muttered a spell. Severus Snape suddenly found he couldn't rise from his chair.

As far as teacher reactions go, Professor McGonagall takes the cake with this one!  I love how protective of her students she is and her first comment is absolutely priceless and totally within character.

You've done a very credible job of portraying my favorite Gryffindor Four, although I've always though Ron had more confidence in himself.  I realize that you're trying to portray him as just the "sidekick", but most sidekicks have a little more self-respect than your Ron.  Harry, Ginny and Hermione feel right to me and I had to chuckle at how Harry had to use Ron's broomstick to really get his attention.

All in all, I've enjoyed this chapter and am off to read the next one.  Thanks for sharing this story .    A.  

 

  Quote
CarPLUNK!
Wednesday 22nd December 2004 21:55


December, 1996, Sixth Year

 GovCampbell is a rockin author!

Storytime is HERE TO STAY!!!!!

~C~

  Quote
Pugpal
Wednesday 22nd December 2004 09:50


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

December, 1996, Sixth Year
*Jumps for joy* WHOOHOO!!! Well, now that I've got that out of my system, let me just say...BRILLIANT!! Positively absloutly brilliant! Now I have just two questions. 1. If and/or when, are Harry and Ginny getting together? 2. How is Ron going to get back at Harry?
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 27 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004